Recensioner för Williams' Bar & Restaurant

4.4
(baserat på 146 recensioner)
TewinBury Farm Hotel B1000 Hertford Road, Welwyn, Herts., AL6 0JB
146 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Gill G från Ware
    12 november 2019

    Great lunchtime deal of 3 courses for £20 including a small glass of wine The corn fed chicken was superb and tender The service and the ambience were great too, a fab relaxing lunch for my friends and me

  • Av David C från Stansted, Essex
    27 oktober 2019

    We booked online on the Sunday morning for lunch the same day, receiving an email back to confirm the reservation. However when we arrived at the restaurant they had no note of our booking, luckily they were able to find us a table. We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch with a pleasant musical accompaniment. If the restaurant had been full and they were unable to accommodate us, we would not have been very happy as we had travelled a long way.

  • Av Margaret V från Brookmans Park
    26 oktober 2019

    Really enjoyed our Anniversary meal at Williams Bar & Restaurant. We were offered a complimentary glass of Prosecco on arrive which we both thought was a really lovely gesture. The service throughout was excellent, the staff were very attentive. The food was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. We could not fault anything at all and will certainly dine here again. In addition, we thought our meal was extremely good value for money. This is not an overly-priced restaurant - it is well worth a visit.

  • Av Paul P från Stevenage
    6 oktober 2019

    Great Sunday lunch, lovely live piano music, attentive staff

  • Av Daniel W från Biggleswade
    30 augusti 2019

    Starter and dessert were excellent, but underwhelmed with Lamb main, it was tiny and full of gristle Service was mainly excellent with exception of 1 waitress who was clearly not at the same standard as the others, when we asked about the Brill she just confirmed it was fish (no elaboration offered), did not know the wines, and we felt as if we were a distinct inconvenience to her, she took our order and brought drinks and then went home, and then it became clear why we were an inconvenience as she was rushing to get out the door. Overall experience was good, but would recommend being more selective on staff, the aforementioned lady who served us initially made us think we had walked into a McDonald's

  • Av David M från Harpenden
    19 augusti 2019

    Excellent 3 course lunch special.Good quality food,very well presented. Service excellent as well.

  • Av Jane S från Tewin, near Welwyn
    17 augusti 2019

    Very disappointed with our meal on Saturday night 17th August. Two of us had Water Melon salad to start which included lettuce, tomatoes and six tiny pieces of water melon no bigger than a finger nail ! Followed by main course of Sea Bass fillets consisting of three very small fillets about two inches x one inch wide. These would barely be sufficient as a starter let alone a main course !

  • Av Alison T från Biggleswade
    17 augusti 2019

    Fantastic meal. The best we’ve had anywhere in a long time. Beautiful presentation, amazing flavours, lovely staff. Would thoroughly recommend and we will definitely be returning

  • Av Alexander C från London
    12 augusti 2019

    Service was good, food wasn't up to scratch. The bread appetiser was great. The starter ravioli wasnt that good and wasnt a fan of the sauce. The main wasnt good, dry lukewarm burger. Chirps were nice just not seasoned.

  • Av Christine H från WELWYN GARDEN CITY
    8 augusti 2019

    We had a lovely meal. The food was really tasty and the service was good.