Recensioner för Toby Carvery - Moby Dick - Chadwell Heath

3.4
(baserat på 54 recensioner)
Whalebone Lane North Chadwell Heath Romford, Greater London, London, RM6 6QU
54 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Bob J från Dagenham
    14 juni 2019

    Very enjoyable meal recommend visit

  • Av Dave B från Dartford
    26 maj 2019

    Great meal, great value, great service

  • Av Julie L från Grays
    9 februari 2019

    Meat joints very unsatisfactory. We’re all tiny pieces, dry & hard was not offered to wait whilst new joints might have been coming out. Vegetables had been left on heat way too long all dried out and didn’t look appetising

  • Av James B från London
    20 december 2018

    The carvery was very good and was good value for the money we paid. The desert menu was good too. Only thing is we could each have had a bit more custard with our deserts as the portions were quite small. Also the waitress bought our drinks over and didn't say to us which drink was which. There were about 4-5 pints of lager served in different glasses and we couldn't workout who had what. But generally speaking, other than that everything was fine.

  • Av Jean G från Romford
    19 december 2018

    Service very poor waited a long time to be served waitress showed no interest in providing service ,food poor, had to go and find somebody to pay the bill as nobody around to take payment. We will not be returning to this restaurant or recommending to anyone.

  • Av Judy D från Romford
    24 november 2018

    Excellent service and food

  • Av Jackie R från Dagenham
    29 juli 2018

    Nice food. Shame it's not ready to serve by 12 pm.

  • Av Marcia T från Chadwell Heath
    15 maj 2018

    Moby dick is easy within walking distance of my home and my daughter choose it as we usually frequent the eagle in Wanstead... have been using it for years have always found it pleasant and staff happy to help...

  • Av Hatice C från Dagenham
    5 april 2018

    Friendly staff but had to wait over 45mins to be served and there as 1 person carving!! But other then that we really enjoyed our food.

  • Av Alfie P från Harold Park
    21 januari 2018

    Booked for 1pm on Sunday 21/1/18. Arrived 10mins early, had Starter. Joined the long queue for food at 1.35pm and took over 45 mins to get served. Only 1 chef carving meat, how disappeared several times to top-up vegetables and get a new joint of meat. Eventually, another chef assisted him, but again both disappeared to the kitchen leaving the ever increasing queue at a standstill. I understand that 1 chef did not turn up for work due to the Snow? but surely weekends are the busiest time so would expect staff to cover/help out. A fight also threatened to break out in the queue due to a spouse jumping the queue, and Police had to be called. I know this incident is out of your control, but again the Chef stopped serving to deal with the incident. Would have thought other staff members could have dealt with the situation.