Recensioner för The White Hart on Godstone Green

4.1
(baserat på 94 recensioner)
High Street·, Godstone, South East England, RH9 8DU
94 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Sarah M från Surrey
    18 september 2020

    Lovely place for dinner. Good service, nice espresso martinis. My mozzarella salad could have had a bit more mozzarella in it.

  • Av S H från Tenterden
    10 september 2020

    Excellent food. Very tasty. Sat outside was impressed with Covid safety measures ie sanitiser, one way system & instructions. However I was surprised the staff were not wearing masks, but we were outside, maybe that was why.

  • Av Caroline G från Redhill
    5 september 2020

    Very disappointed with our meal. Been a regular at the White Hart but this was our first visit since lockdown. The staff were fantastic but the menu limited and the food not worth the money.

  • Av Cathy N från Merstham
    3 september 2020

    Staff friendly. Food good. Service very slow but they took the price off our dessert to compensate

  • Av Ray D från Godstone
    2 september 2020

    Hi. This visit was the second time in a couple of weeks. Overall everything was good. The food was good. The service was very friendly. However, one comment I would make is that some of the staff are very careful to take care with social distancing and other staff are less careful. I do personally believe that we have to be vigilant and keep this nasty virus at bay. I have noticed that people in supermarkets are also taking less care at the moment and becoming complacent. With the winter coming this is more important as we will all be spending more time indoors. One thing you may wish to consider (or perhaps you have considered?) is that one member(s) of staff deliver the food and drinks and another member(s) does the collections of dirty glasses. I did think that this was happening as this is what appeared to happen on the previous visit. Many thanks.

  • Av Julie M från Westerham
    31 augusti 2020

    Lovely evening , excellent service, staff veery friendly , helpful and professional. My steak was not well done as I had asked , Abby took it away and returned just 5 minutes later with another one , perfectly cooked . All our meals were delicious and hot . Great service , would highly recommended

  • Av Paul W från London
    31 augusti 2020

    Good quality and value for money

  • Av Alan G från Eastbourne
    30 augusti 2020

    Good, tasty food at a reasonable price in a Covid-safe environment. Very happy to return.

  • Av Richard P från Guildford
    30 augusti 2020

    Very courteous and efficient rather bemused to get the main course prior to the starter and drinks; roast lamb main course rather tepid but very good content.

  • Av Marianne D från Smallfield
    30 augusti 2020

    Had a roast beef dinner. The meat was perfect but the parsnip was almost raw and had trouble cutting through it. Mediocre for the price. Good atmosphere and friendly staff