map placeholder

Umami

100 Cromwell Road, London, SW7 4ER

((((* Asiatiskt
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £10
Matkostnad: £25
Öppettider
Sunday to Thursday: 12:00 - 22:30
Friday & Saturday : 12:00 - 23:00.

Dishes are mild compared to Thailand, but they obviously cater for the local market and the flavours are excellent.

Ron 28 januari 2019
från Carmarthen

Visa alla 112 recensioner

Ideally located on Cromwell Road and opposite Gloucester Road Tube station, Umami is frequented by tourists visiting local sites like The Science & Natural History Museum. A casual dining restaurant with good value for money and friendly staff that will help you decide a menu where flavours of East meet West. The signature crispy aromatic duck is a common favourite amongst our regular diners. Choose a booth for a relaxed and intimate dining experience, and end your meal with the delicious pandan brûlée, and your choice of tea sourced from different regions of Asia.

Umami

100 Cromwell Road, London, SW7 4ER

Kontakta +44 2073412320
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i London

Se alla restauranger i Kensington

Kundbetyg för Umami

4.1 ((((* (baserat på 112 recensioner)
91% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (82)
  • romantiskt (32)
  • lunch (26)
  • trendigt (21)
  • affärssammanhang (20)
  • sällskap (18)
  • exklusivt (17)
  • stora sällskap (15)
  • prisvärt (14)
  • barnvänlig (11)
  • underhållning (8)
  • fika (3)
  • utomhusservering (2)
  • frukost (1)
  • ((((( 19 mars 2017 av Robert från London

    Great food and great staff. Had to wait a little even though we had booked in advance and the restaurant wasn't packed out, but a drink or two at the bar was a pleasant way to ease into the meal. I would recommend the Tempura Lychee. Wow.

  • ((((( 14 mars 2017 av Natalia från Paris

    The place is quite nice, roomie enough yet cozy.
    The staff is great. Our server Chiara was a delight, but they are all very professional and made the whole experience very pleasant.
    The cocktails I had was very good, and the food is awesome.
    Overall, I would recommend this restaurant to couples and even families.

  • ((((( 13 mars 2017 av Zia från Chigwell

    We thought everything was amazing, from the food, decor, service and ambiance. Food took a tad long to get to us however it was delicious nonetheless and enjoyed our time there. Would certainly return for future bookings.

  • ((((( 12 mars 2017 av Joran från Arendal

    Very good food and nice atmosphere. Good service from our waiter, Sanne, and explanations.

  • ((((( 9 mars 2017 av Rebecca från Littlehampton

    Great dining experience. Décor and ambience within restaurant were great and staff were friendly and attentive. In fact, staff went above and beyond by recognising that we were celebrating my birthday from the brief discussion we'd had whilst walking to our table. Not only did they present a lovely gesture of a complimentary desert at the end of the meal, but sang happy birthday and also sent an email with a video of the manager and waiting staff, thanking me for celebrating my birthday at the restaurant.

    It was a lovely gesture and very much appreciated. The food was excellent, with some great twists on some common dishes and all full of flavour. Dishes were brought out very promptly as well, which was great as we were eating prior to seeing a show, so didn't have a lot of time.

  • ((((( 7 mars 2017 av Patrik från Sweden

    Service, food, drinks, atmosphere +++++

  • ((((( 5 mars 2017 av Stephen från London

    Tried lots of small dishes - satay chicken was the nicest starter and beef curry main

  • ((((* 5 mars 2017 av Ola från London

    I came here with my family for my Mums 60th Birthday. There were 6 of us and they gave us a lovely table in the middle. Jessica was very attentive and on the ball, she collected our drink orders very quickly and ensured we were happy with our drinks. The starters are small portions, however quality and flavour was fantastic. I had the Thai prawns which were in a delicious sweet sauce, you get about 5 in a portion which isn't much. The mains were even better, very flavoursome and reasonable portion sizes. I had the beef Rendang which was delicious! As it was my mums Birthday we brought a cake to the restaurant which the staff very kindly brought out singing happy birthday to my mum (for an extra charge). Overall service was very good and everyone enjoyed their meals!

  • ((((* 3 mars 2017 av Rahul från Woodford

    Very nice table and unhurried service

  • (((** 1 mars 2017 av Amita från London

    Th food was ok not amazing, the ambience was a let down not as a expected.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen