The Wellington

(83 recensioner)
351 Strand, London, WC2R 0HS
Brittiskt, Eftermiddagste
À la carte-meny

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 12 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Öppettider

Monday: 10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday to Thursday: 10:00 - 23:30
Friday & Saturday: 10:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 22:30.

Beskrivning

Close to Covent Garden and the Courtauld Gallery, The Wellington is a traditional London pub dating back to 1903. Boasting an attractive neo-gothic exterior and a long wooden bar, as well as pavement dining in the summer, the pub serves a long menu of delicious British dishes.

Since Nicholson’s pubs were first established in 1873, these traditional British inns have become synonymous with warm hospitality, hearty pub food and a speciality range of ales. As well as always featuring British pub classics like beer-battered fish & chips and gammon & eggs, The Wellington menu is complemented by a rotating selection of pie, sausage & chop and fish specials for each season.

The Wellington bar is always stocked with exquisite gins, warming whiskies and fine wines to pair with favourite meals, and there’s always a superb range of seasonal and regional real ales on offer. A constant at the bar is the St Austell-brewed Nicholson’s Pale Ale, made with Cornish Maris Otter malts, and a hand-picked blend of English hops.

The Wellington on the Strand is an 8-minute walk from Temple Tube Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för The Wellington
4,3
(baserat på 83 recensioner)

93%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (15)
  • utomhusservering (3)
  • frukost (3)
  • affärssammanhang (5)
  • barnvänlig (10)
  • middag (53)
  • underhållning (4)
  • stora sällskap (5)
  • lunch (38)
  • sällskap (7)
  • romantiskt (8)
  • trendigt (1)
  • prisvärt (43)
  • utsikt (10)
  • Av Jessica S från London
    12 juni 2019

    Really nice pub, food was tasty, customer service also good! Literally next door to the Lyceum theatre, so ideal if you're going to see the Lion King!

  • Av Raymond F från Kitchener
    25 maj 2019

    Excellent dining experience. The award winning Steak and ale pie was wonderful and the quiche was excellent

  • Av Tracey L från Midgham
    15 maj 2019

    Average, I had fish and chips which were dry and tasted like they’d been cooked a while. Disappointing overall.

  • Av Olga S från NYC
    24 januari 2019

    Excellent food and great service.

  • Av Elaine K från Leicestershire
    8 november 2018

    We had the lunch deal which included a drink from £8.95.The food was very appetising and served quickly considering how busy they were. Very cheerful service. Will definitely return.

  • Av Trudy G från Birmingham
    22 september 2018

    If you don’t mind being spoken to like a child and feel uncomfortable then this is a great pub with fabulous food. We went as a treat before a show, we were a little early so popped my head in the door to the dining room upstairs, we had never been before. I was told to wait behind the notice board, which is fine but it was said in a very rude manner! (This board is at the top of the stairs with very little room). We ordered pie from the pie menu to be informed they had sold out and told we should have arrived earlier! Why give us the pie menu if sold out and we booked at this time for the show!!! This young mans attitude was discourteous. The food was fabulous, luckily we were the served by a young girl, she was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed the rest of our time there. Shame about this young mans manners.

  • Av Gary M från Gillingham, Kent
    31 mars 2018

    Pre-booked. Were expected, greeted politely, shown to table & given choice of tables straight away. Service excellent, fast, polite, cheerful, great with children. Food exceeded all expectations on price, quality and quantity - was expecting bit of a 'London rip off' but proved totally wrong. Well worth a visit - very busy, book before visiting.

  • Av Hannah B från London
    25 mars 2018

    Sunday dinner

  • Av Michael T från Tynemouth
    10 februari 2018

    We have dined at the Wellington before & have always found the food to be excellent. It is traditional fare - their pies are fantastic. The staff are always very helpful & courteous. The restaurant itself is superb - very traditional. We will be back again

  • Av Chelsea H från London
    17 december 2017

    The food wasn’t very good, neither was the G&T I ordered. Would not return.

Restaurant Location Map
The Wellington
351 Strand, London, WC2R 0HS

Liknande Restauranger

  1. The Ship Tavern

    The Ship Tavern

    Brittiskt
    (489 recensioner)
    663m
    The Ship Tavern
  2. Bear & Staff

    Bear & Staff

    Brittiskt
    (35 recensioner)
    626m
    Bear & Staff
  3. The Cambridge

    The Cambridge

    Brittiskt
    (27 recensioner)
    718m
    The Cambridge
  4. White Swan

    White Swan

    Brittiskt
    (10 recensioner)
    407m
    White Swan
  5. White Lion

    White Lion

    Brittiskt
    (11 recensioner)
    349m
    White Lion