map placeholder

Town House at The Kensington Hotel

The Kensington Hotel, 109-113 Queen's Gate, South Kensington, London, SW7 5LP

(((() Brittiskt
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £18
Matkostnad: £30
Öppettider
Monday to Sunday: 06:30 - 22:30

Absolutely wonderful food. Presented beautifully and tasted outrageously good. A highlight was the mini beef and ale pie. Gluten free substitutes were fantastic and flavourful.

Service was excellent with knowledgeable and engaging staff.

Amber 31 maj 2019
från Reading

Visa alla 666 recensioner

Situated on a stucco Regency terrace in the heart of chic South Kensington, Town House Restaurant and Bar is a tranquil dining spot with a fruitful heritage. Breakfast, lunch dinner and afternoon tea are all served within 3 interconnected drawing rooms: amidst the Regency-style splendour of the feature bay windows, working fireplaces and original art. A secret whisky bar and specially-curated library also add to the Town House's charm.

Town House offers a classic English afternoon tea, and wellness-inspired smoothies and juices. The Library, The White Room and The Study are available for private hire, either individually or collectively, for private dinners, buffets or cocktail and canapé events. Enjoy the ambience of a traditional private members club, with the attention to detail of a luxury hotel.

Town House at The Kensington Hotel

The Kensington Hotel, 109-113 Queen's Gate, South Kensington, London, SW7 5LP

Kontakta +44 2075896300
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i London

Se alla restauranger i Sydvästra London

Kundbetyg för Town House at The Kensington Hotel

4.6 (((() (baserat på 666 recensioner)
94% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde (((()
  • Atmosfär (((()
  • Plats (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (549)
  • exklusivt (214)
  • romantiskt (166)
  • middag (132)
  • lunch (113)
  • sällskap (103)
  • prisvärt (80)
  • trendigt (76)
  • barnvänlig (62)
  • affärssammanhang (60)
  • frukost (48)
  • underhållning (30)
  • stora sällskap (29)
  • utsikt (20)
  • utomhusservering (12)
  • ((((( 13 maj 2019 av Amy från London

    My friend and I had the London Landmark afternoon tea. We are both celebrating as we are leaving London shortly (as one of us is moving to Canada and the other is giving birth in 10 weeks). When they found this out they brought us a special cake each, one saying "Goodbye" and the other saying "Congratulations" in chocolate. The service was sensational - Thomas was our server and he was funny, friendly and so kind and attentive. We ended up overstaying our welcome at the table (due to gossiping) and Thomas took the liberty of reserving us a table in the drawing room for us to continue our stay so we didn't have to leave, he just took us to another room for some alcohol free cocktails. The food was beautiful. The little London deserts were so clever and tasty and the sandwiches were lovely too.
    I honestly cannot rate this place enough. The best afternoon tea I have ever had. We would be back in a shot!

  • ((((( 9 maj 2019 av Sandra från Swindon

    From the moment you step in to the Town House you feel cared for. Very friendly staff without being too much. Attentive to your needs and knowledgeable about what they were serving. The London landmark theme was perfectly portrayed with the aid of a map showing the location of the selection of cakes available. Nice to have a savoury starter which came locally from a London market. Traditional scones were delicious but the themed cakes were something else. Absolutely perfect. A delightful afternoon which we thoroughly enjoyed.

  • ((((* 8 maj 2019 av Christine från Nottingham

    Afternoon tea was lovely.
    Atmosphere was very relaxed and chilled we had two hours at our table and didn’t feel pressured at all to move on. Another table that had lingered a little too long were very gracefully asked if they’d like to take they tea into the lounge area as the table was needed for the next booking. I thought this was an excellent move on they part to ensure everyone was kept happy.
    My only moan is that although the waiting staff were lovely they weren’t very attentive. The restaurant was only three quarters full but we had to get the servers attention several time when we required anything.
    We also found the starter with the tea a very odd addition although it was tasty.

  • (((** 7 maj 2019 av Poppy från England

    The reasturant food was good. The vegetarian food was great and the look of the whole thing fantastic!! went in to a lot of detail. However did take some time to be served the food and even thought we booked for 3, we didn't sit down till 3.40.

    When we where waiting the staff also forgot are coffees and didn't check on us during the meal meaning we ran out of jam.

    I will say the server understood the menu well and explained it great.

    Wasnt happy that a £30 service charge was added automatically.

  • ((((( 6 maj 2019 av Kerry från London

    Wow, what an amazing experience. The food is delicious, the warm starters and the landmark cakes are fabulous. The service and attention to detail was over and above. Thank you for a wonderful afternoon.

  • ((((( 6 maj 2019 av Kim från Sevenoaks

    We came for the landmarks afternoon tea and wasn’t disappointed, we started off with cocktails in the bar the waiters and waitresses were so friendly and helpful. The afternoon tea was delicious and being served on the London eye was stunning. We would throughly recommend the Kensington hotel we had such a lovely time.

  • ((((( 5 maj 2019 av Karen från London

    Delicious food and wonderful service

  • ((((( 1 maj 2019 av (Ben) från Reading

    We had booked a afternoon tea. We took a little time to find the Hotel although that because we didn't look on a map to look ant where it was situation in advance off before wandering around. We received a warm reception, we were not raced to seats. took our coats. explained the meals including tea and coffee.
    The food was filling and very good food. The cakes meal were all designed, e.g. phone box, big ben, and a number more. all the cakes were a different type of cake and flavours.
    The staff would come over to the table frequently to ensure we were happy with the experience.
    We were very happy and full up.
    Would we go again? yes
    The catering staff liked a joke or 2
    Thanks to all the catering staff at the hotel for a nice and enjoyable day.

  • ((((( 29 april 2019 av Khadiatou från London

    The food was excellent. It was different.
    I will come back.

  • ((((( 29 april 2019 av Laura från Bedford

    Fabulous afternoon tea for our 2nd wedding anniversary. Hotel is lovely, food and cakes tasted amazing and the staff were very friendly and attentive. Thanks for helping us celebrate!!

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen