Zizzi - Loughton

(41 recensioner)
2 Church Hill, Loughton, Essex, IG10 1LA
Italienskt, Pizza

Topperbjudande

Classico Menu - 3 courses for £19.95

Available from 12th Nov until 1st Jan across all Zizzi restaurants

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 11 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 28 GBP

Öppettider

Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 12:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

Beskrivning

Zizzi Loughton was crowned Best Italian Restaurant in the London 24 Food & Drinks Awards 2010. It offers passionate cuisine in contemporary surroundings, with a theatre-style open kitchen and traditional wood oven.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

Inspired design makes Zizzi Loughton in Essex ideal for any dining setting. A secluded al fresco area acts as a perfect sun trap. Stunning bespoke features such as an ivory horse sculpture and separate blue dining room create a vibrant Italian atmosphere.

Gästrecensioner för Zizzi - Loughton
3,8
(baserat på 41 recensioner)

85%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • utomhusservering (3)
  • frukost (1)
  • affärssammanhang (1)
  • barnvänlig (13)
  • middag (25)
  • underhållning (6)
  • stora sällskap (16)
  • lunch (19)
  • exklusivt (3)
  • sällskap (3)
  • romantiskt (9)
  • trendigt (4)
  • prisvärt (9)
  • utsikt (2)
  • Av Alan G från London
    28 oktober 2018

    Very good clean and modern atmosphere. Ex. soup and main course. Nice full bowl of soup with cheese on toast, then very enjoyable shoulder of lamb.

  • Av Dawn G från Loughton
    21 juli 2018

    Great service & great food

  • Av Brett P från Londin
    11 mars 2018

    Table was late on arrival having to wait standing at the door of restaurant. Once seated found out seats next to the bar hanging over our head making a uneasy dinning posture. Holes in the lead windows forcing in smoke from people smoking outside. Found a lot of windows broken in restaurant right next to dinners and also a hazard to children and adults. Food was slow to start if with starters where oily being the calamari and thin more of a thin slice of onion than a slice of calamari. The buscietta was stone cold and burnt on the base then smothered with to much pesto and cheese. Pizza where ok but the hanging chicken kebab lacked taste and potatoes need seasoning The new desserts where fine and service was ok

  • Av Claire T från Loughton
    3 mars 2018

    Had a lovely time super friendly staff excellent serine. Amazing children’s menu good food and very cheap. Had chicken skewers delicious. 3 adults and 4 children all happy ??

  • Av JM M från Loughton
    29 december 2017

    Gravadlax starter was very nice, but my sea bass was overcooked to the extent that the skin was so hard it was inedible and the fish was dry. The potatoes were ok, but the green beans had only been blanched and were completely raw. I like my vegetables 'al dente' but these were most definitely raw. I think I should have had pasta or pizza like everyone else and it would have been better! I've eaten there before and even had a couple of large family birthday meals there and never had a problem. Shame.

  • Av Lauren B från Loughton
    28 december 2017

    Lovely waitress! However they did seem a little understaffed at what appeared to be quite a busy time. We waited a while for service but the food was lovely! Good portions. Just don’t enter it you’re in any type of rush!

  • Av Saskia L från Loughton
    12 december 2017

    Disgusting the food was tasteless and others had horrible dry food er

  • Av Lesley P från Loughton
    17 oktober 2017

    Unfortunately didn't have my favourite dishes and wine (mostly because it's so popular) but our server was so friendly and brilliant

  • Av Helene A från London
    9 juli 2017

    We had a very enjoyable lunch. The seafood kebabs were extremely well presented and very tasty. It was difficult to choose from the range of tempting desserts but we were happy with our choices of chocolate brownie with salted caramel sauce and pistachio and chocolate gelato sundae. It was a warm day so we chose to sit in the courtyard, which we had entirely to ourselves! Service was friendly and timely. The car park was a welcome bonus. We found Zizi's on our Tastecard app and it is not often that we come across a restaurants of this standard that takes Tastecard so we were pleasantly surprised. We will be going back again soon.

  • Av Debra R från Loughton
    6 juli 2017

    The restaurant was noisy, there seemed to be a shortage of staff as there were 2 parties that night. Subsequently we took a long time to be served. Food was very good tho. Value for money great as we had a tastecard.

Restaurant Location Map
Zizzi - Loughton
2 Church Hill, Loughton, Essex, IG10 1LA

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Classico Menu - 3 courses for £19.95
  • Super Festivo Menu - 3 courses & a tipple for £25.95

Restauranger i närheten

  1. Prezzo - Buckhurst Hill

    Prezzo - Buckhurst Hill

    Italienskt
    (113 recensioner)
    3.3km
    Prezzo - Buckhurst Hill
  2. Tandoor at the Chambers

    Tandoor at the Chambers

    Indiskt
    (66 recensioner)
    3.5km
    Tandoor at the Chambers
  3. Cast Iron Grill - Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
    3.9km
    Cast Iron Grill - Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
  4. Prezzo - Chingford

    Prezzo - Chingford

    Italienskt
    (146 recensioner)
    4.9km
    Prezzo - Chingford
  5. Prezzo - Woodford Green

    Prezzo - Woodford Green

    Italienskt
    (155 recensioner)
    5.6km
    Prezzo - Woodford Green