Recensioner för Toby Carvery - Cardiff Gate

4.3
(baserat på 21 recensioner)
Cedar House Cardiff Gate Business Park, Cardiff, South Glamorgan, CF23 8RD
21 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Elizabeth M från NEWPORT
    10 november 2019

    Stressful due to crowds. We'd booked a table but they didn't have enough waiting or kitchen staff to cope with the numbers. They should limit the number of reservations! The staff were working hard but it felt like a school canteen due to the long queues for the carvery etc. Food was fine when we got it. Also was sent to bar to wait as our table wasn't ready (though reserved) but couldn't add drinks to our table as they couldn't give us a number!

  • Av Loraine M från Cardiff
    22 februari 2019

    Well impressed food was great but apple and custard to hot a child would have burnt their mouths but other than that things were good

  • Av Susan S från Gwent
    10 februari 2019

    A very busy Sunday lunchtime. Required queuing for the bar and a long queue for the carvery. Could not fault the food. Excellent service. So glad we booked as it was so busy. We did have to wait for roast potatoes which slowed the queue further.

  • Av Paula D från Tonna
    28 december 2018

    Carvery was delicious

  • Av Colin B från Cardiff
    15 november 2018

    Pleasant surroundings....veg properly cooked

  • Av Brian H från Cardiff
    26 augusti 2018

    As ever the dinner was cooked to perfection ,all veg freshly presented in the new surroundings where the queue is now behind a barrier rather than in front of tables

  • Av Michele G från CALDICOT
    27 maj 2018

    Gravy was far too watery No cabbage Meat portions extremely small

  • Av Philip B från Pontypridd
    25 maj 2018

    Excellent and helpful staff

  • Av Lesley H från Abergavenny
    8 april 2018

    Refurbishment excellent Food much better Staff very helpful Furst time we have used booking service it was very good Standards were high

  • Av Neville W från cardiff
    10 februari 2018

    I enjoyed the meal very much usually I visit on a sunday but this week I visited Saturday and it was equally good with less waiting and cheaper very pleased

2 3 Nästa sida