Recensioner för Whittle's at Binswood

4.0
(baserat på 103 recensioner)
Binswood Hall Binswood Avenue, Leamington Spa, West Midlands, CV32 5SE
103 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Vicky H H från Rugby
    21 februari 2020

    Lovely atmosphere, great food, attentive staff.

  • Av John H från kineton
    2 februari 2020

    a little disappointed we got seated next to the entrance to the resteraunt with people coming and going which made it quite unpleasant but it was good in another way to see so many diners for a change as regards the service that was fine the starters were ok but we all had beef as the main and oh dear we should have had it taken back as it was for all three of us so under cooked I would say it was plain raw but it wont put me off returning

  • Av Mechthild L från Leamington Spa
    7 maj 2019

    What a lovely treat. Luxurious surroundings with attentive staff and superb afternoon tea selection. We booked for 16.30 and were still occupying the table at 6 .... but not a glance or disapproving look from the staff. Highly recommended.

  • Av Barry butler B från Banbury
    9 april 2019

    It was my Wife Birthday, it was excellent in every way. The cream tea was perfect and they dealt with my health problem perfectly. We will definitely use this venue again. Thank you Barry

  • Av Lucia C från Leamington Spa
    17 juni 2018

    The restaurant is very good, unfortunately we couldn’t taste the more savoury afternoon tea as we were supposed to pre-order it but nobody mentioned beforehand.

  • Av Susan L från Birmingham
    13 maj 2018

    Popped along with my mother in law for Afternoon tea on Sunday - restaurant was busy, but this created a lovely ambience. Service was attentive, with the staff taking time to talk to us about the history of the building. We both really enjoyed our visit and would happily recommend it.

  • Av Ellen B från Whittles rstaurant
    25 februari 2018

    Very dissapiinting on this occasion

  • Av Local customer R från Stratford-upon-Avon
    5 november 2017

    We enjoyed the meal but the service could have been better. More attention to details like mustard and sauces coming with the food and the young staff needed to be trained a little more. Food was good and nicely presented.

  • Av Ranjana P från Birmingham
    5 september 2017

    Overall beautiful place and extremely clean Could have been offered a refill with tea and sandwiches

  • Av Maria H från Leamington Spa
    5 september 2017

    All in all a nice experience. We booked afternoon tea, which after quite a long wait arrived at our table and was very tasty and fresh. Unfortunately the table we had been given had a top that rocked so care had to be taken not to fill the teacups too full for fear of spillage - it's the one by the entrance if you want to deal with it. Otherwise a nice experience.