Recensioner för Zizzi - Leeds the Light

3.8
(baserat på 92 recensioner)
The Light Shopping Centre The Headrow, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS1 8TL
92 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Bernadette S från Leeds
    27 november 2019

    Really poor service had to wait over and hour for main course we went there before a show and due to poor service unable to have desserts or coffee not acceptable had to ask a few times where the meals were

  • Av Rebecca S från Leeds
    18 november 2019

    Food was lovely but we had a long wait. We had to be at a concert and leave by 7. They asked us to preorder because they knew it would be busy. We got there at half 5 and they wanted to bring food straight out- great! But they didn’t. We didn’t get mains until 6:20 and they took so long to bring puddings after that (part of the precooked kids meal) . I appreciate that the restaurant is busy as it’s next to the arena but would have thought this meant they were used to concert nights. I had arranged for the party of ten and it was stressful ensuring everyone got there on time.

  • Av Helen H från Leeds
    13 november 2019

    Lovely food and attentive staff

  • Av Kate D från Leeds
    4 augusti 2019

    Excellent as always- great service, great menu, so versatile

  • Av Alicia T från Leeds
    27 juli 2019

    I had made a booking on line to take my husband and two grandchildren for a pre theatre meal. We were shown straight to our table and asked if we would like a drink while we looked at the menu. The restaurant was very busy but we did not have to wait long. We ordered a set meal for the youngest child. This was good value. It must have been good as he ate all three courses and did not leave a thing. The eldest ordered an adult margarita pizza and my husband had a chicken pizza. I opted for king prawn tagetelli which the menu said was 600 calories. All three meals were excellent and my husband said it was the best pizza he had eaten in a long while. The only bug bare was the cost of the drinks. My husband had 2 large bottles of Italian larger and it was 5 pence short of £14. I could not fault the food and the service was very good.

  • Av Suzie B från Leeds
    7 juni 2019

    Good food. Great waiter. Poor drinks service as the drinks waitress slopped my daiquiri over the top of the glass when she put it down and I had to ask 3 times for a serviette to mop it up. They brought the next one in a tumbler, which I found poor.

  • Av Iulian D från London
    23 december 2018

    They messed up the orders, bringing them sfter an hour and a half with a few dishes overcooked. Nobody likes dry burned lasagne. At least they could apologise.

  • Av Pauline F från Jarrow
    23 november 2018

    Really enjoyed our meal and staff very friendly. Would book again

  • Av George C från Leeds
    27 september 2018

    It’s a nice friendly place, with delicious food. Unfortunately, they didn’t have what i asked for, something that happened again previously, so i had to order something else. But overall it’s a great place and they serve the best garlic bread!

  • Av Mark S från Leeds
    22 juli 2018

    The quantity of green beans was ridiculously small. The plate for the main course was cold, though fortunately the food on it was really hot. Ironically, the dessert plate was warm, which caused the ice cream to melt. All of the food was excellent. I would not pay full price at this restaurant- it is far too high. We used Tastecard plus gift card obtained at a 20% discount from Tesco, which made it reasonable value.