map placeholder

No 44 at The Arden Hotel

Waterside, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6BA

((((* Europeiskt
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £16
Matkostnad: £30

Excellent pre-theatre dinner. Nice choice of dishes. Service is a lot quicker than it used to be.

Pam 06 september 2019
från Solihull

Visa alla 181 recensioner

A chic, tranquil hideaway offering all day dining, No 44 at The Arden Hotel offers guests a supreme menu of European dishes, made using fine local ingredients. Arched windows and elegant patio doors let natural light flood onto the dining room, while a brushed metal bar with a towering display of spirits is a spectacular focal point.

No 44 at The Arden Hotel

Waterside, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6BA

Kontakta +44 1789298682
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i Warwickshire

Se alla restauranger i Stratford-upon-Avon

Kundbetyg för No 44 at The Arden Hotel

4.1 ((((* (baserat på 181 recensioner)
84% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (112)
  • lunch (57)
  • fika (46)
  • romantiskt (33)
  • utomhusservering (32)
  • exklusivt (29)
  • frukost (27)
  • prisvärt (26)
  • utsikt (25)
  • sällskap (24)
  • affärssammanhang (15)
  • trendigt (7)
  • barnvänlig (5)
  • stora sällskap (5)
  • underhållning (2)
  • ((((( 30 juli 2019 av Helen från Stratford upon Avon

    My booking was the pre-theatre dinner. Everything was splendid : the timing, food choice and quality, the service and ambience. I would recoomend this whole heartedly.

  • ((((( 27 juli 2019 av Dave från Leicester

    Pre Theatre meal - excellent quality - service excellent

  • ((((( 22 juli 2019 av Paul från Crediton

    Excellent pre-theatre supper with a tapas-style selection of dishes

  • ((((( 19 juli 2019 av Eithne från Stratford

    I've been coming here for some time, always pre-matinée performances at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, which is immediately opposite. Always excellent service. Lovely bright room and everything looks clean. I like the idea of having some tables set with crisp white tablecloths and others not .... As we had the tapas dishes, our table without a cloth was much more sensible ... for moving the dishes around and to allow for slight "spillages" when serving.
    I also like the flexibility of choice of meals. Before the theatre, I personally do not want a huge meal at that time of day (12 noon) but the sharing tapas dishes are just right. Also ... you don't necessarily have to share, you can treat them as individual smaller dishes and add "sides" (We didn't have the broccoli this time but I have had it before and it is very good.

    Also, the crispy squid, the aubergine, the pork too was excellent ... not to mention the lovely piping hot chips!) I come there with different people and all have loved it so far. This week it was two friends from London who travel extensively and I think were impressed that they could have such a good meal "in the countryside".
    I also like the flexibility to be able to have afternoon tea even from 12 noon (not my personal "cup of tea") but my friends said that when they come again they would like to try that. We saw the "teas" going past our table and they did look good.
    One important point is the proximity to the theatre as one friend I bring is a wheelchair user (we are coming on Sunday to see Ian McKellern). It means that we can arrive in plenty of time and relax and eat, knowing that it only takes us a few minutes to get across the road as we are able to use the car park at the Arden.
    I will be there again on 10th August with my sister, so I am working my way through the menu. One friend had the fish and chips once and said it was delicious.
    Suggestion for winter ...? Sausages? Toulouse perhaps? Yummy!

  • ((((* 17 juli 2019 av Susie från Winter Park

    It was pleasant and tasty.

  • ((((( 14 juli 2019 av Graeme från Rugby

    Birthday treat lunch for my wife. Fab quality food - really tip top - with a few innovative choices thrown in (Banana and marmite ice cream anyone? Yum, actually!) Newly refurbished restaurant is a pleasant place to be and service is everything we’ve come to expect of the Eden Collection hotels. Highly recommended!

  • ((((( 13 juni 2019 av Lucy från Wiltshire

    Our lunch prior to a matinee performance across the road at the RSC was simply superb. The shared platters we ordered were exquisite, the service was quick and the staff excellent. Highly recommendable experience. Thank you!

  • ((((( 8 juni 2019 av Dr från Nottingham

    Excellent from the moment we were welcomed by the staff to the final mouthful of the delicious dessert. Food was top class. Particularly enjoyed the chicken served with an apricot and sage mash. Surprising combination for the latter but delicious.

  • ((((* 4 juni 2019 av Phil från Marlow

    We very much enjoyed this. We were revisiting the Arden's new tapas-style menu after a very tasty but very frustrating meal there last time. We were eating before a theatre performance across the road, and fortunately the service was very good this time! The menu had been changed to accommodate a simple conventional choice of courses from a restricted pre-theatre menu as well as the tapas-like offerings, but we went for the latter - which were very good. The smoked haddock risotto, which was perfect last time, was only good this time, but fair enough. The crab and mayonnaise was still up there, and the salads were good - a particular mention for the superfood one. My self-indulgent choc dessert was also very good, so all in all, a very agreeable experience.

  • (((** 3 juni 2019 av Lucy från Stratford upon Avon

    Food and setting very good. Service let them down on this visit, it is usually better.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen