The Spaniards

(56 recensioner)
Spaniards Road, London, NW3 7JJ
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 12 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Öppettider

Sunday to Tuesday: 12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday to Friday: 12:00 - 00:00
Saturday: 11:00 - 00:00

Beskrivning

Dating back to the 1500s and one of London’s oldest pubs, The Spaniards has been immortalised in various works of literature, and was frequented by historic figures including John Keats. Indoors, a charming yesteryear vibe sees mismatched furnishings, weathered wood panelling and leather-bound books dotted throughout, while a canopy-sheltered terrace immerses diners in Hampstead's lush, green landscape.

Enjoy a hearty meal from the Spaniards menu of British-inspired cuisine, which includes beef shin & kidney pie, kale & mashed potato, gnocchi with quinoa, chestnut mushrooms & truffled cream, and chicken hotpot with bacon, ale & pickled onions. Potted custard caramel with lavender short bread leads the tempting dessert menu.

With roaring fireplaces warming it in the winter, the pub also serves a list of speciality beers & fine wines, and traditional roast is available every Sunday. Enjoy your meal in one of two separate dining rooms, or in the award-winning, dog-friendly beer garden when the weather is warm.

The Spaniards in Hampstead is a 3-minute drive from Hampstead Tube Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för The Spaniards
4,2
(baserat på 56 recensioner)

89%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (4)
  • utomhusservering (13)
  • frukost (4)
  • affärssammanhang (2)
  • barnvänlig (12)
  • middag (28)
  • underhållning (5)
  • stora sällskap (7)
  • lunch (40)
  • exklusivt (4)
  • sällskap (6)
  • romantiskt (13)
  • trendigt (7)
  • prisvärt (10)
  • utsikt (8)
  • Av Kates W från London
    27 april 2019

    Great location and venue but food and service is always subpar

  • Av Lawrence K från London
    28 december 2018

    A very happy experience! We wanted an informal venue for a post-christmas family lunch and this was perfect. A table near the fire, helpful and patient service, and dishes that pleased everyone. The chicken, leek and mushroom pie and mash (and extra gravy) was outstanding, especially on a cold day. Dog-friendly is a bonus - we'll be back...

  • Av Ursula S från London
    2 juni 2018

    Waited long for food,persons that came later were served before us

  • Av Paule P från Ottawa, Canada
    2 april 2018

    Enjoyed getting up to your restaurant by bus. Great spot, very friendly feel to the place. Courteous and efficient staff and very good food. Would love to go back on a dry/dryer day so we can walk around after our meal. Thank you

  • Av vera N från London
    10 mars 2018

    Unfortunately , our experience could have been better. My complain is about the air. It was hot inside and there seems to be no air system going through. If there was, it was not working properly. The food was good, but we felt like the staff wanted us out to give the table to somebody else. It was a busy, busy Saturday lunch.

  • Av Grace A från lONDON
    27 januari 2018

    Excellent meal, very unpretentious

  • Av Julia W från London
    1 januari 2018

    The pub itself was really lovely, cozy and old fashioned which is just what we wanted, and it had a great atmosphere. We both had a Sunday roast which was the only available menu on New Year’s Day. The food however we felt let the place down a bit, the dinner was drowned in gravy, the meat was beef was gristly, and the red cabbage had been cooked in some kind of herb/spice which tasted of aniseed, this had been spread all over the plate making everything have a strong aniseed twang, great if you like that flavour, but alas neither of us did at all. Would like to try other menus to see if we might have more luck.

  • Av Joan M från LONDON
    1 januari 2018

    It allows our dog to visit Good good staff driendly

  • Av Sue H från London
    11 november 2017

    The staff were friendly and efficient. The food was fabulous. Would highly recommend this pub to friends and family.

  • Av Richard M från North London
    10 november 2017

    Our waiter was patient, friendly and efficient; four of us had lunch and all the meals were delicious.

Restaurant Location Map
The Spaniards
Spaniards Road, London, NW3 7JJ

Restauranger i närheten

  1. The Old Bull and Bush

    The Old Bull and Bush

    Brittiskt
    (12 recensioner)
    300m
    The Old Bull and Bush
  2. The Freemasons Arms

    The Freemasons Arms

    Brittiskt
    (37 recensioner)
    1.2km
    The Freemasons Arms
  3. The Garden Gate

    The Garden Gate

    Brittiskt
    (6 recensioner)
    1.5km
    The Garden Gate
  4. The Wet Fish Cafe

    The Wet Fish Cafe

    Brittiskt
    (229 recensioner)
    2km
    The Wet Fish Cafe
  5. The Old White Lion

    The Old White Lion

    Brittiskt
    (4 recensioner)
    2.4km
    The Old White Lion