map placeholder

Town House at The Kensington Hotel

The Kensington Hotel, 109-113 Queen's Gate, South Kensington, London, SW7 5LP

(((() Brittiskt
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £18
Matkostnad: £30
Öppettider
Monday to Sunday: 06:30 - 22:30

Wonderful ambiance and service here. Food absolutely delicious ! Love to come back one day.

V. 10 september 2019
från London

Visa alla 692 recensioner

Situated on a stucco Regency terrace in the heart of chic South Kensington, Town House Restaurant and Bar is a tranquil dining spot with a fruitful heritage. Breakfast, lunch dinner and afternoon tea are all served within 3 interconnected drawing rooms: amidst the Regency-style splendour of the feature bay windows, working fireplaces and original art. A secret whisky bar and specially-curated library also add to the Town House's charm.

Town House offers a classic English afternoon tea, and wellness-inspired smoothies and juices. The Library, The White Room and The Study are available for private hire, either individually or collectively, for private dinners, buffets or cocktail and canapé events. Enjoy the ambience of a traditional private members club, with the attention to detail of a luxury hotel.

Town House at The Kensington Hotel

The Kensington Hotel, 109-113 Queen's Gate, South Kensington, London, SW7 5LP

Kontakta +44 2075896300
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i London

Se alla restauranger i Sydvästra London

Kundbetyg för Town House at The Kensington Hotel

4.6 (((() (baserat på 692 recensioner)
94% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde (((()
  • Atmosfär (((()
  • Plats (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (569)
  • exklusivt (222)
  • romantiskt (171)
  • middag (137)
  • lunch (118)
  • sällskap (106)
  • prisvärt (83)
  • trendigt (80)
  • barnvänlig (65)
  • affärssammanhang (61)
  • frukost (50)
  • underhållning (31)
  • stora sällskap (30)
  • utsikt (22)
  • utomhusservering (12)
  • ((((( 8 juli 2019 av TJPReview från Paris

    Great food and great service

  • ((((( 17 juni 2019 av Erin från Dublin

    This was an excellent Afternoon Tea experience. Several people in our group had dietary restrictions and our waiter very kindly explained all the options on the menu and any alternatives that could be offered for someone who is either dairy or gluten intolerant. The chief did a wonderful job adjusting the menu and everyone in our party had a wonderful time. I would highly suggest the landmark afternoon tea for anyone visiting London.

  • ((((( 17 juni 2019 av Sarah från New York

    Lovely afternoon tea. Great atmosphere, bright room, lovely food presentation and novel treats. The starters were excellent. My only complaints are that the scones are too small and the jam far too runny - I struggled to keep it on my scone. Had to put the jam on first and then the clotted cream. Minor things in an otherwise lovely experience.

  • ((((* 17 juni 2019 av Gloria från Cheshire

    Lovely relaxing ambience, but waited nearly one hour to be served the main course ( we did not order a starter ).
    Naturally ,as the restaurant was only a quarter full ,we complained about the slow service. We had booked the table for 7-30, gave our order at 7-45 & did not receive it until 8-45.!!
    The Manager kindly offered us our desserts ‘ on the house ‘

  • ((((( 17 juni 2019 av Charlotte från Kent

    The savouries were my favourite part of the afternoon tea- a wonderful addition which tasted amazing. The afternoon tea itself was one of the best I've had; beautiful place settings, wonderful ambience and attentive staff.

  • (((** 13 juni 2019 av Dana från London

    The decor and atmosphere is exactly what I would have hoped for for an afternoon tea. The area we were seated in was also a good spot. We visited specifically for the Landmark afternoon tea. We did have a slight issue with them finding my booking but this was quickly resolved. The layout was gorgeous and the menu and souvenir map that you get to keep was very cute and all in keeping with the theme. The starters were delicious, although we did have to wait to tuck in for a colleague of the waiter who delivered our starter to come over and provide a back story to the dish. Having read this in the booklet I found this unnecessary, especially since we had a bit of a wait. I wondered if perhaps not all the waiters had been trained up for the afternoon tea experience. The spread to follow looked spectacular. The detail on the cakes were great and I loved them, sadly the taste/choice of flavours used were not as good as I expected. The gherkin was delicious. The lemon tart average, the rhubarb mousse was nice but sadly I am not a fan of rhubarb. The shard carrot cake and caramel mousse was the biggest let down, the cake was grainy and the mousse flavourless but it still looked great. I would have liked to have a more interesting mix of sandwiches but they were all well made and of a good standard. The scones were dry and not warm despite being wrapped in a napkin. I feel they would have been more appealing laid out as having them wrapped took away from the visual. The selection of teas seemed great and the teapot was a generous serving but the selection of cocktails seemed limited and no advice of cocktail pairing was offered. So all in all it was a bit of a mixed bag. It looked stunning and we enjoyed our time there but the menu could do with some work. Barbara who I believe is the hostess was amazing and gave the best service. We had a service change over and service was not consistent. With some tweaks I feel this experience could be improved dramatically!

  • ((((( 12 juni 2019 av Catherine från London

    Everything’s lovely. Nice people, beautiful dining place.

  • ((((( 11 juni 2019 av Kimberly från Odessa

    Wonderful experience! Friendly staff, delicious food, great atmosphere, absolutely beautiful hotel! Particularly loved the first course of savories! Would highly recommend and would dine at agin when in London!

  • ((((( 11 juni 2019 av Aleksandra från Edinburgh

    My Sunday Brunch in the Town House at the Kensington Hotel was a pleasurable experience. The beautiful scenery at Town House was perfect for celebrating this special birthday occasion. Interior design, lovely meal and desserts.. all 11 of out 10. However, I would highly recommend this place to my friends and also come back here at my next visit in London due to the excellent customer service. Thomas made me very feel special on that day and you should be proud of the customer service he delievers - professional and friendly.

  • ((((( 10 juni 2019 av Heidi från Zurich

    Very impressed with the restaurant.
    A restaurant catering for food intolerances not only for dinner but for breakfast too is a bonus.
    Alexa our waitress was super friendly, informative about the menu.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen