map placeholder

Vito's Italian Restaurant

284 South Road, Sheffield, S6 3TE

(((() Italienskt
  •  - Sheffield
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £14
Matkostnad: £29
Öppettider
Tuesday to Sunday: 18:30 - 23:30.

Relaxed atmosphere, prompt service; polite and respectful manner, nothing too much trouble.
Excellent food , which requires a sizeable appetite, ample portions and great presentation of all courses. Highly recommended and will be returning.

Dale 26 februari 2019
från Sheffield

Visa alla 128 recensioner

Long established and a local favourite, Vito's serves authentic Italian dishes, ranging from creamy pastas and risottos to fresh fish grills. A list of exclusively Italian wines is offered as well as a selection of sparkling champagnes and dessert wines. The Italian-run restaurant boasts a traditional dining room bursting with character.

Vito's Italian Restaurant

284 South Road, Sheffield, S6 3TE

Kontakta +44 1142333574
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i Sheffield

Kundbetyg för Vito's Italian Restaurant

4.7 (((() (baserat på 128 recensioner)
98% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((((
  • Värde (((()
  • Atmosfär (((()
  • Plats ((((*
  • Service (((((
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (117)
  • romantiskt (72)
  • sällskap (40)
  • stora sällskap (24)
  • prisvärt (22)
  • exklusivt (20)
  • lunch (19)
  • barnvänlig (16)
  • affärssammanhang (13)
  • trendigt (10)
  • underhållning (9)
  • utomhusservering (3)
  • fika (2)
  • frukost (2)
  • utsikt (1)
  • ((((( 19 december 2018 av Emma från Sheffield

    Fantastic service and excellent food in a lovely atmosphere.
    Trainees working were helpful and polite.
    Would definitely go again.

  • ((((* 28 november 2018 av Bjorn från Sheffield

    Excellent food and service! Pablo is exceptional!

  • ((((( 23 november 2018 av Paolo från barrowford

    first time visit, was made very welcome by Paolo the waiter. enjoyed food very much. will be going again soon.

  • ((((( 20 november 2018 av Alison från Sheffield

    Best Italian food I've had in Sheffield, lovely wine list and absolutely brilliant staff that are extremely welcoming.

  • ((((( 17 november 2018 av Sharon från Sheffield

    Had a fantastic time here. Food was beautiful. Service was superb. Will definitely be visiting again. Was a last minute booking for 9 people and Paulo could not do enough for us. A little gem!

  • ((((( 30 oktober 2018 av Paul från Sheffield

    Vitos restaurant continues to amaze and impress.

    We judge other Italian restaurants by Vitos as many of the dishes are the best we've tasted. You always get a warm welcome and plenty of time to choose what to eat and drink.

    The olives are wonderful, as is the classic bruschetta - two great starters.
    The fish dishes are always superb and the lobster ravioli is a favourite of mums and the turbot special was a delicious fish dish.
    The profiteroles in particular are amazing - no need to ask for the dessert menu, we just order a portion each.

    One new dish on the specials menu is the short rib which is a truly lovely steak, undoubtedly the best steak I've ever had, sooooooo tasty. Vitos - please keep this on the menu as I'll be back for more!

    It's the little things that sets Vitos apart and we tried the house red this visit which is a great Primotivo, a lovely smooth full-bodied red, a great choice for a house vine.

    Vitos is not Masterchef like some Italian restaurants in town - the food is simple, well seasoned, fresh and perfectly cooked to order. It's what you'd imagine a small, cosy Italian restaurant in Italy to be like.

    The staff are wonderful too!

    Highly, highly recommended.

    https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186364-d953739-r627182080-Vito_s_Italian_Restaurant-Sheffield_South_Yorkshire_England.html#

  • ((((( 28 september 2018 av Vanessa från Sheffield

    I took my dad for his birthday and we had an absolutely wonderful time. The food was delicious and our server was such a charming individual, we had a great evening and it made my dad's birthday.

  • ((((( 28 september 2018 av Susan från Sheffield

    Excellent service, friendly staff. All the party of eight enjoyed their meals

  • ((((( 24 september 2018 av Martin från Sheffield

    Fantastic restaurant. Authentic Italian, great food & super enthusiastic staff. Would highly recommend.

  • ((((* 9 augusti 2018 av Pete från Sheffield

    Excellent. Excellent. Excellent. My only 3 minor grouses are:
    - If you are not good on stairs, the steep stairs to the Toilet might be a problem (for all I know there might be a downstairs alternative)
    - Limited selection of Beer/Larger. OK may be authentic Italian, which I suspect was the reason for an expensive small glass, but to me less tasty than a cheap can of larger. An alternative "tap" bitter or larger would be nice, to keep it Italian, why not Peroni.
    - Street parking could be a problem.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen