Recensioner för The White Horse - Curdworth

3.7
(baserat på 34 recensioner)
Kingsbury Road Curdworth, Sutton Coldfield, B76 9DS
34 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Mrs Ann T från Tamworth
    25 januari 2020

    I have left many reviews before, always saying your food needs to improve. On Saturday 24th, January, I had the best meal I have had in your restaurant, the fish and chips. When I voiced this positive comment to the waiting staff, I was astonished by the answer - "We are quiet today, so that is probably why"! So, by this comment am I to believe that this level of food satisfaction was unlikely to be repeated? Was surprised to be given a bottle of tomato sauce though, usually it is served in a dish. Your staff are always welcoming and friendly, and went out of their way to ensure that my friend had a very hot cup of coffee as that is her preference. I have previously had the Lasagne which was also ok, but notice that this is no longer featured on the menu. The reason I would not recommend this establishment is that the food is inconsistent. Our reason for meeting there is the location. It is central to a group of friends who meet up occasionally for lunch.

  • Av Diane R från Sutton Coldfield
    11 augusti 2019

    I think this is a lovely looking pub from the outside, it has a cosy feel inside. Our meal was very nice apart from the fact that three of our party had the beef Sunday lunch and the beef was a little tough for all three. The service was very good, the only criticism i would have was there was a bit of a wait between getting the sweet menu and then coming to take the order, but other than that we were well looked after.

  • Av Maggie G från Birmingham
    29 augusti 2018

    Booking service very good

  • Av Andy S från curdworth
    18 februari 2018

    Enjoyable meal with efficient service, only slight quibble was that one of the puddings ordered seemed to be different to what was ordered but still enjoyable and also there were many empty tables (I counted 7 but diners were turned away) perhaps they were short staffed, although this didn't effect us and our food arrived quickly due to this lack of diners.

  • Av John L från Birmingham
    27 januari 2018

    Great service and staff behaviours. Meal was okay, possibly chose wrong main course. I found my burger a little bland my wife.chose a.ham hock which she found.fatty, also she hates peas and the saice.jad.peas in, not described on menu. We have eaten.here before and.was.very good.

  • Av David H från Sutton coldfield
    8 december 2017

    The meals were very good, the service from the waitresses was excellent but the waiting time between meals was very poor & unless that is improved I would not recommend.

  • Av Heather J från Curdworth
    27 augusti 2017

    It was excellent. We had a lovely waitress, the food was great and it was lovely and hot. The surroundings were relaxing and we had a great time.

  • Av Alan S från Wishaw
    26 augusti 2017

    Have been several times always a good meal and good experience , my good lady had a meal she had there before crispy duck salad but was bit disappointed this time the salad was a bit coarse and only really consisted of carrot cucumber and lettuce also bit light on duck!! Myself I had the ribeye again very nice , service good though had to wait awhile for coffee waitress did apologise for delay all in all another enjoyable night thank you

  • Av Louise C från Curdworth
    4 augusti 2017

    Great food, great service.

  • Av Laura C från Atherstone
    9 juli 2017

    Had Sunday lunch and it was lovely plenty of food staff were very helpful and professional only 1complaint the table was a bit small couldn't fit all the food on

2 3 4 Nästa sida