Ye Olde Six Bells

(123 recensioner)
Church Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8AD
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Sunday Menu

Det här erbjudandet gäller från juni 20, 2018 till och med juli 20, 2030, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms. Det finns ytterligare information om detta erbjudande, vänligen klicka på länken/länkarna.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Wednesday: 12:00 - 22:00
Thursday: 11:00 - 22:00
Friday: 12:00 - 23:00
Saturday:12:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:00.

Beskrivning

Believed to be the second oldest pub in the country, Ye Olde Six Bells dates all the way back to the 9th century and offers quality British cuisine from an extensive menu. The charming, shingle-roof country inn has been sympathetically restored, with some of its original features still intact, while the conservatory dining room offers stunning views of the Surrey countryside.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Ye Olde Six Bells menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while the ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

Neighbouring the grassy banks of the winding River Mole, Ye Olde Six Bells in Horley is just a 4-minute drive to Gatwick Airport.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Ye Olde Six Bells
3,9
(baserat på 123 recensioner)

87%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (11)
  • utomhusservering (11)
  • frukost (6)
  • affärssammanhang (12)
  • barnvänlig (14)
  • middag (86)
  • underhållning (5)
  • stora sällskap (17)
  • lunch (64)
  • exklusivt (12)
  • sällskap (27)
  • romantiskt (30)
  • trendigt (5)
  • prisvärt (45)
  • utsikt (13)
  • Av Anne D från Horley
    11 maj 2019

    We had Hunters Chicken,absolutely delicious too much we couldn’t manage a desert!

  • Av Daniel S från Gibraltar
    27 april 2019

    Fabulous pub / restaurant Carrot and apricot tart was divine Kids menus excellent and plentiful Decor beautiful

  • Av Tom S S från East grinstead
    20 januari 2019

    Was a bit disappointed to have to wait 25mins after our booking time to be able to sit down. Waiter service was nice and friendly and the Sunday roasts were adequate. Was suppose to have lemon and thyme stuffing but no explanation given and just given a pig in blanket on a sperate dish.

  • Av Brian R från Toronto
    7 november 2018

    Great food

  • Av Valerie S från Horley
    12 oktober 2018

    Eaten at this restaurant a lot of times over the years. Sadly even though the restaurant was only half full the service was very slow. The waiting staff on duty were pleasant enough but there was no clear direction or support. The restaurant manager was very very surly, disinterested. Food when it came was ok but no where near as good as previous visits.

  • Av Peter H från Taunton
    19 september 2018

    Friendly service and good value meal

  • Av Anthony S från Andover
    10 september 2018

    great food and service.

  • Av Michele C från Yarmouth
    22 augusti 2018

    We were late arriving due to the traffic but were given a quiet table in the bar where my friend & I enjoyed a tasty meal thank-you. However I do feel some areas of the pub seem a little run down & have seen better days especially the toilets!

  • Av susan burl B från EARL SHILTON LEICESTER
    25 juli 2018

    have dined here many times visiting my ageing uncle which is why we always ask for the window table and get the service was excellent very polite no rushing tyou the food was it's usual high standard with plenty of choice and there was no rushing into the next course always book when visiting

  • Av Caroline F från Westerham
    1 juli 2018

    Friendly pub and delicious salads and steaks. We sat in the garden under the covered gazebo as it was a beautiful afternoon. There was a lot of noise from the kitchen extractor and you couldn’t really appreciate the location. Inside tables are far more inviting!

Restaurant Location Map
Ye Olde Six Bells
Church Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8AD

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. The Hillside Inn

    The Hillside Inn

    Brittiskt
    (110 recensioner)
    5.5km
    The Hillside Inn
  2. Toby Carvery - Langley Green

    Toby Carvery - Langley Green

    Brittiskt
    (42 recensioner)
    4.9km
    Toby Carvery - Langley Green
  3. Harvester - West Green

    Harvester - West Green

    Brittiskt
    (9 recensioner)
    5.8km
    Harvester - West Green
  4. Harvester - Hawth Park 

    Harvester - Hawth Park 

    Brittiskt
    (11 recensioner)
    6.4km
    Harvester - Hawth Park 
  5. Dukes Head - Crawley

    Dukes Head - Crawley

    Brittiskt
    (79 recensioner)
    6.8km
    Dukes Head - Crawley