map placeholder

Town House at The Kensington Hotel

The Kensington Hotel, 109-113 Queen's Gate, South Kensington, London, SW7 5LP

(((() Brittiskt
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
  • Town House at The Kensington Hotel - London
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £18
Matkostnad: £30
Öppettider
Monday to Sunday: 06:30 - 22:30

Absolutely wonderful food. Presented beautifully and tasted outrageously good. A highlight was the mini beef and ale pie. Gluten free substitutes were fantastic and flavourful.

Service was excellent with knowledgeable and engaging staff.

Amber 31 maj 2019
från Reading

Visa alla 663 recensioner

Situated on a stucco Regency terrace in the heart of chic South Kensington, Town House Restaurant and Bar is a tranquil dining spot with a fruitful heritage. Breakfast, lunch dinner and afternoon tea are all served within 3 interconnected drawing rooms: amidst the Regency-style splendour of the feature bay windows, working fireplaces and original art. A secret whisky bar and specially-curated library also add to the Town House's charm.

Town House offers a classic English afternoon tea, and wellness-inspired smoothies and juices. The Library, The White Room and The Study are available for private hire, either individually or collectively, for private dinners, buffets or cocktail and canapé events. Enjoy the ambience of a traditional private members club, with the attention to detail of a luxury hotel.

Town House at The Kensington Hotel

The Kensington Hotel, 109-113 Queen's Gate, South Kensington, London, SW7 5LP

Kontakta +44 2075896300
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i London

Se alla restauranger i Sydvästra London

Kundbetyg för Town House at The Kensington Hotel

4.6 (((() (baserat på 663 recensioner)
94% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde (((()
  • Atmosfär (((()
  • Plats (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (546)
  • exklusivt (214)
  • romantiskt (165)
  • middag (132)
  • lunch (113)
  • sällskap (102)
  • prisvärt (80)
  • trendigt (76)
  • barnvänlig (62)
  • affärssammanhang (60)
  • frukost (48)
  • underhållning (30)
  • stora sällskap (28)
  • utsikt (20)
  • utomhusservering (11)
  • ((((( 22 maj 2019 av Elle från London, England

    The London Landmark Afternoon Tea at the Town House at The Kensington Hotel was delicious and elegant. The service was impeccable, the teas were unusual, and the sandwiches, scones, and sweets were all delicious. One of the best afternoon teas I have enjoyed, and one of the more affordable options in London.

  • ((((* 22 maj 2019 av Mananya från London

    The tea set was beautiful. Love the savory dishes the most. The staffs were very attentive and explained everything to us in detail. Great service!

  • ((((( 16 maj 2019 av Samir från London

    The service was brilliant. The whole ambiance of both the hotel and all of the bars/dining areas was delightful and the food was actually really good and not as pricy as it could have been for such a nice place.

  • ((((( 15 maj 2019 av Claire från London

    I booked the ‘London Landmarks’ afternoon tea at the Kensington Hotel after seeing photos! It looked amazing and who doesn’t love an afternoon tea! It did not disappoint! The whole experience was great! The hotel restaurant is lovely and we had a corner table which was very nice. The staff are excellent. They are very attentive, friendly and chatty.
    The ‘tea’ itself was excellent. We started off with an explanation of why they chose these landmarks and a map showing where they are in London. The ‘savouries’ were amazing and it was difficult to chose which one I liked best - possibly the crab cake!
    Then came the ‘tea’ brought up on another London landmark, the London Eye! What a great tea stand!
    The sandwiches were lovely, great flavours, the scones and jam and cream, lovely and fresh, and the ‘cakes’ gorgeous! The designs were brilliant and the flavours excellent. I think my favourite was the chocolate Gherkin! But I really loved the lemony Big Ben!
    All in all, it was a lovely experience. We both thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon tea!

  • ((((( 14 maj 2019 av Beth från London

    We thoroughly enjoyed the London Landmarks afternoon tea. We brought along our two year old and the service was excellent. The food was fabulous & creative. I would definitely come again.

  • ((((( 13 maj 2019 av Emma från LONDON

    Wonderful in every way ....beautiful decor, fantastic food & service was perfect
    Shall definitely return & reccommend this venue to others

  • ((((( 13 maj 2019 av Angela från Surrey

    Fabulous afternoon tea. Service was outstanding and we felt so relaxed, not rushed to leave or give the table back . All the food was of the highest quality and delicious . I would definitely recommend.

  • ((((( 13 maj 2019 av Amy från London

    My friend and I had the London Landmark afternoon tea. We are both celebrating as we are leaving London shortly (as one of us is moving to Canada and the other is giving birth in 10 weeks). When they found this out they brought us a special cake each, one saying "Goodbye" and the other saying "Congratulations" in chocolate. The service was sensational - Thomas was our server and he was funny, friendly and so kind and attentive. We ended up overstaying our welcome at the table (due to gossiping) and Thomas took the liberty of reserving us a table in the drawing room for us to continue our stay so we didn't have to leave, he just took us to another room for some alcohol free cocktails. The food was beautiful. The little London deserts were so clever and tasty and the sandwiches were lovely too.
    I honestly cannot rate this place enough. The best afternoon tea I have ever had. We would be back in a shot!

  • ((((( 9 maj 2019 av Sandra från Swindon

    From the moment you step in to the Town House you feel cared for. Very friendly staff without being too much. Attentive to your needs and knowledgeable about what they were serving. The London landmark theme was perfectly portrayed with the aid of a map showing the location of the selection of cakes available. Nice to have a savoury starter which came locally from a London market. Traditional scones were delicious but the themed cakes were something else. Absolutely perfect. A delightful afternoon which we thoroughly enjoyed.

  • ((((* 8 maj 2019 av Christine från Nottingham

    Afternoon tea was lovely.
    Atmosphere was very relaxed and chilled we had two hours at our table and didn’t feel pressured at all to move on. Another table that had lingered a little too long were very gracefully asked if they’d like to take they tea into the lounge area as the table was needed for the next booking. I thought this was an excellent move on they part to ensure everyone was kept happy.
    My only moan is that although the waiting staff were lovely they weren’t very attentive. The restaurant was only three quarters full but we had to get the servers attention several time when we required anything.
    We also found the starter with the tea a very odd addition although it was tasty.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen