Zizzi - York

(74 recensioner)
2 Lendal, York, N Yorkshire, YO1 8AA
Italienskt, Pizza

Topperbjudande

Star Deal - Super Festivo Menu - 3 courses & a tipple for £25.95

Available from 5th November – 31st December 2019. Enjoy a starter, main & dessert from our Classico Menu or a starter, main, dessert plus a choice of house prosecco or a Passion Fruit Fruitini from our Super Festivo Menu. Alcoholic beverages not available to anyone under 18 years. Not valid with any other offer, set menu, eTesco tokens, student discount or tastecard.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 11 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 28 GBP

Öppettider

Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 12:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

Beskrivning

Within a grand converted church building close to the banks of the River Ouse, Zizzi York offers authentic Italian cuisine in a bright, spacious dining room, with stylish modern furnishings.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Only a 4-minute stroll from the magnificent York Minster and an 8-minute walk from York Rail Station, Zizzi York serves from lunch through to late evening.

Gästrecensioner för Zizzi - York
4,0
(baserat på 74 recensioner)

85%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • utomhusservering (1)
  • frukost (2)
  • affärssammanhang (10)
  • barnvänlig (24)
  • middag (46)
  • underhållning (9)
  • stora sällskap (28)
  • lunch (33)
  • exklusivt (4)
  • sällskap (5)
  • romantiskt (22)
  • trendigt (14)
  • prisvärt (22)
  • utsikt (5)
  • Av Tony B från York
    26 november 2019

    Starters and desserts were very good. Mains whilst the quality and quantities were good both lacked some seasoning

  • Av Maggie B från Chester-Le-Street
    22 augusti 2019

    The food and service were excellent! And a special thank you to Michael who made sure we enjoyed our visit

  • Av Christine N från Durham/Newcastle
    2 december 2018

    Excellent afternoon. Arrived early because of the weather and the staff quickly sorted tables together and brought drinks while we waited for rest of our party. The staff were excellent taking orders, delivering drinks. The food was lovely . Highly recommended.

  • Av Mary T från York
    15 augusti 2018

    It was my first visit to Zizzi ever and although the staff were wonderful I was really disappointed when I ordered the chicken salad and I had to return it. There was only 3 small pieces if chicken in it and alot of varied green leaves. The chicken salad was returned to me with a few more chicken pieces added.

  • Av Stu C från Lincoln
    13 juli 2018

    Loved it, pizza was great, Peroni was awesome as always

  • Av Terry E från York
    18 februari 2018

    Rustic picante pizza was very good. The lamb in the shoulder of lamb dish was tasty but when the fat and bone was taken off there was little meat left. Definitely not worth £15.50p. Service was very good.

  • Av Louie M från York
    14 februari 2018

    Lovely resteraunt Waiter Daniel was exceptional when clearly v busy and under pressure (Valentine’s Day)

  • Av Gary H från Manchester
    2 januari 2018

    Erm... Zizzi ran out of Pizza dough!?!

  • Av Sarah H från York
    3 december 2017

    Nice food and service but we were freezing- lack of heating spoilt the dining experience

  • Av Fiona F från YORK
    15 november 2017

    Nice restaurant service very slow and food average

Restaurant Location Map
Zizzi - York
2 Lendal, York, N Yorkshire, YO1 8AA

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Star Deal - Super Festivo Menu - 3 courses & a tipple for £25.95
  • Classico Menu - 3 courses for £19.95
  • Super Festivo Menu - 3 courses & a tipple for £25.95

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Bella Italia - York

    Bella Italia - York

    Italienskt
    (112 recensioner)
    348m
    Bella Italia - York
  2. Prezzo - York Vangarde Way

    Prezzo - York Vangarde Way

    Italienskt
    (160 recensioner)
    106m
    Prezzo - York Vangarde Way
  3. Prezzo - York

    Prezzo - York

    Italienskt
    (322 recensioner)
    548m
    Prezzo - York
  4. ASK Italian - York

    ASK Italian - York

    Italienskt
    (192 recensioner)
    96m
    ASK Italian - York
  5. Refectory Kitchen & Terrace

    Refectory Kitchen & Terrace

    Brittiskt
    (61 recensioner)
    434m
    Refectory Kitchen & Terrace