Recensioner för Vivo Latino Restaurant & Cocktail Bar

4.5
(baserat på 67 recensioner)
147 Cowbridge Road, Cardiff, Wales, CF11 9AH
67 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Rosie P från Cardiff
    19 november 2020

    Our favourite place to eat!! From the minute you walk in you are greeted by the most friendly welcoming host/barman/waiter who is attentive and knowledgeable about every dish on the menu and will make suggestions if you’re not sure. The food is fantastic!!! We have tried several different dishes whenever we go. The seafood Mocqueca is amazing and last night I had the salmon on a cassava cake which was to die for. The chef/owner came out to meet and greet his diners which was lovely ?? His food speaks for itself, not a morsel left on our plates. Keep doing what you’re doing and we will see you next month - can’t wait!!

  • Av Joshua M från Bristol
    17 november 2020

    Food was incredible

  • Av Cheri W från Cardiff
    4 oktober 2020

    I never like to complain or send anything back so ate my meal. But with attention to detail on a few things, it would have made my overall dining experience better. Firstly the steak arrived over done, I ordered medium rare and it came to the table medium. The steak wasn’t very well seasoned had to as waitress for salt. Also I was expecting regular chips with my steak and got the same potato’s that I ordered as a side with my starter. It would be nicer to have regular chips with the steak not the seasoned wedges. There was also no English mustard which makes a nice accompaniment for steak. Also my husband’s mixed grill wasn’t charred enough, he likes his chicken and lamb more crispy. Aside from that we enjoyed the starters & the cocktails and coffee. The waitress was also very polite and helpful.

  • Av Eoghan H från Cardiff
    26 september 2020

    Excellent food great service

  • Av Renee B från Cardiff
    23 september 2020

    Great staff and good cocktails. Food was very interesting and tasty. Big portions. Would definitely go again. Easy booking process

  • Av Helen W från Cardiff
    15 september 2020

    Visited 15 09 20. The food was gorgeous and plenty of it. The staff were very friendly,polite and helpful. The food came to the table quickly and social distancing was no problem. Looking forward to my next visit ??

  • Av Marcial A från Cardiff
    14 september 2020

    Good food, good people

  • Av Maria F från Cardiff
    5 september 2020

    Lovely place we all had a great time. Staff were friendly, very attentive and accommodating as were a big family group of mixed ages celebrating a birthday. Food was delicious and the portions were extremely generous. Cocktails also went down a treat. Children’s menu also wonderful. Thank you for a lovely day x

  • Av Tracey D från Cardiff
    31 augusti 2020

    I was very disappointed to find none of the staff wearing PPE. We had to call the staff several times to get service, there was no social distancing and no track and locate forms filled out. In these times I would NOT use this restaurant again.

  • Av Owen D från Cwmbran
    30 augusti 2020

    Lovely meal here last Sunday - it was very quiet (which surprised us as the food was great) which did mean there wasn’t much atmosphere. But would definitely visit again!