Wright Brothers - South Kensington

(38 recensioner)
56 Old Brompton Road, London, SW7 3DY
Fisk och Skaldjur
À la carte-meny

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 15 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 30 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 21:30.

Beskrivning

Close to the area’s iconic galleries and museums, the intimate dining room at Wright Brothers South Kensington offers a seasonal menu of fresh fish, shellfish and oysters.

The daily specials board showcases the freshest produce sourced directly from their own wholesale team in Billingsgate market, whilst the main menu offers a blend of small plates, seafood platters and oysters natural, dressed & cooked. Mains include comforting seafood dishes like the signature fish pie or fish soup with rouille, croutons and Lincolnshire poacher cheese, as well as more adventurous options including Roast Dorset crab with chilli, coriander and ginger.

Below the restaurant is Wright Brother' first ever independent bar: The Mermaid. Although here the emphasis is on wines and cocktails, guests can also choose to dine from the à la carte menu.

The restaurant is open daily for lunch and dinner with £1 oysters are available from 3-6pm daily. Find Wright Brothers a 2-minute walk from South KensingtonTube Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Wright Brothers - South Kensington
4,7
(baserat på 38 recensioner)

97%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • affärssammanhang (11)
  • barnvänlig (1)
  • middag (27)
  • underhållning (1)
  • lunch (26)
  • exklusivt (3)
  • sällskap (10)
  • romantiskt (12)
  • trendigt (4)
  • prisvärt (10)
  • Av Michelle T från Winchester
    14 oktober 2019

    Lovely place, great food majoring on oysters from around the UK and fish dishes. We had oysters and hake in a cream and cockle sauce delicious. Well priced wine both red and white plus tasty cheese selection. Its bijoux and characterful..dont expect a private conversation as tables are close! We didn't care nothing confidential to say..we enjoyed it and would go back .

  • Av Au I från Hong Kong
    19 juli 2019

    Kindly service. Fresh seafood. The crab is wonderful.

  • Av Filippo C från Birmingham
    3 februari 2019

    Great food. Shame we were not told about the daily specials - the waitress did however accept changing our order accordingly later

  • Av Cathy H från London
    14 juli 2018

    My friend and I decided to treat ourselves to oysters and wine on an early Saturday evening. We weren't disappointed and as it was oyster Happy Hour, we took advantage by ordering four dozen and a nice chilled bottle of viognier. A perfect way to spend time with a good friend. The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and added fun to the day.

  • Av Roger M från London
    6 juli 2018

    Excellent

  • Av Lord C från Cark In Cartmel
    4 juli 2018

    Not as good as usual. Very Noisy. as ever quick and friendly.

  • Av Mervyn T från Stevenage
    17 maj 2018

    Fabulous staff Superly fresh oysters

  • Av Matthew S från Truro, Cornwall
    8 maj 2018

    Our restaurant experience was fantastic, a very intimate restaurant provided a great atmosphere while we enjoyed lunch. Me and my wife ordered the house platter, which was amazing. A huge plate full of prawns, mussels, whelks, oysters and a whole crab! The seafood was wonderfully fresh and beautiful. Interestingly enough most of it had come from Cornwall where we had come from!! The oysters in particular were some of he best we’d ever tasted. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this restaurant to any of our friends or family. A prefect seafood dining experience.

  • Av Victor M från london
    21 februari 2018

    good fish restaurant wife's place was well cooked (I think place is dull but she liked it) my crab was overcooked. Good sauce.They gave me a discount.

  • Av Carolyn H från London
    12 januari 2018

    Had the two course set lunch which is good value. Modules and frites very good. Brûlée interesting

Restaurant Location Map
Wright Brothers - South Kensington
56 Old Brompton Road, London, SW7 3DY

Restauranger i närheten

  1. Sloane Place

    Sloane Place

    Modernt Europeiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    1.4km
    Sloane Place
  2. Wright Brothers Battersea

    Wright Brothers Battersea

    Fisk och Skaldjur
    (2 recensioner)
    2.4km
    Wright Brothers Battersea
  3. Mamounia Lounge - Knightsbridge

    Mamounia Lounge - Knightsbridge

    Mellanöstern
    (0 recensioner)
    953m
    Mamounia Lounge - Knightsbridge
  4. Perrier-Jouët Champagne Terrace at Harrods

    Perrier-Jouët Champagne Terrace at Harrods

    Fisk och Skaldjur
    (7 recensioner)
    1.1km
    Perrier-Jouët Champagne Terrace at Harrods
  5. Caffe Concerto - Kensington

    Caffe Concerto - Kensington

    Europeiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    1.4km
    Caffe Concerto - Kensington