map placeholder

The Windmill

London Road, Windlesham, GU20 6PJ

((((* Brittiskt
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
  • The Windmill - Surrey
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £12
Matkostnad: £28
Öppettider
Monday to Saturday: 11:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 22:30.

Very good food and charming staff

Janet 07 december 2018
från Hanworth, Feltham

Visa alla 64 recensioner

An idyllic retreat set in beautiful country house-style surroundings, The Windmill serves a menu of gourmet European recipes. Trained in high-class cookery schools in Spain and Italy, the chefs bring a wealth of experience, and demonstrate knowledge of a breadth of classic and complex cooking techniques. Partnering with Rothschild wine merchants, guests can choose a bottle from the well-stocked cellar.

The Windmill

London Road, Windlesham, GU20 6PJ

Kontakta +44 1276451330
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i Surrey

Kundbetyg för The Windmill

3.9 ((((* (baserat på 64 recensioner)
82% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((((*
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • lunch (38)
  • middag (37)
  • prisvärt (13)
  • trendigt (10)
  • sällskap (7)
  • affärssammanhang (6)
  • romantiskt (5)
  • utomhusservering (4)
  • stora sällskap (3)
  • barnvänlig (2)
  • fika (2)
  • exklusivt (1)
  • underhållning (1)
  • ((((( 7 december 2018 av Janet från Hanworth, Feltham

    Very good food and charming staff

  • ((*** 27 november 2018 av Susan från Farnborough

    Lovely atmosphere and comfortable seating. Unfortunately the whole meal was a disaster from start to finish. Everything we ordered was out of stock!
    Firstly there was no MERLOT; secondly there was no MUSHROOM SOUP; thirdly the CHICKEN AND LEEK PIE had run out; and to cap it all the two desserts we asked for which both involved STICK TOFFEE PUDDING were unavailable!!!!
    I felt really sorry for the young waitress who had to keep informing us of these problems as it was not her problem but the MANAGEMENT. However, it would have helped matters if she had been honest about the menu choices before we spent time choosing our food. It was farcical that every item we asked for was off!!! It is not as if we had a late booking! We arrived at 7.30pm. Why does the management not order in enough ingredients etc to provide the meals on the menu? We have never come across this problem before and we are regular, supportive customers at the Windmill, Windlesham. I wonder whether there has been a change of management? Not sure we want to repeat this farce again. This was meant to be a special 'date' meal. The food we ended up having was ok at least.

  • ((((( 12 november 2018 av Michelle från Walton-on-Thames

    Discovered this restaurant through family about a month ago. Had such a great meal we paid a return visit for my husband’s birthday.
    Love the decor and vibe. Every member of staff we’ve spoken to in both visits was polite and acknowledged we were there.
    Great menu choices and friendly waitress who gave us time to make selections.

  • (((** 25 augusti 2018 av Kathy från Ottershaw

    Very attractive pub/restaurant both inside and out. Very welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Food a little disappointing for dinner, the twice fried chips were black and hard, we left most of them. Three items were unavailable including the parfait starter I would have chosen. Quite expensive considering the quality of the food. I had previously enjoyed a very good value two course lunch though, good choice of dishes and I would return for lunch, not sure about dinner.

  • ((((* 20 juni 2018 av John från Lightwater

    Ambience fine. Service charming. Food excellent.

  • (((** 19 december 2017 av Shar från Surrey

    Lovely looking pub with great service. Food was good but certainly not exceptional

  • ((((( 13 november 2017 av Sandra från Bagshot

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and patient with my elderly friend allowing her to change her mind several times. It was a bit expensive for me. My companion chose fish and chips and we could have gone to a good fish and chip shop down the road for a fraction of the cost had I known that she only wanted fish and chips

  • ((((( 14 augusti 2017 av Alan från Bracknell

    The Windmill is a favourite restaurant for us. The setting on the A30 is easy to get to, the building is welcoming, staff always friendly and helpful. The menu is varied and all of the dishes we have tried have been delicious. Crispy Karaaga Chicken (starter) and Melting Golden Chocolate Bomb (dessert) are firm favourites.

  • ((((( 26 juli 2017 av Penny från Sandhurst

    10/10
    Staff were courteous and friendly
    Especially a young lady named Becky
    Good was exceptional
    Couldn't find fault if I tried

  • ((((* 26 juli 2017 av Maggie från Christchurch

    Very friendly, food was very good (ate from the daily specials menu).

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen