The Star Inn

(76 recensioner)
Newbury Road Kingsclere, Newbury, Berks., RG20 4SY
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Sunday Menu

Det här erbjudandet gäller från juni 20, 2018 till och med juli 20, 2030, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms. Det finns ytterligare information om detta erbjudande, vänligen klicka på länken/länkarna.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Beskrivning

Originally a picturesque farmhouse, The Star Inn in Kingsclere was built around 1847, and is now part of the village which is mostly a designated conservation area. These beautiful surroundings are perfect to enjoy with the traditional British pub cuisine, from the al fresco garden or by the cosy hearth-fire. It also features Chesterfield armchairs, old-fashioned plaques on the mantelpiece and other vintage trinkets.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Star Inn menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Star Inn ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

In the village of Kingsclere, The Star Inn is just 15 minutes’ drive from Newbury.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för The Star Inn
4,0
(baserat på 76 recensioner)

83%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (4)
  • utomhusservering (2)
  • affärssammanhang (6)
  • barnvänlig (15)
  • middag (53)
  • stora sällskap (13)
  • lunch (45)
  • exklusivt (4)
  • sällskap (13)
  • romantiskt (12)
  • trendigt (1)
  • prisvärt (25)
  • utsikt (4)
  • Av D Licious W från Swindon
    27 oktober 2019

    Not a good experience. We arrived when they were clearly short of staff and the chef was struggling. Took an hour to get food. Not sure where to start... roast which was tepid, was supposed to have crackling, this was a slippery skin on the belly pork. Side order of stuffing never appeared but we were still charged, had to have wagu burger (other had sold out but the wagu was "better" we were told). It was so tough and dry.. No mayo, no onion rings, but we were charged full plate..the fries were cold... we didn't bother with dessert. We contacted the restaurant to ket them know and they couldn't be less interested. Will not be going again. Cannot recommend. Real shame.

  • Av Sarah W från THATCHAM
    25 december 2018

    We booked for Xmas so decided to go for a meal beforehand, thank god we did as the food was awful & the atmosphere terrible , slow service and they’re were only 5 tables occupied.. thank god we didn’t waste our money Xmas day

  • Av Patricia K från Neebury
    23 december 2018

    Unfortunately one guest was a vegetarian but most of the choices were not available Thaw roasts were good

  • Av Patricia H från Kingsclere
    3 december 2018

    Favourite dish pork belly and Eton Mess

  • Av Michael C från TADLEY
    30 september 2018

    Food was great but service not so great

  • Av Llyn A från Houghton
    16 februari 2018

    Great meal, loved the choices for vegetarians...one of the best veggie burgers I’ve ever had!

  • Av Ian N från newbury
    7 januari 2018

    very pleasant, filling portions, service excellant

  • Av Jason W från Newbury
    16 december 2017

    Lamb kofta starters and mushroom starters the best. Beautiful pub, Olde Worlde with real log fires. Pies and fish and chips are great.

  • Av Karen F från Oakley
    13 december 2017

    Cosy olde worlde friendly atmosphere. Love the short rib of beef

  • Av David C från basingstoke
    19 november 2017

    booked this restaurant on off chance having past it on journeys many times for a Sunday lunch. The food was outstanding and the Sunday lunch is without a doubt a must for anyone.

Restaurant Location Map
The Star Inn
Newbury Road Kingsclere, Newbury, Berks., RG20 4SY

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Restauranger i närheten

  1. The Elephant at the Market

    The Elephant at the Market

    Brittiskt
    (9 recensioner)
    9.7km
    The Elephant at the Market
  2. The Regency Park Hotel

    The Regency Park Hotel

    Brittiskt
    (4 recensioner)
    9.8km
    The Regency Park Hotel
  3. Toby Carvery - Newbury

    Toby Carvery - Newbury

    Brittiskt
    (17 recensioner)
    10.1km
    Toby Carvery - Newbury
  4. Harvester - Stag & Hounds

    Harvester - Stag & Hounds

    Brittiskt
    (16 recensioner)
    12.6km
    Harvester - Stag & Hounds
  5. The Hampshire Court Hotel

    The Hampshire Court Hotel

    Brittiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    14.3km
    The Hampshire Court Hotel