map placeholder

The Sheppey Inn

Lower Godney, Glastonbury, Somerset, BA5 1RZ

(((() Brittiskt
  •  - Somerset
  •  - Somerset
  •  - Somerset
  •  - Somerset
  •  - Somerset
  •  - Somerset
Öppettider
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 21:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 15:30 & 18:00 - 21:00.

Lovely setting, sat outside on a warm June evening. Appreciated having a selection of vegetarian options.

Sara 03 juni 2019
från Hertfordshire

Visa alla 471 recensioner

Nestled amongst the picture-perfect landscape pf the Somerset Levels, The Sheppey Inn serves gastro pub cuisine in a rustically restored setting. Encircled by national wildlife reserves, peat moors and dairy farms, guests can lounge by the river, or dine indoors to the sounds of live musicians and the glass-clinking of countless locally-brewed ales, ciders and some great cocktails made with house infused spirits . There are a large selections of natural wines by amazing independent growers offered by the glass, and why not stay in one of the fab designed rooms or our funky cottages.

The Sheppey Inn

Lower Godney, Glastonbury, Somerset, BA5 1RZ

Kontakta +44 1458831594
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i Somerset

Kundbetyg för The Sheppey Inn

4.7 (((() (baserat på 471 recensioner)
97% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde (((()
  • Atmosfär (((()
  • Plats (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (394)
  • lunch (316)
  • trendigt (274)
  • stora sällskap (198)
  • underhållning (175)
  • utsikt (167)
  • barnvänlig (143)
  • utomhusservering (136)
  • prisvärt (112)
  • romantiskt (94)
  • sällskap (66)
  • affärssammanhang (29)
  • fika (28)
  • exklusivt (20)
  • frukost (13)
  • ((((( 22 maj 2019 av Paul från Wells

    We had a really enjoyable evening at the Sheppey. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food never disappoints. There is a good selection of drinks to suit all tastes.
    There is always a great atmosphere.

  • ((((* 17 maj 2019 av Amanda från Street

    The Sheppy Inn is a place where you are instantly comfortable as soon as you enter the bar, the choice of drinks is mind boggling but great to try something different, food wise I went for the ale battered fish & chips this time, it came very well presented and the taste matched that expectation, crispy batter, chunky cod and lovely chips!
    My only criticism would be table seating position, I was a table of 3 and placed next to a large group, as other tables filled up were are all bunched close together therefore I became uncomfortable and found it hard to hear the person across or even alongside me. I understand on a busy evening this is the norm but on a weekday evening I felt they should spread the covers over the two dining areas rather than all of the diners within the vaulted ceiling area.

  • ((((( 14 maj 2019 av Martin från Knole

    Cool, Had a great meal, good vibes, friendly staff - 3rd visit all good.

  • ((((* 8 maj 2019 av Michael från Honiton

    Great vibrant place, very welcoming bar and waiting staff. High quality food and a fine selection of drinks, a little on the pricey side, but a good dining experience and a bit different than most pubs.

  • ((((( 8 maj 2019 av Stephen från Godney

    Had a fab meal and although some folk came and sat next to us with 3 smelly dogs they did move away when we politely told them. Staff always very attentive and great wine.

  • ((((( 7 maj 2019 av Richard från Sandhurst

    Expectations were high based on the reviews online, but they were not only met, but, last night, they were exceeded.

    From the initial reception, to the sublime gin, to the truly excellent food - fish stew/lamb mains - to the outstanding service and very reasonable final bill, the whole 'Sheppey' experience was exemplary ...

  • ((((( 6 maj 2019 av Esther från Highbridge

    Amazing as alway food was perfect atmosphere perfect alway enjoy coming back to the sheppey

  • ((((( 6 maj 2019 av Lesley från South Wales

    The best foodie pub I’ve been to in a long time, and the best bit is that hasn’t forgotten it’s a pub. We so enjoyed the whole Sheppey experience - the food was fabulous, but what makes this place so special is the relaxed, quirky vibe, the really friendly staff, and the amazing range of beers, wines and ciders on offer. We loved it here and if we were local, it would be a regular haunt. As it is, we will be back - we have found a new favourite bolt hole from our own busy catering business.

    This kind of awesome appears effortless, but we know how much hard work goes in to achieving it. Well done team Sheppey.

  • ((((( 3 maj 2019 av Angela från Shepton Mallet

    A great meal, very patient and helpful waitress staff

  • ((((( 29 april 2019 av Patricia från Bristol great

    Great

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen