The Waterway

(28 recensioner)
54-56 Formosa Street Maida Vale, London, W9 2JU
Europeiskt

Topperbjudande

Weekend Brunch Sat&Sun 10:00-13:00

Det här erbjudandet gäller från december 3, 2019 till och med november 30, 2020, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms. Det finns ytterligare information om detta erbjudande, vänligen klicka på länken/länkarna.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 15 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 35 GBP

Öppettider

Open from 12:00 to 23:00 Monday to Friday, and 10:30 to 23:00 on Saturday and Sunday.

Beskrivning

Widely recognised as being London’s best terrace restaurant, The Waterway offers European bistro cuisine in an unrivalled canal-side setting. Summer barbecues and acoustic live music sessions make for a cool, bohemian vibe.

Championing seasonally changing menus of trusty European favourites, Waterway restaurant favourites include honey-marinated lamb, seared tuna with fennel, or the succulent signature Waterway burger with all the trimmings. Miniature favourites and wholesome smoothies are served up for kids, and indulgent puddings include hazelnut chocolate brownie with salted caramel ice cream, or summer pudding with clotted cream.

Guests can enjoy tranquil dining out on the 120-square-foot terrace, under the sheltered of expansive linen parasols. Indoors at The Waterway on Warwick Avenue, guests can dine in the polished dining room, or bask in the plush bar and lounge area.

One of West London’s favourite neighbourhood restaurants, The Waterway restaurant offers refined family-friendly dining. Warwick Avenue Tube Station is a 5-minute walk away.

Gästrecensioner för The Waterway
3,8
(baserat på 28 recensioner)

79%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (1)
  • utomhusservering (10)
  • frukost (1)
  • affärssammanhang (3)
  • barnvänlig (4)
  • middag (14)
  • underhållning (2)
  • stora sällskap (6)
  • lunch (15)
  • exklusivt (2)
  • sällskap (2)
  • romantiskt (9)
  • trendigt (8)
  • prisvärt (3)
  • utsikt (10)
  • Av Chantal M från London
    7 augusti 2019

    Great location overlooking the Regent's Canal but just average food I am afraid... We were 7 people and decided to order a Mezze sharing platter & charcuterie as a starter; that turned out to be slightly boring & definitely not for 7! FOOD: One of the mains ( that I had) was Confit Gressingham duck leg with salade Niçoise: the duck leg was really lovely and tender but the Niçoise salad that should have been served at room temperature was much too cold ( particularly the potatoes...) & it spoiled my enjoyment of the lovely duck confit. According to some of my guests, the lamb was ok so were the sirloin steaks but they looked quite small... the Caesar Salad with chicken was definitely overpriced for what it was. As a dessert, some of us had crème brûlée; it is supposed to be served straight from the grill or oven with a WARM crisp sugar top in contrast to the crème underneath, unfortunately the whole thing was completely cold... SERVICE: Staff quite indifferent and not very professional, we had to repeat our order twice... So, I am sorry about my comments as many of them are good online but we left the restaurant disappointed, perhaps we were unlucky?... Also when I booked, I wrote that that night ( Wednesday 7 August), we were actually celebrating MY SON'S BIRTHDAY but no mention of that whatsoever!!! We know and go to many restaurants in London and this is the first time that this actually happens... Some kind of acknowledgment would have been really nice! So yes, the location is great but this is not enough when the food and service are just average!... Probably great outside on the terrace (very noisy inside) but just for drinks & nibbles.

  • Av Josie R från Lincoln
    26 januari 2019

    It was a great meal, although the 'Bookatable' reservation didn't show up on their system, fortunately they still had room for us. Staff were great, food & wine delicious

  • Av Rebecca L från London
    25 januari 2019

    Great service and food, have visited a number of times and took friends here on this visit who loved it and said they would definitely return!

  • Av Catherine B från london
    6 augusti 2018

    lovely food great outdoor space

  • Av Kristina A från London
    25 mars 2018

    Excellent Sunday lunch. Beef tender , good portions. Nice ambience.

  • Av Hareth Z från Kingston Upon Thames
    12 juli 2017

    Good food and lovely scenery

  • Av Rachel P från Kentish Town
    9 juli 2017

    Terrible service and waiting staff. Waited ages for drinks. Wrong order on mains left one diner without a main whilst others eating. Apology given but no compensation. Food mediocre. Wouldn't rush back despite the nice venue

  • Av Thomas J från Västerås
    25 maj 2017

    Medelmåttig mat, högt ljud och rörigt när vi satt inne.

  • Av Ali R från London
    26 mars 2017

    We were the first customers of the day - there shortly after 10am. Staff were clearly unprepared and almost discourteous at first. Our waitress was ok. But given we were the only diners I'd have expected them to be more attentive. On a couple of occasions I had to get up to ask for additional coffees and the bill. Limited breakfast menu - so why open for breakfast? On the pricey side - each pastry £3.50!

  • Av Stephen A från London
    26 mars 2017

    Lively and busy (Mother's Day!) - good food - big portion sizes - service a little slow (but see above - packed out!)

Restaurant Location Map
The Waterway
54-56 Formosa Street Maida Vale, London, W9 2JU

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Les Filles

    Les Filles

    Europeiskt
    (2 recensioner)
    1.3km
    Les Filles
  2. Plu

    Plu

    Franskt
    (0 recensioner)
    1.4km
    Plu
  3. Osteria Napoletana

    Osteria Napoletana

    Europeiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    1.5km
    Osteria Napoletana
  4. Winter Garden Restaurant

    Winter Garden Restaurant

    Europeiskt
    (1830 recensioner)
    1.7km
    Winter Garden Restaurant
  5. Little Bay Restaurant - Kilburn

    Little Bay Restaurant - Kilburn

    Europeiskt
    (118 recensioner)
    1.8km
    Little Bay Restaurant - Kilburn