Town House at The Kensington Hotel

(741 recensioner)
The Kensington Hotel 109-113 Queen's Gate, South Kensington, London, SW7 5LP
Brittiskt, Europeiskt , Eftermiddagste
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Pre-Theatre at Town House - 2 courses for £21 or 3 courses for £25 with a seasonal arrival cocktail

Det här erbjudandet gäller från , i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms. Det finns ytterligare information om detta erbjudande, vänligen klicka på länken/länkarna.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 18 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 30 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Sunday: 06:30 - 22:30

Beskrivning

Located in the heart of South Kensington, the Town House restaurant & bar is an all-day dining haven, accessed through its own discreet entrance on Manson Place. While away an afternoon over a delicious classic afternoon tea or sip exquisite cocktails at the adjacent K Bar.

Head chef Adi Mandokhot has created a menu to match all tastes where the emphasis is on fresh produce focusing on the seasons, balanced with its hand-picked wine list with something for everyone.

Designed by Alexander Waterworth, the interiors reflect the building's natural charm and old English Town House aesthetic, with a specially-curated library also adding to the charm. The Town House’s period rooms – consisting of 3 beautiful interconnecting spaces - of what were once individual Regency style townhouses, feature bay windows, working fireplaces, parquet floors and original art.

Launched in February 2016, K Bar is inspired by the sophisticated atmosphere of a gentlemen's club. Deep grained oak panelling lines the space which is softened by racing green and royal blue upholstery. An impressive bar front with leather panelling and a rich green marble top accompanies a polished brass back bar display and bespoke wine fridges. Bar Manager Ben Manchester, has put together a cocktail list with unique recipes created to demonstrate how food and drink go so well together.

South Kensington Tube Station is a 5-minute walk away.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Town House at The Kensington Hotel
4,6
(baserat på 741 recensioner)

95%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (609)
  • utomhusservering (12)
  • frukost (55)
  • affärssammanhang (67)
  • barnvänlig (67)
  • middag (148)
  • underhållning (34)
  • stora sällskap (32)
  • lunch (127)
  • exklusivt (238)
  • sällskap (111)
  • romantiskt (185)
  • trendigt (91)
  • prisvärt (87)
  • utsikt (23)
  • Av David B från Henley-on-Thames
    18 januari 2020

    Very relaxed, good service, excellent food.

  • Av David Z från London
    17 januari 2020

    Outstanding. This was such a surprise and a wonderful experience.

  • Av Naomi P från Sydney Australia
    15 januari 2020

    Food was impressive and delicious. The concept was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed

  • Av Dawn G från London
    7 januari 2020

    We loved every bit of our afternoon tea,the hot savoury snack tray was so delicious then our sandwiches but the amazing Landmark cakes were just fantastic the London eye wheel which the sandwiches and cakes were displayed on was a great touch ..my friends and I would highly recommend The Landmark Tea ..what a lovely afternoon a beautiful hotel so friendly and inviting.We had a cocktail with our tea I recommend the Vava Voom very nice

  • Av Susan T från Uxbridge
    5 januari 2020

    The London themed afternoon tea at The Town House is without doubt the best afternoon tea I have ever had. Everything about it was amazing. The champagne cocktail started it off well. The savoury canapés were so tasty. The London Eye cake stand was super impressive. I mostly loved the London landmark cakes, probably the Gherkin was my favorite but they were so dainty and so perfect. The service was spot on, exactly the right amount of attention. Couldn’t recommend it enough.

  • Av Freya W från London
    2 januari 2020

    The service was great, the food was really delicious and the atmosphere really nice. The tea was okay, but nothing special and the there weren't that many choices you could make.

  • Av Shari S från London
    31 december 2019

    We thoroughly enjoyed afternoon tea at the Townhouse at The Kensington Hotel. The service was exceptional and the presentation was beautiful.

  • Av Pam M från Canoga Park
    30 december 2019

    Amazing!!! We arrived to the Kensington early for our reservation we were seated in a beautiful room and they took our coats and offered water. We were soon asked to move into another delightful room and seated by the fireplace and greeted by Barbara. From the moment we met she took great care of us, answering all our questions and making great recommendations. The Food from the start was well presented and truly delicious. Thomas came over and introduced himself and spoke to us for a bit, he found out it was our anniversary he was SO happy for us and brought us many congratulations from the staff and hotel. The ENTIRE experience was BEYOND what we expected. Barbara and Thomas were just so sweet, They won’t be forgotten. It truly was a great experience.

  • Av Lauren G från Fecamp
    28 december 2019

    Lovely setting and very nice staff. Overall the food was delicious however I think there’s room for improvement with the cakes. Big Ben was nice but not particularly complex in flavour, the gherkin was delicious but I wasn’t blown away by the other two. It’s missing something with a good sponge, something that shows off the best of british desserts.

  • Av Kay G från London
    26 december 2019

    Very good

Restaurant Location Map
Town House at The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel 109-113 Queen's Gate, South Kensington, London, SW7 5LP

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Pre-Theatre at Town House - 2 courses for £21 or 3 courses for £25 with a seasonal arrival cocktail
  • Lunch Special - 3 course and seasonal arrival drink at £25
  • London Landmark Afternoon Tea & a glass of fizz at £42
  • London’s Landmarks Afternoon Tea £42 per person

Liknande Restauranger

  1. London Secret Beach

    London Secret Beach

    Eftermiddagste
    (1 recensioner)
    499m
    London Secret Beach
  2. GBK South Kensington

    GBK South Kensington

    Burger
    (6 recensioner)
    50m
    GBK South Kensington
  3. Scoff & Banter Kensington

    Scoff & Banter Kensington

    Brittiskt
    (10 recensioner)
    402m
    Scoff & Banter Kensington
  4. Bluebird Chelsea

    Bluebird Chelsea

    Modernt Europeiskt
    (73 recensioner)
    892m
    Bluebird Chelsea
  5. Peridot Restaurant at The Bentley Hotel
    439m
    Peridot Restaurant at The Bentley Hotel