Recensioner för Toby Carvery - Walsall Broadway

3.9
(baserat på 43 recensioner)
Broadway North, Walsall, West Midlands, WS1 2QA
43 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Alan S från Willenhall
    24 januari 2020

    I booked got a great table when we arrived was in a queue the other people had not booked when the person asked if we had booked we went straight to our table.The carvery was great mash and roasted potatoes plus the four meats was just what we needed.

  • Av Anne S från Walsall
    14 december 2019

    Very pleasant surroundings, good service and good food.

  • Av Sharon M från Walsall
    17 oktober 2019

    Great buffet breakfast

  • Av Iris P från Walsall
    9 september 2019

    We visited for a friends birthday, the lady who'd birthday it was asked the chef for cranberry sauce has the was none he was abrupt and said 1 of the waitresses would bring some over,although he could of done this has he had nobody waiting to be served. We spoke to the manager,who said he would speak to all of the staff, strangely we all 4 of us work in catering,and know exactly how to behave in front of customers.

  • Av Rhonda T från Wolverhampton
    3 augusti 2019

    Staff very friendly and the meal was lovely, especially the vegetable bake!

  • Av Michelle M från Walsall
    2 augusti 2019

    Disappointed still no parsnips. Hot happy with pud. Knicker bocka glory. Was basically a bowl of vanilla ice cream with a spoonful of fruit

  • Av Stephen A från Birmingham
    26 maj 2019

    A little disappointed with the carvary in that the amount of meat that was put on our plates or should I say the lack of it, walso most of the vegetables were in a messy state and I do understand that its self service and other customers had probably left it like it was, so I would recommend that the staff try to monitor this issue . We had three carvery meals and one child’s meal we had eaten our carvery’s before they had brought to us the child’s meal so you can appreciate that while waiting for the child’s we were trying to entertain the child and trying to eat our meals (not the best way to enjoy Sunday lunch). What I would like to do is draw to your attention the cleanliness of both the female and male toilets they were in a discussing state.Would we visit the Broadway Carvery again not unless these issues are addressed.

  • Av Susan C från Walsall
    21 april 2019

    Food very good

  • Av Susan C från Walsall
    7 april 2019

    Had the carvery. Food was excellent along with the service

  • Av Jackie C från Chippenham
    23 december 2018

    There’s wasn’t enough meat, very poor serving. The vegetables were luke warm and stone cold by the time the meal was finished. There was a weird curried potato that didn’t tase particularly good with the meat. The cauliflower cheese was not browned on the top, so just cauliflower with a sauce on. The service at the bar was deplorable and rude. No bitter lemon to drink. Waitress service was so bad we struggled to pay the bill and after waiting ages sorted it ourselves. I recognise it was a Sunday and close to Christmas but that is no excuse for shoddy customer service. It will be a long time, if ever, that I make a return visit.