Zizzi - Edinburgh Queensferry

(76 recensioner)
42-45 Queensferry Street, Edinburgh, EH2 4RA
Italienskt, Pizza

Topperbjudande

Classico Menu - 3 courses for £19.95

Available from 12th Nov until 1st Jan across all Zizzi restaurants

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 11 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 28 GBP

Öppettider

Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 12:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

Beskrivning

In a cosy, intimate setting, Zizzi Edinburgh Queensferry serves passionately prepared Italian cuisine in the heart of the city’s vibrant west end.

The Zizzi menu showcases a passion for simple, delicious Italian food, served with an inventive twist. Hand-stretched, thin and crispy rustica pizzas are loaded with inspiring toppings, while salads and pasta dishes feature fresh, seasonal ingredients. Complementing the menu’s rich flavours, the Zizzi wine list brings together a selective stock of international bottles,and inventive cocktails are also on offer.

Specially designed for younger diners, the bambini menu at Zizzi restaurant is filled with tempting Italian dishes. For dessert, opt for a trusty Italian classic like super-smooth gelato or tiramisu, or an inventive seasonal special.

At the end of Princes Street, Zizzi restaurant Edinburgh Queensferry boasts easy access to the city’s cultural hub. The Royal Scottish Academy is reached by a picturesque 9-minute walk along Princes Street Gardens.

Gästrecensioner för Zizzi - Edinburgh Queensferry
4,2
(baserat på 76 recensioner)

91%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (4)
  • utomhusservering (5)
  • frukost (4)
  • affärssammanhang (14)
  • barnvänlig (29)
  • middag (56)
  • underhållning (15)
  • stora sällskap (37)
  • lunch (41)
  • exklusivt (1)
  • sällskap (2)
  • romantiskt (23)
  • trendigt (13)
  • prisvärt (25)
  • utsikt (1)
  • Av Gerald O från Edinburgh
    28 augusti 2019

    Food was tasteless. Awful really but worse. I cut my head on a low entrance to the stairs to the toilets. Anyone over 5ft 8 inches has to duck. Not signposted going up. A clear health and safety hazard. Incredibly staff asked me to show them the problem. Disingenuous! Said they would speak to the manager but did not even ask me my name. Appalling! It was the Queensferry Rd Edinburgh restaurant.

  • Av Bruce M från Edinburgh
    11 augusti 2019

    We enjoyed an excellent lunch. The quality of the food was good and the service first class.

  • Av Michael H från Edinburgh
    2 december 2018

    Enjoyed the food, and decent service. Noisy children spoilt it a bit.

  • Av Victoria S från Edinburgh
    1 december 2018

    Fantastic experience here. We arrived early but were able to be seated anyway. Service was really quick and food was amazing. It was fully booked and obviously very busy but the staff did a great job. Impressed by kitchen staff too, our food came out fast at a really high quality too. Thoroughly enjoyable meal.

  • Av David H från Edinburgh
    3 november 2018

    Food good, reasonable portion size, if a little expensive.

  • Av Sarah B från Hertford
    15 september 2018

    The restaurant was great. Much enjoyed the meal and the staff were very friendly and helpful. .

  • Av Brian L från Edinburgh
    17 augusti 2018

    Excellent

  • Av Erika Y från Edinburgh
    2 juni 2018

    Welcome great. Service fast and efficient. Food good. Restaurant like an ice box which detracted significantly from the overall dine out experience.

  • Av Kim C från Edinburgh
    11 mars 2018

    I love Zizzi and always will. The decor, menu and layout of Zizzi was amazing as was the location - however the kitchen was very unorganised. It was Mother’s Day, so I understand the business however - they seemed to be prioritising smaller groups - even if they had arrived a lot later than others. In my group, we had to wait 45 minutes before starters and then another 2 hours before we asked someone about our main courses, then got them 5 minutes later. The dessert arrived a lot faster though (which pleased me as Zizzi make the best desserts EVER!)

  • Av Katrina M från Edinburgh
    17 februari 2018

    Pasta was cold and husbands coffee was quite cold otherwise the rest of meal was ok

Restaurant Location Map
Zizzi - Edinburgh Queensferry
42-45 Queensferry Street, Edinburgh, EH2 4RA

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Classico Menu - 3 courses for £19.95
  • Super Festivo Menu - 3 courses & a tipple for £25.95

Restauranger i närheten

  1. Zizzi - Edinburgh Quay

    Zizzi - Edinburgh Quay

    Italienskt
    (62 recensioner)
    880m
    Zizzi - Edinburgh Quay
  2. Bella Italia - Edinburgh Hanover Street

    Bella Italia - Edinburgh Hanover Street

    Italienskt
    (93 recensioner)
    807m
    Bella Italia - Edinburgh Hanover Street
  3. Zizzi - Edinburgh Roxburgh

    Zizzi - Edinburgh Roxburgh

    Italienskt
    (71 recensioner)
    1.1km
    Zizzi - Edinburgh Roxburgh
  4. Bella Italia - Edinburgh Northbridge

    Bella Italia - Edinburgh Northbridge

    Italienskt
    (20 recensioner)
    1.4km
    Bella Italia - Edinburgh Northbridge
  5. ASK Italian - Edinburgh

    ASK Italian - Edinburgh

    Italienskt
    (56 recensioner)
    146m
    ASK Italian - Edinburgh