Recensioner för The Stargazy Inn

4.4
(baserat på 141 recensioner)
The Terrace, Port Isaac, South West England, PL29 3SG
141 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Pete W från Bridport
    31 oktober 2020

    Excellent food and wonderful prices , would highly recommend , and would visit again ????

  • Av Neil B från Oxford
    31 oktober 2020

    Great staff, interesting menu with nice local touches. Looking forward to repeat experience when normality returns

  • Av Laura S från Cullompton
    30 oktober 2020

    Stargazy is a great restaurant. The decor is unique, the menu is really interesting and the food is great. On top of that, the staff are fantastic, We were really looked after from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. They were attentive, fun and really knew their menu.

  • Av Teresa W från Peterborough
    27 oktober 2020

    We had a fabulous meal at the Stargazy Inn, all 3 dishes ( steak, pork belly, monkfish) were delicious with an amazing mix of different flavours making these dishes some of the best we have had. Presentation is beautiful too and the service excellent, it is an expensive restaurant but you can see why, an amazing experience that I totally recommend!!

  • Av Martin D från London
    25 oktober 2020

    Fantastic! Food never disappoints and the bread and butter pudding was divine. ??

  • Av Maggie G från emsworth
    24 oktober 2020

    We had an evening meal there and several breakfasts. The staff are very well trained. Lovely breakfast dishes - excellent mackeral and also the crab is great too. Won't gorget the 'fat' bacon bits with cooked breakfast. Marmite butter good too. In main meal - good to try the deep fried mussels - unusual and worked well.

  • Av Karen S från Tamworth
    22 oktober 2020

    Excellent food, fabulous staff! The atmosphere is really lovely and welcoming, would highly recommend!!

  • Av Kathy P från Bodmin
    22 oktober 2020

    Consistently good food, freshly cooked. Lovely environment and very helpful and friendly staff

  • Av Pamela R från Ilkley
    15 oktober 2020

    I was disappointed with the furniture and the decor. Having been to David’s restaurants in Yorkshire I was expecting something less tired and more imaginative. The furniture outside was in desperate need of some TLC - we were sat at the window table and overlooked the tatty grey furniture. The starters and desserts were excellent but I felt the choice of mains was very limited, not exciting and certainly not a menu that would entice me back. Stargazy is sadly lacking.

  • Av Clare W från Barnstaple
    14 oktober 2020

    Great food, great service ate here twice. Their deserts aren’t that great, but the rest of the food great, good wine list. Mono fish superb, scallops delicious