The Royal Oak - Orpington

(47 recensioner)
High Street Green Street Green, Orpington, London, BR6 6BJ
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Sunday Menu

Det här erbjudandet gäller från juni 20, 2018 till och med juli 20, 2030, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms. Det finns ytterligare information om detta erbjudande, vänligen klicka på länken/länkarna.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Saturday: 11:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 22:30.

Beskrivning

With such countryside features as Whitelands and Ramus Woods nearby, The Royal Oak – Orpington, is a charming country pub with a unique conical tower. Serving traditional British pub cuisine, which can be savoured by the warming hearth-fire or in the al fresco beer garden, The Royal Oak has a simple and rustic interior, with candles and wooden furniture.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Royal Oak menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Royal Oak ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

The Royal Oak is just 5 minutes’ drive to Orpington, or 12 minutes to Bromley.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för The Royal Oak - Orpington
4,0
(baserat på 47 recensioner)

91%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (1)
  • utomhusservering (1)
  • affärssammanhang (4)
  • barnvänlig (11)
  • middag (32)
  • stora sällskap (8)
  • lunch (26)
  • sällskap (5)
  • romantiskt (4)
  • prisvärt (16)
  • utsikt (1)
  • Av Malcolm C från Goring-By-Sea
    6 november 2019

    Very good and friendly service

  • Av Brenda N från green street green
    14 oktober 2019

    Comfortable , warm easy parking . Made very welcome .

  • Av Joe O från West Wickham
    8 december 2018

    Our table was ready as booked and the staff were patient as our guests were 30 minutes late. The service was initially good, but tailed off a bit when the other tables filled up a bit. I had to call for service to replenish drinks.

  • Av Karen B från orpington
    15 april 2018

    lovely food slow service

  • Av Andrew R från orpington
    12 april 2018

    Service very slow, we waited 45 mins for drinks and although table was booked for 7 30 our first course arrived at 8 45.

  • Av Lenna H från Green street green
    18 februari 2018

    Recently refurbished Royal Oak was very welcoming and food very tasty

  • Av Jean O från Biggin Hill
    10 november 2017

    Was not impressed. We arrived at 7.15, waitress asked if we wanted a drink which we got. When she returned with the drinks she just asked"what do you want"!! We gave her our order, that was about 7.30 ish, having sat there, chatting away, having watched at least 8 people having their food brought to them, whom had walked in after us, we asked another waitress, what was happening as we were still waiting for our food, as our waitress was sitting at a table not far from us, messing about with her phone, she was able to see us, but didn't approach us at all, she could have been on a break, but didn't bother to come to see if we were ok, this was about 8 o'clock by then, the other waitress went away and come back saying she didn't know what had happened, but our food would be with us in about 7 minutes, we waited and eventually it came about 10 minutes later, my friend and I both had cold vegetables, plus the mashed potatoes were cold, I was offered some hot chips, which I declined at one point, but I got them anyway. The Manager came up to us and apologised to us and was very disappointed with our treatment and had words with the kitchen staff but wasn't able to give us a reason for our having to wait for our food, the restaurant was quite empty when we first got there but by the time we got our food, there weren't many spaces left at all. Our original waitress never cane back to us, but had been sent to another part of the restaurant. We were both very disappointed, as we used to go to The Royal Oak, Orpington, regularly, as we always had such a great time there, the staff were really friendly and welcoming, the service was very good and we never ever had to wait over 15/20 minutes, maximum, if that. It was such a shame as were so looking forward to seeing the waitresses again and having a good evening, but that wasn't the case. We won't be going there again.

  • Av Roger J från Maidstone, Kent
    3 september 2017

    Not enough staff therefore slow service. Lamb ordered was undercooked and tough.

  • Av Pamela B från Petts Wood
    1 september 2017

    One of our party (of four) was informed by the waitress that the lamb shank was off. A slow cooked rib of beef was offered instead. He was asked if he wanted bubble & squeak or horseradish mash (choice offered with lamb shank) and he replied "horseradish" please. When the dish arrived the rib of beef was drastically over cooked, rendering the outer section very charred and tough. The inner section was much better. The horseradish mash did not materialise - it was plain mashed potato. My dish of chicken pie should have had spring onion mash and again, it was just plain mashed potato. The waitress however was lovely and the service was very good.

  • Av Elizabeth M från Basingstoke
    30 juli 2017

    Really friendly and warm service. The food was enjoyable and there was a relaxed atmosphere. We hope to return :-)

Restaurant Location Map
The Royal Oak - Orpington
High Street Green Street Green, Orpington, London, BR6 6BJ

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. A Mano Coffee Bar & Kitchen

    A Mano Coffee Bar & Kitchen

    Italienskt
    (31 recensioner)
    423m
    A Mano Coffee Bar & Kitchen
  2. BR6 Restaurant

    BR6 Restaurant

    Brittiskt
    (17 recensioner)
    271m
    BR6 Restaurant
  3. Harvester - Crooked Billet

    Harvester - Crooked Billet

    Brittiskt
    (30 recensioner)
    3.7km
    Harvester - Crooked Billet
  4. Harvester - Beulah Spa

    Harvester - Beulah Spa

    Brittiskt
    (26 recensioner)
    3.9km
    Harvester - Beulah Spa
  5. Toby Carvery - Crown

    Toby Carvery - Crown

    Brittiskt
    (62 recensioner)
    4.7km
    Toby Carvery - Crown