Waterhead Bar & Grill

(52 recensioner)
Lake Road, Ambleside, Cumbria, LA22 0ER
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Dinner menu

Subject to availability as displayed within the booking interface. Menu subject to change

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 18 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 32 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Sunday: 18:30 - 21:00.

Beskrivning

On the shores of lake Windermere, The Waterhead is at once bright and modern but intimate and relaxed. Championing local produce, the Waterhead Bar & Grill serves a classic afternoon tea. Please note that lunch bookings are not available online.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Waterhead Bar & Grill
4,4
(baserat på 52 recensioner)

92%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (13)
  • utomhusservering (6)
  • frukost (15)
  • affärssammanhang (3)
  • barnvänlig (4)
  • middag (41)
  • underhållning (2)
  • stora sällskap (7)
  • lunch (13)
  • exklusivt (14)
  • sällskap (11)
  • romantiskt (19)
  • trendigt (8)
  • prisvärt (8)
  • utsikt (22)
  • Av Paul M från Doncaster
    24 november 2019

    Excellent menu and quality food to match, very pleasant decor, only down side far too hot in the restaurant.

  • Av Joanne K från WASHINGTON
    23 november 2019

    Excellent treat. We had the Gin afternoon tea and couldn't fault it. Perfect setting (sat in bay window looking across lake) the food was amazing. The guys who served us couldn't fault they were very attentive and helpful. Def recommend as a treat.

  • Av Catherine L från Huddersfield
    10 november 2019

    Lovely meal, well cooked & well presented Everything excellent

  • Av Emma E från Durham
    26 oktober 2019

    Food was very good, the restaurant is warm and welcoming. Lovely area to be sat in for dinner. The hanger steak was delicious and the chicken dish was as well. Prompt service and staff friendly and helpful.

  • Av Pauline S från St. Neots
    25 oktober 2019

    Excellent food on both occasions we visited last week. Service on the second visit could have been better.

  • Av Richard C från Ambleside
    22 oktober 2019

    Very expensive and lacking in atmosphere. The staff were friendly and the food was tasty but certainly not worth the price.

  • Av Carolyn B från Manchester
    11 oktober 2019

    Really lovely Gin Afternoon Tea would definitely recommend!

  • Av Andy S från Ambleside
    11 oktober 2019

    Booked a table for 20:30. Shown to table and water was poured by, I believe, was the restaurant manager. It was pointed out to him that there was a fork under the table which he retrieved. We than waited for a menu but after 25 minutes we had to ask for them. They arrived but there was no wine menu and no one had asked us if we needed any drinks at any point. The waitress then went to get one. We ordered two glasses of wine and our meals, it was now 21:05. 20 minutes later we still had not received our drinks. We again had to ask for the drinks. The waitress then came back and took the order a second time! The wine duly arrived followed by our main course meals ( we hadn’t ordered any starters, just a bowl of olives). It was now 21:40. Fortunately the food was very good. The restaurant was by no means full. The restaurant manager later apologised and the cost of the wine was removed from the bill, which was appreciated. We may have been unlucky that evening.

  • Av John P från Huddersfield
    29 september 2019

    Fantastic meal here - dinner on the first night of a two night stay in Ambleside. The quality of the food was outstanding and the staff very friendly and helpful. Good selection and an extensive wine list to choose from at reasonable prices. Will definitely eat here again when in the area.

  • Av Peter D från Rutherglen
    3 september 2019

    We loved the ambience of the restaurant. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The food was delicious and the steak was cooked to my liking.

Restaurant Location Map
Waterhead Bar & Grill
Lake Road, Ambleside, Cumbria, LA22 0ER

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Low Wood Bay

    Low Wood Bay

    Europeiskt
    (42 recensioner)
    1.5km
    Low Wood Bay
  2. The Waggoner Restaurant at Macdonald Swan Hotel
    6.3km
    The Waggoner Restaurant at Macdonald Swan Hotel
  3. The Lakeview Restaurant

    The Lakeview Restaurant

    Brittiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    6.8km
    The Lakeview Restaurant
  4. Blue Smoke on the Bay

    Blue Smoke on the Bay

    Internationellt
    (156 recensioner)
    1.4km
    Blue Smoke on the Bay
  5. HRiSHi at Gilpin Hotel & Lake House

    HRiSHi at Gilpin Hotel & Lake House

    Brittiskt
    (11 recensioner)
    9km
    HRiSHi at Gilpin Hotel & Lake House