The Sheppey Inn

(513 recensioner)
Lower Godney Glastonbury, Somerset, Avon, BA5 1RZ
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Öppettider

Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 21:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 21:00.

Beskrivning

Housed within a quirky restored barn, The Sheppey Inn is a contemporary country pub near Wells. Just 5 minutes from Glastonbury, The Sheppey pulls in a diverse crowd with live music from a range of eclectic artists.

The Sheppey Inn menu features modern European offerings such as Somerset lamb carpaccio with beetroot and minted Greek yoghurt dressing, while a Spanish charcoal oven produces tender smoky barbecue chicken and roasted Somerset pork belly. Far eastern influences run through the ‘Asian fish and chips’ with chilli-battered haddock, triple-cooked chips, wasabi peas and Asian slaw, and a duo of duck with pak choi, chilli, chorizo and baby new potatoes.

High-vaulted barn ceilings in the The Sheppey Inn in Somerset are peppered with skylights, and a latticed outdoor terrace area looks down the tranquil River Sheppey. Craft beer nights feature alongside live music, which ranges from blues to an innovative chilled dub folk.

In a tranquil spot in Lower Godney, The Sheppey Inn is 6 miles from the centre of Wells.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för The Sheppey Inn
4,7
(baserat på 513 recensioner)

97%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (29)
  • utomhusservering (148)
  • frukost (13)
  • affärssammanhang (30)
  • barnvänlig (159)
  • middag (430)
  • underhållning (187)
  • stora sällskap (217)
  • lunch (344)
  • exklusivt (20)
  • sällskap (71)
  • romantiskt (104)
  • trendigt (299)
  • prisvärt (124)
  • utsikt (180)
  • Av Allan C från Pencoed
    15 november 2019

    Have been here several times over the last couple of years and never disappointed ! Very unique.

  • Av Peter L från Pilton
    14 november 2019

    Excellent food, interesting decor and venue, excellent attentive service, good selection of bulk wines reasonably priced by carafe.

  • Av Eliana N från Wells
    10 november 2019

    Excellent service and atmosphere and the most delicious food. Unique place.

  • Av Sue C från Glastonbury
    10 november 2019

    Lovely locally sourced food - brilliant atmosphere and friendly staff. I really like this place and haven't had a negative experience ever.

  • Av Tania H från Street
    9 november 2019

    It was our first time to the Sheppey the food was fab I had the fish stew as my main which the starter size that was enough for me . Will definitely return ????

  • Av Heather K från Street
    3 november 2019

    Fabulous tasty, innovative food, beautifully presented!

  • Av Grace O från Glastonbury
    1 november 2019

    We regularly dine here with friends and family, the food is always delicious, staff always friendly and helpful, with a lovely atmosphere. Book up in advance because it’s always busy, without service being compromised.

  • Av Mark R från Bridgwater
    22 oktober 2019

    An amazing night, 5 course South American themed food with a glass of wine with each course. Avery well thought out menu and each wine complimented the food. Great atmosphere and a great host (Alistair)

  • Av Anusha G från Surrey
    19 oktober 2019

    The seating position wasnt pleasant. In comparison to the other side. The acoustics not so pleasing and comfort of chairs not great for relaxed dining... however the staff were very engaging . Very rare. Yiu have great staff. I loved that part and that more important than seating plans etc. The fish batter was not pleasant and gave me A funny tummy. I wouldn't choose that next time. The organic wine was good and I was pleased you actually had some.. I live what and how your doing it. Keep it up. And see you again Blessings Anusha

  • Av Manon L från Glastonbury
    6 oktober 2019

    Very good service, quirky lovely place, good food, great cider

Restaurant Location Map
The Sheppey Inn
Lower Godney Glastonbury, Somerset, Avon, BA5 1RZ

Restauranger i närheten

  1. Bocabar Glastonbury

    Bocabar Glastonbury

    Brittiskt
    (56 recensioner)
    4.9km
    Bocabar Glastonbury
  2. The Lamb Inn - Axbridge

    The Lamb Inn - Axbridge

    Brittiskt
    (33 recensioner)
    12.5km
    The Lamb Inn - Axbridge
  3. The Swan - Rowberrow

    The Swan - Rowberrow

    Brittiskt
    (31 recensioner)
    15.9km
    The Swan - Rowberrow
  4. The Restaurant at Charlton House

    The Restaurant at Charlton House

    Brittiskt
    (118 recensioner)
    16km
    The Restaurant at Charlton House
  5. The Bower Inn

    The Bower Inn

    Brittiskt
    (1 recensioner)
    16.1km
    The Bower Inn