The Tickled Trout

(21 recensioner)
878 Boclair Road Milngavie, Glasgow, G62 6EP
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Sunday Menu

Det här erbjudandet gäller från juni 20, 2018 till och med juli 20, 2030, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms. Det finns ytterligare information om detta erbjudande, vänligen klicka på länken/länkarna.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:30 - 22:30

Beskrivning

Previously a charming farm shop, The Tickled Trout, North of Glasgow, continues this heritage of serving great British food and drink, in a beautiful whitewashed building in the country. With views from the extensive al fresco garden over the River Allander and encircling countryside, the food can also be savoured from by the cosy hearth-fire.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Tickled Trout menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Tickled Trout ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

While enjoying its stunning pastoral location, The Tickled Trout Milngavie is just 3 minutes’ drive from Hillfoot Train Station, in North Glasgow.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för The Tickled Trout
3,8
(baserat på 21 recensioner)

81%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • utomhusservering (2)
  • affärssammanhang (2)
  • barnvänlig (7)
  • middag (10)
  • stora sällskap (5)
  • lunch (11)
  • sällskap (3)
  • trendigt (1)
  • prisvärt (8)
  • utsikt (3)
  • Av Douglas M från Bearsden
    13 oktober 2019

    Enjoyable meal with attentive service

  • Av Vicki M från Glasgow
    7 juli 2019

    Great Sunday lunch for family, in a relaxed friendly atmosphere. Good service and great food.

  • Av Peter H från Glasgow
    18 augusti 2018

    Great visit,excellent food, very good service, extensive menu, reasonably priced. No music:-))

  • Av David N från Glasgow
    19 maj 2018

    Excellent service, affable waitress, tasty food quickly served.

  • Av Frank M från Glasgow
    11 mars 2018

    The restaurant and kitchen could not cope which led to a disappointing Mother's day meal. The service was so slow and when the food eventually arrived it was cold and inedible. The cost of the meal was high, which you don't mind for quality, however, we would have eaten better at home. We have eaten in the Tickled Trout many times before, however, this was a meal we will remember for all the wrong reasons.

  • Av Fiona S från Glasgow
    18 juni 2017

    Food not great.

  • Av graham D från Bellshill
    14 maj 2017

    had the lamb it was falling off the bone excellant my wife had the pork that was just as tasty the soup to start with was amazing

  • Av Robert M från Milngavie
    21 december 2016

    very enjoyable evening with very good service and the food was excellent. It usually is and I rarely go elsewhere for a meal out

  • Av Jacquie M från Greenock
    28 november 2016

    Easy parking and access. A number of items were not available which was a bit irritating. Cold unless you were sitting next to the fire. What we had was fine. Friendly staff.

  • Av Jackie J från Milngavie, Glasgow
    27 november 2016

    The food was generally quite good however the portion sizes were disappointing. I also had warm (rather than hot) soup which appeared to comprise only half a portion and amounted to no more than half a tablespoon (one inch) in depth in what was a narrow bowl and the bread portion was also insufficient (and was also not very nice bread). Everyone's main courses looked (and tasted) good (including my own rump steak) however again the portion size of chips / mashed potatoes for everyone who got them looked inadequate and between the steak and the bowl of chips left my plate looking half empty. In summary the food was generally very good however the portion sizes were disappointing and the soup / bread could also have been larger / hotter / better. My recommendation (below) of the restaurant is subject to the above issues being addressed. We haven't been to The Tickled Trout for many years due to a poor previous experience so this visit still hasn't convinced us that it is as good as the local competition - still room for improvement unfortunately. The staff, service and restaurant itself however were all good.

Restaurant Location Map
The Tickled Trout
878 Boclair Road Milngavie, Glasgow, G62 6EP

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Restauranger i närheten

  1. The Curler's Rest

    The Curler's Rest

    Brittiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    5.7km
    The Curler's Rest
  2. The Stables

    The Stables

    Brittiskt
    (23 recensioner)
    6.1km
    The Stables
  3. Brasserie Abode - Glasgow

    Brasserie Abode - Glasgow

    Brittiskt
    (3 recensioner)
    7.1km
    Brasserie Abode - Glasgow
  4. Harvester - Glasgow Fort

    Harvester - Glasgow Fort

    Brittiskt
    (3 recensioner)
    7.2km
    Harvester - Glasgow Fort
  5. Harvester - Braehead Xscape

    Harvester - Braehead Xscape

    Brittiskt
    (1 recensioner)
    7.2km
    Harvester - Braehead Xscape