map placeholder

Zizzi - Canterbury

53 St Peter Street, Canterbury, CT1 2BE

((((* Italienskt
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
  • Zizzi - Canterbury - Kent
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £11
Matkostnad: £28
Öppettider
Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 12:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

One of our favourite family restaurants. Good meal and service.

Swapnil 05 augusti 2019
från Canterbury

Visa alla 76 recensioner

No trip to the historic city of Canterbury in Kent can be complete without paying a visit to Zizzi Italian restaurant. It is located in one of the oldest buildings in the city centre, spread across two floors of a Tudor town house known as Cogan's House, with the fabulous gardens open for diners all summer long.

Zizzi restaurants are passionate about simple Italian cookery. Whether it's pizza or pasta, salads or risotto, or carne and pesce (meat and fish), each dish is prepared with fresh, seasonal ingredients - from the popular classics to Zizzi's own innovations - ensuring that you can enjoy a great Italian dining experience, at any of Zizzi's Italian restaurants around the country.

Zizzi - Canterbury

53 St Peter Street, Canterbury, CT1 2BE

Kontakta +44 1227634012
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla Zizzi Restaurants

Se alla restauranger i Kent

Se alla restauranger i Canterbury

Kundbetyg för Zizzi - Canterbury

4 ((((* (baserat på 76 recensioner)
82% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (53)
  • lunch (39)
  • barnvänlig (30)
  • stora sällskap (28)
  • romantiskt (27)
  • prisvärt (26)
  • affärssammanhang (16)
  • trendigt (14)
  • utomhusservering (10)
  • sällskap (9)
  • utsikt (8)
  • exklusivt (7)
  • underhållning (6)
  • fika (4)
  • frukost (3)
  • ((((( 31 oktober 2015 av Katie från Whitstable

    Was great from start to finish we was made very welcome. We had 4 children with us and we was very well accommodated. One bad comment though is about the babychange table its too high and closed in. It was a ridiculous affair changing my toddler.

  • ((((( 26 oktober 2015 av Mel från Canterbury

    Fantastic food and lovely staff.

  • (((** 24 oktober 2015 av Jane från Canterbury

    Good food - if a little cold. Bread rolls hard. Excellent red wine.
    Food not served in the order we requested (wanted starter at the same time as mains for one of the members of our group.

  • ((*** 22 september 2015 av Sam från Canterbury

    Pretty appalling to be honest service was slow and waitresses couldn't speak English. The food was very nice however and they did take a percentage off the bill after we complained.

  • ((((* 12 augusti 2015 av Clive från Kent

    We go to Zizzi in Canterbury quite often and are never disappointed. Good food and friendly staff.

  • ((*** 22 september 2012 av Natalie från Canterbury

    This was PAINFUL. I saw reviews about the slowness, but figured maybe it was an off night. Wrong. Our meal took THREE HOURS, and our food did not come for an hour after we ordered. Most pasta meals were good, however the pizza that I got was absolutely terrible. I would highly recommend NOT getting the "skinny" option-- it tastes like cardboard with some powdered tomato sauce on top. A few very small pieces of cheese. I sent it back and was given a new dish, which I enjoyed very much (gnocci with standard tomato sauce and a hunk of mozzarella). Overall it was a painful experience however, and I dont think I would eat here again. We had reservations for seven and were 15 mins late to be seated, our drink orders were rushed and our meal orders drawn out. The place was relatively empty even at the peak time and still our meal took ages, and I think that is a pretty good indicator of the quality of service offered.

  • ((((* 11 juli 2012 av Kayb från Canterbury

    Visited on my graduation day for lunch at one o'clock. Service was good and friendly. The meal was nice, cooked perfectly and presented beautifully. Perhaps too much chilli, and some in meals that had not mentioned it on the menu which was slightly annoying. All in all, lovely meal.

  • (((** 15 februari 2012 av Scooby från Canterbury

    The staff offen got people's meals wrong and the timing off the meals was too long

  • ((((* 23 januari 2012 av Walpole från Maidstone

    We dined at 4pm having been at The Marlow Theatre beforehand. Only a 2 minute walk from the Theatre, so Ideal. Friendly welcome, food was very hot and usual good quality. We did wait longer than usual between our starter and main courses but the Manageress was apologetic and explained why this had happened. Without asking we were compensated for the wait, which was appreciated and good business practice. Very child friendly and we would go back.

  • ((((( 3 januari 2012 av n/a från Whitstable

    Lovely food, well presented. We dined at 17:30 and were not rushed for the table.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen