The Riverside

(195 recensioner)
North End, Farndon, Newark, NG24 3SX
Brittiskt

Topperbjudande

A La Carte

Det här erbjudandet gäller från mars 5, 2018 till och med december 31, 2020, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 12 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 22 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Thursday: 08:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 09:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30.

Beskrivning

Set on the banks of the River Trent, The Riverside is a wonderfully comfy pub with polished wooden floors and modern décor. Settle down for gourmet all-day dining, or take a drink from the bar outside to the al fresco patio area and enjoy the tranquil setting.

The Riverside menu prides itself on showcasing traditional British flavours, made with locally sourced seasonal ingredients. Start the day off with meat and veggie fry ups, as well as lighter options like avocado and poached eggs on toasted sourdough. Later in the day, there are small plate dishes like pit-smoked ox cheek, chipotle chicken wings and crab and sweetcorn fritters, as well as larger home-style favourites of steak and ale pie, fish and chips, and succulent steaks.

A popular Sunday menu at The Riverside in Newark serves up slow-cooked meats with all the trimmings, while for pudding there is white chocolate cheesecake and real dairy ice creams. Up at the bar, cask ales and international beers are on tap, while the wine list boasts carefully selected vintages, including dessert varieties.

Also offering children's menus, The Riverside is a peaceful, family-friendly pub. Newark North Gate Rail Station is a 12-minute walk away.

Gästrecensioner för The Riverside
4,3
(baserat på 195 recensioner)

90%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (17)
  • utomhusservering (35)
  • frukost (25)
  • affärssammanhang (35)
  • barnvänlig (33)
  • middag (141)
  • underhållning (9)
  • stora sällskap (41)
  • lunch (133)
  • exklusivt (10)
  • sällskap (35)
  • romantiskt (29)
  • trendigt (25)
  • prisvärt (84)
  • utsikt (57)
  • Av Gwyneth J från Farndon
    13 januari 2020

    Excellent meal at reasonable price. Plenty of choice. Good service and pleasant staff

  • Av Stephen G från york
    11 januari 2020

    all very nice, nice food, nice staff.

  • Av Victoria W från Newark on Trent
    1 januari 2020

    Excellent food and service which I felt was good value for money.

  • Av Lynda B från Oxton
    26 december 2019

    The food was superb, especially the gluten free lemon tart Service was a bit slow, we waited a long time for our main courses and were asked to choose our puddings before our main course had arrived because the waiting staf thought we had finished

  • Av Chris G från Farndon
    24 december 2019

    Booking service easy and convenient to use

  • Av David M från Newark
    23 december 2019

    Enjoyable experience. Very good service and good food.

  • Av Hazel N från Farndon
    23 december 2019

    Excellent food, didn’t have to wait long after ordering. Staff offering extra drinks etc.

  • Av Bridgette A från Newark
    22 december 2019

    Love this place - fantastic food, great setting & fab staff. Consistently good whenever we visit ??

  • Av Val A från Newark
    20 december 2019

    A pleasant evening, only down note, one chosen item on the desert menu was not available, but otherwise a good end to my sons birthday.

  • Av Tina P från Loughborough
    19 december 2019

    Met with friends and sat for a few hours catching up in lovely surroundings, great friendly service, good food at a reasonable price. Really lovely atmosphere.

Restaurant Location Map
The Riverside
North End, Farndon, Newark, NG24 3SX

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • A La Carte
  • Large Party All Day
  • Large Party Breakfast
  • Large Party Fixed Price

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Zizzi - Newark

    Zizzi - Newark

    Italienskt
    (64 recensioner)
    3.5km
    Zizzi - Newark
  2. The Springfield Inn

    The Springfield Inn

    Brittiskt
    (27 recensioner)
    12.1km
    The Springfield Inn
  3. Frankie & Benny's - Nottingham Victoria

    Frankie & Benny's - Nottingham Victoria

    Amerikanskt
    (0 recensioner)
    17.7km
    Frankie & Benny's - Nottingham Victoria
  4. Belton Woods

    Belton Woods

    Brittiskt
    (31 recensioner)
    19.8km
    Belton Woods
  5. Miller & Carter - Sherwood Forest

    Miller & Carter - Sherwood Forest

    Grillat
    (22 recensioner)
    19.4km
    Miller & Carter - Sherwood Forest