The Swallows Return

(83 recensioner)
Littlehampton Road, Worthing, W Sussex, BN12 6PB
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Sunday Menu

Det här erbjudandet gäller från juni 20, 2018 till och med juli 20, 2030, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms. Det finns ytterligare information om detta erbjudande, vänligen klicka på länken/länkarna.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Thursday: 11:00 - 22:30
Friday to Saturday: 11:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 22:30.

Beskrivning

Perched on the edge of the South Downs National Park and close to the sea, The Swallows Return is a country pub with seaside appeal. Offering well-loved British pub cuisine, the beautiful gardens boast al fresco seating, along with the comfortable chairs next to the hearth inside. Originally a barn, The Swallows Return is open and spacious, with airy oak beams and uniquely large and eye-catching windows.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Swallows Return menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies designed by celebrity chef James Martin offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Swallows Return ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

At just a 12-minute drive to Worthing, The Swallow Return is a country and seaside haven.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för The Swallows Return
4,2
(baserat på 83 recensioner)

93%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (9)
  • utomhusservering (20)
  • frukost (1)
  • affärssammanhang (7)
  • barnvänlig (15)
  • middag (54)
  • underhållning (2)
  • stora sällskap (20)
  • lunch (50)
  • exklusivt (3)
  • sällskap (13)
  • romantiskt (15)
  • trendigt (7)
  • prisvärt (26)
  • utsikt (6)
  • Av P B från Windsor
    17 augusti 2019

    Wonderful food, amazing deal - £23 for 2 courses including a bottle of wine. Lovely venue. Staff really helpful and friendly.

  • Av Mr T Kent J från Worthing
    25 maj 2019

    I took a party of 10 to the Swallow's Return and was greeted by the Manager and then our very friendly waitress. We ordered our meals and as we were a party of 10 we expected to have to wait a while. But we felt we waited too long. Three of the party ordered steak pies since the lamb duo and curry were unavailable. None of the three said anything about the lack of meat in their pie , (only 3 or 4 small pieces of meat), because they didn't want to delay the meal further. The rest of the meals were fine although one of the Hunter's Chicken was half the size of the others. As it was a special occasion we all decided to indulge in a dessert ! The half hour wait was unacceptable and we asked a couple of times as to when they would be served. Finally we asked for hot drinks. They too took a long time with the one waitress doing them all and having to pull a pint for another customer! The first people had finished their drinks before the others had arrived. It was very disappointing as we have eaten there before and chose to go again.

  • Av Debbie F från worthing
    16 februari 2019

    Friendly helpful good food,Been quiet a few times will be returning

  • Av Shirley H från Worthing
    3 september 2018

    Excellent. . Been going to the Swallow's Return since it opened and have had very mixed experiences. Last visit very different. You

  • Av Trevor J från Steyning
    18 juli 2018

    As always the customer service was good, the price very reasonable and Lorraine our waitress was excellent. They have had recently some technical problems with some of the cooking and the dishes that were available, but overall the experience was very good.

  • Av Maureen F från Worthing
    2 april 2018

    First class service, as was the meal. We spent a leisurely three hours at The Swallows Return. Somewhere we have enjoyed, on and off over 14 years.

  • Av Liam D från Worthing
    11 februari 2018

    We have been regulars at the Swallows Return for many years and one aspect is the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff. We eat a variety of dishes from the menus over the years but one stand out dish was a few years ago when there was a special fillet steak night which in my view has never been equalled bore or since.

  • Av John Whute W från Goring by Ses
    2 februari 2018

    The restaurant is nearly always a peaceful place to eat with no music drowning conversation. As with all public places, others can spoil this tranquillity but we have been lucky on the many occasions we have eaten at The Swallows Return. The menu is varied but there is a tendency some items are 'off' the menu particularly if you arrive later in the evening. The food is presented well and there is not a long delay before the food appears.

  • Av Maurice S från Burgess Hill
    14 december 2017

    The food was very good, served promptly and the service we received from the staff was excellent

  • Av Peter J från Shoreham-By-Sea
    5 november 2017

    Superb Meals AND Service,

Restaurant Location Map
The Swallows Return
Littlehampton Road, Worthing, W Sussex, BN12 6PB

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Toby Carvery - Worthing

    Toby Carvery - Worthing

    Brittiskt
    (35 recensioner)
    2.8km
    Toby Carvery - Worthing
  2. Toby Carvery - Downlands

    Toby Carvery - Downlands

    Brittiskt
    (31 recensioner)
    5.3km
    Toby Carvery - Downlands
  3. Harvester - Windmill LittleHampton

    Harvester - Windmill LittleHampton

    Brittiskt
    (17 recensioner)
    7.4km
    Harvester - Windmill LittleHampton
  4. ASK Italian - Worthing

    ASK Italian - Worthing

    Italienskt
    (90 recensioner)
    5.4km
    ASK Italian - Worthing
  5. Miller & Carter - Lancing

    Miller & Carter - Lancing

    Grillat
    (83 recensioner)
    8.4km
    Miller & Carter - Lancing