Recensioner för Whittard of Chelsea Tea Room

4.7
(baserat på 54 recensioner)
17 The Marketplace, The Piazza Covent Garden, London,, London, WC2E 8RB
54 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Karin V från Wommelgem Belgium
    5 mars 2020

    It was a wonderful experience. Our table was ready for our big group of 9. Although paninis couldn't be ordered, the staff made it possible for some colleagues to order them so that they didn't have to eat only sweet things. The high tea and the choice of tea was great! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! We'll come back.

  • Av Mandy G från London
    2 mars 2020

    Had a great time! Many options to fit our budget. Very friendly server (thanks for the photos!). The passion fruit tart was fab.

  • Av Pauline C från Ilford
    22 februari 2020

    Good menu. We chose a tea, finger sandwich and delicious scones menu. Good service from our waitress. Tea of choice very good. I bought a box on my way out.

  • Av Meng hsuan W från London
    11 februari 2020

    It was really good. Food, service and place was all amazing.

  • Av Fran H från London
    28 januari 2020

    My friend had a yummy Chelsea tea and took one of her scones complete with cream and jam home with her in her doggy box. We both enjoyed our tea - mine was a white peony - has a refill. Also a very yummy dairy free cake. We were not rushed and as hoped, a good place for a long chat!

  • Av Elisa C från London
    24 januari 2020

    Really nice scones

  • Av Kadhir M från London
    23 januari 2020

    From the scones to the tea, everything was delicious, but what truly made the experience special was the waitstaff. The waitress was so amazing! She answered all of our questions and helped us pick the best teas, she also brought us some extra preserve for our scones. All around a great experience, we will definitely be coming back.

  • Av Ana M från Aylesbury
    18 januari 2020

    Very good afternoon tea for an affordable price. The place itself is very nice and modern. Loved the decoration, not to posh and yet beautiful. Very nice staff.

  • Av A T från London
    18 januari 2020

    Went with a friend for afternoon tea (at 10am). We both chose the Chelsea Tea which was reasonably priced and included scones with cream and jam, plus 3 small cakes each. Tried the recommended Chelsea Tea and also the English Breakfast Tea. The waiter was great at explaining the teas and gave us a timer for how long the teas should brew for, which was a cute touch. Would come again. Only thing to note, is that there's no toilets inside, you can use the ones in the covent garden market for free with a voucher from the restaurant.

  • Av Hayley B från London
    17 januari 2020

    Quite squashed tables