Recensioner för Zizzi - Manchester King Street

4.0
(baserat på 32 recensioner)
53 King Street, Manchester, North West England, M2 4LQ
32 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Mark C från Manchester
    6 mars 2020

    Beautiful converted building in the hart of Manchester City centre, the food was well presented and the taste matched the appearance, tasty great atmosphere and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend a meal at Zizzi king street. We will definitely be back. Mark

  • Av Thomas J från Manchester
    2 september 2019

    The building is impressive the food even more so, my opening course of Garlic King Prawns in a smoky pepper pesto was absolutely divine, in fact all options for all our courses were extremely well presented, full of flavour and ultimately filled us with a desire to go back as soon as possible.

  • Av Gill W från Liverpool
    9 februari 2019

    The meal was lovely, however it was my sisters birthday and she enjoys Cointreau. Unfortunately the Cointreau in the bottle was not Cointreau but an alternative orange liqueur which was disappointing. We did point this out to the manager.! The food and service itself was lovely

  • Av Anita D från Oldham
    12 januari 2019

    Didn’t enjoy the food st all staff wasn’t very good never came to check everything ok and didn’t ask why I’d not eaten my dish

  • Av Tracy H från Manchester
    2 juni 2018

    Went for a meal for 2 on Saturday 2nd June, neither of us were impressed by the quality of the food (I could, and have prepared better quality and tastier food at home) and the food was very overpriced. First time we have visited Zizzi and won't be in any rush to return. Server was ok, when she asked if I enjoyed the food I said it was 'ok because that is all it was.

  • Av Diane B från Huddersfield
    10 december 2017

    Beautiful venue, staff lovely and food was very tasty. We all enjoyed our meals

  • Av Karen H från Ormskirk
    25 november 2017

    Service was very slow waited over an hour for main course

  • Av Carol W från Manchester staff
    14 oktober 2017

    Staff friendly and helpful Good excellent

  • Av Dominic T från Manchester
    22 september 2017

    Food was under cooked and of a lower quality than I was expecting. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Av A P från Lancaster
    2 augusti 2017

    We booked for a Wednesday evening with our 2 boys aged 14 and 11. We wanted somewhere with a nice upbeat atmosphere in central Manchester. We thought an Italian would be a good choice. Although the building is beautiful (an old bank) there were only 6 other diners in the huge restaurant. We ordered our meal including 2 children meals to which the waitress made sure she told us they were very small? We ordered a bottle of house wine but they had run out. our starters came, we had ordered a shared platter of calamari , fish gouging etc. I felt it was very oily tasting from the deep fryer. The main course arrived but the waitress told us the chef had put the wrong sauce on the wrong pasts for each of my boys and did we want to wait for him to redo it, we said yes please. My husband and I both had bolognese, the spaghetti in my dish wasn't cooked properly and had lots all congealed together under the sauce that was pretty bland. The boys were then brought a chocolate drink that the cocoa powder was still all floating on the top and stuck around the inside of the glass ( yuck). Overall a poor performance and I wish I had just stuck to my original plan of going to San Carlos.

2 3 4 Nästa sida