The Wildebeest

(829 recensioner)
The Wildebeest 82-86 Norwich Road Stoke Holy Cross, Norwich, Norfolk, NR14 8QJ
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

New Year's Eve Dinner £110 per person

This offer is available from December 31, 2019 until December 31, 2019, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Not available in conjunction with other offers. Offer excludes service.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 14 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Saturday: 10:00 - 15:00 & 18:30 - 21:30. Sunday: 12:00 - 20:00.

Beskrivning

Renowned for its welcoming ambience friendly service, The Wildebeest serves a menu of modern British & European-inspired dishes. As well as a selection of local ales, the gastropub boasts an extensive cellar of international wines to complement your meal.

Chef Patron Daniel Smith takes great pride in his kitchen serving the freshest ingredients, and designing menus around the best seasonal produce.The Wildebeest menu may include the likes of pan-fried pigeon breast with pearl barley risotto,and a fricassee wild mushrooms with red wine salsify and wild garlic.

Hearty traditional roasts are served every Sunday, with a menu also available for children, and Wednesdays are steak nights. The cosy, tribal-style dining room is filled with studded, high-backed leather chairs, handmade oak tables and African artefacts, while a secluded al fresco terrace offers a summery vibe in warmer weather.

Located close to central Norwich in the South Norfolk village of Stoke Holy Cross, The Wildebeest in Norwich is a 10-minute drive from Norwich Rail Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för The Wildebeest
4,7
(baserat på 829 recensioner)

97%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (17)
  • utomhusservering (61)
  • frukost (6)
  • affärssammanhang (134)
  • barnvänlig (45)
  • middag (671)
  • underhållning (32)
  • stora sällskap (115)
  • lunch (454)
  • exklusivt (261)
  • sällskap (195)
  • romantiskt (305)
  • trendigt (136)
  • prisvärt (139)
  • utsikt (14)
  • Av Adeolu A från Norwich
    12 december 2019

    Best restaurant features: nice and warm. However, Ronnie did provided excellent, impeccable service.

  • Av Claire W från Southwold
    10 december 2019

    It's always a delight to meet at The Wildebeest, the food is imaginative and consistently good and the staff are always welcoming.

  • Av Marion M från Norwich
    5 december 2019

    We had a lovely evening starting with a great welcome, good table and quick service of their festive menu. The food was just lovely with blended flavours and decent portion sizes. The restaurant was three quarter full but we received excellent attention from a lovely staff. We walked away feeling content, full and impressed.

  • Av Tim C från Colchester
    1 december 2019

    Food fantastic service as well music dreadful

  • Av June G från Norwich
    26 november 2019

    We had lunch yesterday and it was lovely, the staff are attentive and helpful and the was excellent, we had the crispy pork belly to start followed by the Salmon both were delicious we could manage a pudding but settled for a very nice coffee served with very tasty Homemade chocolates. All in all a very pleasant experience

  • Av Nick A från Great Yarmouth
    25 november 2019

    Lovely presentation and flavour. It can easily be seen that food is prepared with care and passion.

  • Av Carole D från Wymondham
    24 november 2019

    Had a great Sunday lunch. Only intended having 2 courses but could not resist the dessert menu, and the pannacotta and mango sorbet was well worth it. Service was good and plenty of space between tables. We will definitely be back.

  • Av Alexis M från Norwich
    23 november 2019

    The decor was nice and the staff were lovely. Attentive and really helpful. I had booked online and checked the menus. Dinner Du Jour gave a sample menu with a choice of a two or a three course meal at a set price. However when I arrived with my guest we were handed the Dinner Du Jour menu which, when I checked the website when I returned home, was actually the A La Carte menu. As I had a guest with me I didn't query. I wouldn't have minded paying considerably more than I had expected if I felt the food warranted the prices but unfortunately it didn't. Way over priced for what it was. I've eaten much better for much less. For me the best part of the meal was the bread roll and the choice of butter. My guest was gracious in appreciating his meal and enjoyed his starter and desert, not his main course though. The staff brought him out a birthday plate which was unexpected and a nice touch. Overall all though the evening was an expensive disappointment and I won't return nor recommend.

  • Av Karen G från Norwich
    23 november 2019

    Delicious food attractively presented. The waiting staff were friendly and efficient. There was a buzzing atmosphere as the restaurant was full, but they sensibly stagger table bookings so they can give individual attention to each diner.

  • Av Ann B från Norwich
    22 november 2019

    Had another’s lovely lunch here chosen from the Lunch Du Jour menu, we only had two courses this time, going for a main and dessert. Three of us chose the chicken and my husband had the vegetarian option, with us all choosing the pannacotta for dessert. The meal was excellent as always, tables are well spaced out and staff are very nice. We didn’t have wine this time as two of our party were driving, so we all had different drinks, and if you like gin, there are plenty to choose from.

Restaurant Location Map
The Wildebeest
The Wildebeest 82-86 Norwich Road Stoke Holy Cross, Norwich, Norfolk, NR14 8QJ

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Dunston Hall

    Dunston Hall

    Brittiskt
    (74 recensioner)
    1.3km
    Dunston Hall
  2. The Marsh Harrier

    The Marsh Harrier

    Brittiskt
    (120 recensioner)
    4.4km
    The Marsh Harrier
  3. Delia's Restaurant & Bar

    Delia's Restaurant & Bar

    Brittiskt
    (481 recensioner)
    5.9km
    Delia's Restaurant & Bar
  4. Roger Hickman's Restaurant

    Roger Hickman's Restaurant

    Brittiskt
    (973 recensioner)
    6.7km
    Roger Hickman's Restaurant
  5. Warwick St Social

    Warwick St Social

    Brittiskt
    (283 recensioner)
    6.2km
    Warwick St Social