map placeholder

Wingrove House

High Street, Alfriston, East Sussex, BN26 5TD

((((* Modern British
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
  • Wingrove House - East Sussex
Öppettider
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 20:00.

Well cooked food from an interesting menu. Good service and ambience.

David 13 augusti 2019
från London

Visa alla 27 recensioner

Located in the beautiful and historic East Sussex village of Alfriston, Wingrove House is an elegant 19th century colonial-style country house with stunning hotel rooms, restaurant, lounge and terrace areas. Enjoy modern British cuisine in a bright and spacious setting at the restaurant.

Wingrove House

High Street, Alfriston, East Sussex, BN26 5TD

Kontakta +44 1323870276
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i East Sussex

Se alla restauranger i Alfriston

Kundbetyg för Wingrove House

4.2 ((((* (baserat på 27 recensioner)
92% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((((*
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (18)
  • lunch (15)
  • romantiskt (8)
  • fika (6)
  • utomhusservering (6)
  • exklusivt (4)
  • frukost (4)
  • prisvärt (4)
  • sällskap (4)
  • utsikt (4)
  • trendigt (2)
  • affärssammanhang (1)
  • ((((( 27 juli 2019 av Ann från Brighton

    Excellent food. Great service. Lovely location. Highly recommend for Sunday lunch!

  • ((((* 20 juli 2019 av Alexandra från near Polegate

    Food was good but rather expensive.

  • ((((( 17 juni 2019 av Jo från West Dean

    We had a great family get together meal. V relaxing and stylish. All loved it. Steak was especially good. Also good selection of wines Inc Torrontes.

  • ((((( 9 juni 2019 av Robert från Seattle

    Excellent food, superb service. Lovely room.

  • (**** 23 maj 2019 av Michael från London

    My roast meat was adequate, if a little pricey for what it was. My partner chose the vegetarian dishes: a leek and sweet potato soup, and 'Thai' caulifower curry. The leeks were undectectable and the soup essentially liquidised sweet potato, palatable but bland. The curry was insipid, with no 'spring vegetables' and barely any spices, and for what it was, exorbitant. The wine we requested was unavailable. When my partner was asked about her food she expressed her disappointment and the restaurant manager (?) offered us a 10% discount and to drop the service charge. It took us a few moments to realise that the manager was in effect penalising her blameless junior staff, about whom we had no complaint, for the failings of the kitchen. Lazy, unimaginative cooking is one thing, but this was not even common decency. We paid the discounted bill and left a tip, which we can only hope reached the servers.

  • ((*** 21 maj 2019 av Jan från Eastbourne

    We have been to Wingrove a few times now but our last visit was a bit disappointing. We had to wait for over half an hour for our starters and they were not forth the wait. The duck was not very flavoursome and the deep fried broccoli was dense and okay but not as good as expected
    Our mains were served promptly The hake was fine, the steak was okay but the chicken had far too much lemon stuffing which overwhelmed everything else on the plate
    A bit deflated we declined dessert and left. The guest we had brought with us was polite about his food but we could tell he was not very impressed.
    Every other visit has been fine so hopefully this was just a bit of a blip - not a cheap one but that’s how it goes sometimes

  • ((((( 14 maj 2019 av Ken från Hailsham

    Perfect

  • ((((( 14 maj 2019 av Christopher från South Croydon

    The food was excellent. The service was very good and efficient. The staff were really helpful and friendly. It was a 63rd wedding anniversary lunch and we could not have chosen a better venue. The staff made the occasion so memorable.

  • ((((( 25 april 2019 av Lesley från LONDON

    Fab meal, noticeable quality of the meat, lovely surroundings

  • ((((* 23 april 2019 av Tim från Eastbourne

    Lovely venue for a relaxed Sunday lunch. We were fortunate with the Easter weather so they set up a table for us outside in their patio area looking over the walled garden. They weren’t busy but the service was a bit hit n miss however the quality of the food was excellent. Two of us had a lamb roast which was nicely blush pink and I had a roast chicken dish which was very tasty. Desserts were nicely presented on the plate. Only issue at Wingrove House is the shortage of parking, they have only a tiny car park which holds about 12 cars and I wouldn’t even bother trying to park on the narrow lane overlooking the village green. I cheekily parked in a large car park adjacent to Dean’s Place which is only about 150 metres up the road.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen