map placeholder

The Royal Oak - Orpington

High Street Green, Street Green, Orpington, BR6 6BJ

((((* Brittiskt
  •  - Yttre London
  •  - Yttre London
  •  - Yttre London
  •  - Yttre London
  •  - Yttre London
  •  - Yttre London
  •  - Yttre London
  •  - Yttre London
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £10
Matkostnad: £25
Öppettider
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Our table was ready as booked and the staff were patient as our guests were 30 minutes late. The service was initially good, but tailed off a bit when the other tables filled up a bit. I had to call for service to replenish drinks.

Joe 11 december 2018
från West Wickham

Visa alla 45 recensioner

Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The Royal Oak - Orpington offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining room is filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favourite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners and seasonal cocktail mixes.

The Royal Oak - Orpington

High Street Green, Street Green, Orpington, BR6 6BJ

Kontakta +44 1689852519
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla Vintage Inns

Se alla restauranger i Yttre London

Se alla restauranger i Bromley

Kundbetyg för The Royal Oak - Orpington

4.0 ((((* (baserat på 45 recensioner)
91% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((((*
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (30)
  • lunch (26)
  • prisvärt (15)
  • barnvänlig (11)
  • stora sällskap (8)
  • affärssammanhang (4)
  • romantiskt (4)
  • sällskap (4)
  • fika (1)
  • utomhusservering (1)
  • utsikt (1)
  • ((((( 1 november 2016 av Adrian från Greenhithe

    Sunday 30 oct 2016
    fantastic friendly staff (Sarah and Sara) made the experience a very
    Pleasurable one . Food all looked very nice we could see on other tables and the 2 roast turkey dinners and 1 lamb roast were all very nice . My 16 yr old son said " best roast dinner I have ever had" so that's about the bar for standards .
    Puddings were also delicious. Try the carrot cake cheese cake , yep you read that right . It is out of this world .
    Atmosphere was good , staff brilliant, price was above average but you pay for good quality food and will definitely be returning soon

  • ((((( 1 november 2016 av Geordie från Orpington

    Lovely staff

  • ((((( 18 oktober 2016 av David från Orpington

    Good food and very good sevlce

  • ((((* 4 oktober 2016 av Kate från Bromley

    We had booked a party of seven for Sunday lunch. All bar one of our party opted for one of the roasts (the other chose a steak). The food was good and the service attentive and friendly. The bill was pretty reasonable at £25/head. Would happily return another time.

  • (((** 14 september 2016 av Jo från Orpington

    Hi. I went for a Birthday celebration with 5 others. Service was very friendly and at a perfect pace in between courses. My gripe was that ordering my favourite sherry trifle for desert, I was disapointed to find absolutely no fruit in it. I've had it before and it was lovely but this time only half full of custard and cream with a tiny piece of sponge. Such a shame. I didn't feel I should make a complaint as the rest was perfect. With the bill I was given a handful of 20% off vouchers before I paid and asked if I could use one with my payment. They said of course! I put in my card and noticed the amount was a full £150 and not discounted at all. When I asked I was told I couldn't use one of my voucher. Very confused. I gave a full £15 tip as this possibly wasn't the fault of the waitress. nevertheless I'm sure I will try again as it's usually great. Thankyou.

  • ((((( 15 augusti 2016 av Carole från Clacton on Sea

    I have dined here with my 90 year old father several times and have always had a lovely meal.Service is always very efficient and friendly. Thinking of taking him here for Christmas and Boxing Day too !

  • (((** 14 augusti 2016 av Ray från Orpington

    Booked a table for four for lunch. I chose steak and mushroom pie. Disappointed with the meal - not much meat inside the puff pastry exterior and what little there was was fatty and gristly. However my three friends, who all had different dishes, enjoyed their meal.

  • ((((( 3 augusti 2016 av Bonita från Burgess Hill

    Always a friendly atmosphere the food is delicious and service grand . The Royal Oak is a perfect place for our family to come together and meet after leaving Orpington approx 45yrs ago.

  • ((((( 14 juni 2016 av David från Orpington

    An enjoyable meal for our family (4 people). The quality of the food, service and staff were all exceptional

  • ((((( 14 juni 2016 av Kenneth från Chislehurst

    Very nice food they are a little mean with veg level?

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen