Zizzi - Watford

(19 recensioner)
Unit 1 3 King Street, Watford, WD17 2EN
Italienskt

Topperbjudande

Classico Menu - 3 courses for £19.95

Available from 12th Nov until 1st Jan across all Zizzi restaurants

Beskrivning

With a Watford inspired décor, Zizzi Watford couples local culture with the vibrant cuisine of Italia. Complete with a fully stocked bar, diners can choose from an array of wines and soak up the merry Italian ambience.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

On the bustling High Street, Zizzi Italian restaurant in Watford is a 4-minute walk from Watford High Street Tube Station.

Gästrecensioner för Zizzi - Watford
4,4
(baserat på 19 recensioner)

95%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • utomhusservering (1)
  • frukost (1)
  • affärssammanhang (3)
  • barnvänlig (6)
  • middag (15)
  • underhållning (1)
  • stora sällskap (8)
  • lunch (16)
  • exklusivt (1)
  • sällskap (5)
  • romantiskt (4)
  • trendigt (1)
  • prisvärt (7)
  • Av Peter H från Southampton
    27 juli 2019

    Excellent service, we were a family party of 11 and the meals were all to our liking. The atmosphere was relaxed with typically Italian ambience.

  • Av Lisa R från Watford
    17 februari 2018

    Food was lovely, the waitress we had was excellent.

  • Av Steve Webb E från Watford
    5 januari 2018

    Good atmosphere very good waiter who that sample some wines before choosing.Service very good food excellent for a chain again waiter made some recommendations. We have been here before.

  • Av karen M från Northwood
    27 juli 2017

    Great food and service will be going back soon :)

  • Av Karen R från Hemel Hempstead
    23 juni 2017

    Attentive service, friendly staff, food ok.

  • Av Graham B från Watford
    28 april 2017

    as always food and service good

  • Av magdalena M från Watford
    18 mars 2017

    too long waiting for everything- a waiter, food and finally bill... my feeling was that the young waiter was overloaded, she couldn't manage, tried to do lots of thing in the same time- what was the consequence of having too many tables and no help. Food was very good as always ( even quite pricey) and ice cream were simply delicious. But too long waiting for food to arrive was more than irritating and if we knew that it would take so long, we would choose a different restaurant. Still I like Watford Zizzi restaurant- I'd suggest hire more stuff for Saturday afternoon to avoid losing clients. Kind regards Magdalena

  • Av Jane M från Watford
    7 februari 2017

    Had lunch at Zizzi Watford yesterday using Tastecard - 241 offer. Food was very tasty and cooked well. Manager that served us made some menu recommendations for starter which turned out yummy. Loved the lemon/raspberry/pistachio cheesecake. Would definitely visit again and using tastecard was a bonus money wise.

  • Av Peter W från Watford
    19 november 2016

    Food good, staff friendly and yes would go back.

  • Av Janice M från Watford
    19 januari 2016

    We were a party of 5 which included one child. We were seated immediately and was served by a very friendly waitress called Marta she couldnt do enough for us to make sure our visit was enjoyable. She explained the dishes for us and even confirmed with the manager if we could change a dish on the platter with something else even though we did not opt for this in the end. She bought our prawn skewers on a separate plate as asked and got some extra mushroom sauce on one of our pasta dishes as we did not think there was enough on it when it was first bought over. Together with the extra sauce the dish came back very hot with extra cheese which made it even more tastier. Each member of our party enjoyed their dishes immensely. We didnt all order dessert as the starters and main was quite filling but for those of us that did Marta bought us extra spoons and glasses of water to complete our meal. Again, Marta was very friendly and patient and made us feel welcomed. A very good experience was had by all and we would definately be visiting Zizzi's again in the near future. Also the toilet facilities were very modern, fresh and clean. Very impressive.

Restaurant Location Map
Zizzi - Watford
Unit 1 3 King Street, Watford, WD17 2EN

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Classico Menu - 3 courses for £19.95
  • Super Festivo Menu - 3 courses & a tipple for £25.95

Restauranger i närheten

  1. ASK Italian - Watford

    ASK Italian - Watford

    Italienskt
    (29 recensioner)
    319m
    ASK Italian - Watford
  2. Bella Italia - Watford

    Bella Italia - Watford

    Italienskt
    (12 recensioner)
    42m
    Bella Italia - Watford
  3. Las Iguanas - Watford

    Las Iguanas - Watford

    Sydamerikanskt
    (1 recensioner)
    271m
    Las Iguanas - Watford
  4. Brasserie at Mercure London Watford

    Brasserie at Mercure London Watford

    Brittiskt
    (3 recensioner)
    3.3km
    Brasserie at Mercure London Watford
  5. Frankie & Benny's - Watford

    Frankie & Benny's - Watford

    Amerikanskt
    (5 recensioner)
    4.3km
    Frankie & Benny's - Watford