map placeholder

Town House at The Kensington Hotel

The Kensington Hotel, 109-113 Queen's Gate, South Kensington, London, SW7 5LP

(((() Brittiskt
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £18
Matkostnad: £30
Öppettider
Monday to Sunday: 06:30 - 22:30

Absolutely wonderful food. Presented beautifully and tasted outrageously good. A highlight was the mini beef and ale pie. Gluten free substitutes were fantastic and flavourful.

Service was excellent with knowledgeable and engaging staff.

Amber 31 maj 2019
från Reading

Visa alla 691 recensioner

Situated on a stucco Regency terrace in the heart of chic South Kensington, Town House Restaurant and Bar is a tranquil dining spot with a fruitful heritage. Breakfast, lunch dinner and afternoon tea are all served within 3 interconnected drawing rooms: amidst the Regency-style splendour of the feature bay windows, working fireplaces and original art. A secret whisky bar and specially-curated library also add to the Town House's charm.

Town House offers a classic English afternoon tea, and wellness-inspired smoothies and juices. The Library, The White Room and The Study are available for private hire, either individually or collectively, for private dinners, buffets or cocktail and canapé events. Enjoy the ambience of a traditional private members club, with the attention to detail of a luxury hotel.

Town House at The Kensington Hotel

The Kensington Hotel, 109-113 Queen's Gate, South Kensington, London, SW7 5LP

Kontakta +44 2075896300
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i London

Se alla restauranger i Sydvästra London

Kundbetyg för Town House at The Kensington Hotel

4.6 (((() (baserat på 691 recensioner)
94% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde (((()
  • Atmosfär (((()
  • Plats (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (568)
  • exklusivt (222)
  • romantiskt (171)
  • middag (137)
  • lunch (118)
  • sällskap (106)
  • prisvärt (83)
  • trendigt (80)
  • barnvänlig (65)
  • affärssammanhang (61)
  • frukost (50)
  • underhållning (31)
  • stora sällskap (30)
  • utsikt (22)
  • utomhusservering (12)
  • ((((* 8 augusti 2019 av Nancy från London

    Interesting as usual. We had an early lunch/tea and the phone booth/dessert was somewhat frozen. Teas were good, dining room very elegant and pleasant to be in. Thanks

  • ((((( 7 augusti 2019 av Nigel från Lichfield

    We had a lovely London themed afternoon tea which was well presented we enjoyed the hot starters which was a nice twist. Gentleman that served us were very knowledgeable and well turned out. A lovely experience. Thank you.

  • ((((( 2 augusti 2019 av Kim från Romford

    I went with a friend for the London Landmarks afternoon tea. Everything was excellent-service and quality of food. There was a great deal to attention within the food offered and staff were extremely attentive as well. We both had a lovely afternoon and have already recommended to family and friends.

  • ((((* 30 juli 2019 av Pam från Iowa City

    The room was elegant yet comfortable. The first coarse and desserts were delicious and works of art.

  • ((((( 30 juli 2019 av Chiara från London

    The afternoon tea was lovely. The teas were excellent (we tried the spearmint and jasmine ones) and the food was amazing. The concept of creating desserts that represent London’s landmark was very original and well presented. We were really happy with our visit. Only two comments: the wait for the starters to come was a little bit long (although totally worthy) and it would have been lovely to have iced tea rather than hot teas since the weather was very hot on the day of our visit.

  • ((((( 23 juli 2019 av Jaime från San Francisco

    A wonderful experience in a lovely tea room. The tea was good and the food delicious. And don’t be fooled, the finger foods is quite filling. Have a light lunch before afternoon tea. The landmark theme is fantastic, especially if first time in London

  • ((((( 17 juli 2019 av A från Cambridge

    We had the most fabulous experience and time at the Kensington Hotel! Nothing was too much and we felt like all questions and queries for answered professionally and promptly. We were first greeted by George who made us feel so welcomed as we had arrived early and we were introduced to Tomas who was a lovely gentleman who asked what the reason was behind our outing. I mentioned it was for my birthday to which he was delighted. We were shown to our table to which a rose and birthday card was waiting for me. We were then introduced to Ronald who was our waiter who explained the afternoon tea perfectly and gave us many options of teas/hot coffees and cocktails.

    The food was absolutely delicious and Ronald even offered to take our photo which was such a lovely touch. Even when it got busier Ronald ensures that we were getting the exact service to us as to everyone.

    Upon leaving, we bumped into George and Tomas and both were so delighted that we had enjoyed our visit and welcomed us back.

    All in all, one of the best experiences I’ve had in a hotel for afternoon tea! 100% service and 100% quality people!

  • (((** 16 juli 2019 av Glenna från San Diego

    London Landmarks afternoon tea is beautifully and cleverly presented, but service was not very impressive. We sat for a long time before anyone took our order (we had a reservation), and the restaurant was not busy — only 3 or 4 other tables (at least in the back room where we were seated). The server explained each course as she brought it, then 5-10 minutes later a colleague would come over and ask if our server had explained everything......this seemed very odd. No one refilled our water glasses until the very end of service, when someone else brought the credit card machine and noticed they were empty. Hotel doorman was very helpful — he not only gave us directions to the restaurant, but he actually walked us there and pointed out the washroom along the way.

  • ((((( 10 juli 2019 av Elaine från Bromley, Kent

    Wonderful London-themed afternoon tea. Very attentive staff, stylish venue, wonderful savouries and imaginative sweet products, e.g. in the shape of the Shard.

  • ((((( 8 juli 2019 av TJPReview från Paris

    Great food and great service

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen