Recensioner för The Royal Standard Ely

4.7
(baserat på 23 recensioner)
24 Fore Hill, Ely, Cambs., CB7 4AF
23 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Kevin P från Bishops Stortford
    28 oktober 2018

    Wouldn't recommend here, food was nice enough but thought over priced for what you got (mains and pudding).

  • Av Joan G från Essex
    21 september 2018

    Delicious Gluten free batter on a lovely piece of fish, the chips while looking delicious were not as nice as on our previous visit, seeming rather tough. The welcome and courtesy of the staff was super .

  • Av Patricia G från Ely
    9 augusti 2018

    Had a delicious meal here with friends. Excellent service, lovely table in a quiet part of the pub, would definitely recommend the Royal Standard Ely.

  • Av Jay G från Fordham
    1 februari 2018

    We often go to see the jazz group that plays the first Thursday of the month and book a table as close to them as we can get. Dinner is always delicious and the wine is always good. Desert always tops it off and we always enjoy the evening.

  • Av Sue M från Ely
    14 december 2017

    Always a great meal at the Standard friendly staff

  • Av Sarah B från Ely
    12 november 2017

    Excellent Sunday lunch with efficient and friendly service.

  • Av gordon E från ely
    2 november 2017

    we go partly for the good jazz group who play first thursday every month. great ambience, limited menu but usually something we like.

  • Av Sophie D från Cambridge
    4 augusti 2017

    Lovely main course. Lots to choose from. We wanted a pudding but found there was not much choice, so had a lovely cocktail instead!

  • Av Jay G från Fordham
    14 juli 2017

    Wonderful lunch.

  • Av Su N från Ely
    24 juni 2017

    Great food, if a little expensive. We were a four, two men had steaks, perfectly cooked, girls had chicken Ballantine , again excellent. Only downside was the sides were extra, I would have thought that a choice of potato should be included. Sweets were although thin on number, fabulous.

2 3 Nästa sida