The Riverside

(233 recensioner)
North End, Farndon, Newark, East Midlands, NG24 3SX
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 12 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 20 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Thursday: 10:00 - 23:00
Friday to Saturday: 10:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 22:30.

Beskrivning

Set on the banks of the River Trent, The Riverside is a wonderfully comfy pub with polished wooden floors and modern décor. Settle down for gourmet all-day dining, or take a drink from the bar outside to the al fresco patio area and enjoy the tranquil setting.

The Riverside menu prides itself on showcasing traditional British flavours, made with locally sourced seasonal ingredients. Start the day off with meat and veggie fry ups, as well as lighter options like avocado and poached eggs on toasted sourdough. Later in the day, there are small plate dishes like pit-smoked ox cheek, chipotle chicken wings and crab and sweetcorn fritters, as well as larger home-style favourites of steak and ale pie, fish and chips, and succulent steaks.

A popular Sunday menu at The Riverside in Newark serves up slow-cooked meats with all the trimmings, while for pudding there is white chocolate cheesecake and real dairy ice creams. Up at the bar, cask ales and international beers are on tap, while the wine list boasts carefully selected vintages, including dessert varieties.

Also offering children's menus, The Riverside is a peaceful, family-friendly pub. Newark North Gate Rail Station is a 12-minute walk away.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för The Riverside
4,3
(baserat på 233 recensioner)

91%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (21)
  • utomhusservering (42)
  • frukost (32)
  • affärssammanhang (42)
  • barnvänlig (39)
  • middag (170)
  • underhållning (10)
  • stora sällskap (44)
  • lunch (164)
  • exklusivt (14)
  • sällskap (41)
  • romantiskt (41)
  • trendigt (29)
  • prisvärt (97)
  • utsikt (71)
  • Av Helen C från Newark
    31 juli 2020

    Excellent breakfast in the sunshine,

  • Av Rachel B från Lincoln
    31 juli 2020

    Thoroughly enjoyed our meal here, first time we’d ventured out since lockdown. Staff very friendly and service was excellent. All four of us had a different meal and it all was great.

  • Av Lindsay A från Horncastle
    29 juli 2020

    The restaurant is really lovely. Staff were very freindly and chatty. Social distancing in place at all times. Lovely coffee, main breakfast looked amazing but i opted for something different. I was hugely disappointed with my food, i had eggs royal, eggs were good salmon not enough of it but i love it so would of preferred a little more. However the muffin was so hard i literally couldnt get a knife to even cut through it. Which meant i ended up with a very small meal. I would still go back to the restaurant but i would never over this again.

  • Av Jenny B från KELHAM
    24 juli 2020

    Very comfortable, great atmosphere. Even with Covid amendments, we still had an excellent dining experience. The menu is good from grilled, American favourites and good old quality pub grub, presented well and very tasty. The small plates give a feel of a tapas menu. The squid was fab. The best two dishes of the night were the pork belly, proper crackling on top and meaty. The other the steak and ale pie. The pudsey were good, treacle tart and a big scoop of clotted cream and lemon tart. It was nice and tart and very creamy.

  • Av Val M från Lincoln
    18 juli 2020

    Beautiful meal specially starter with garlic mushrooms more ish.

  • Av Keith M från Newark
    18 juli 2020

    Great food Great staff Great experience

  • Av Elaine L från Newark
    15 juli 2020

    Overall good food and polite and friendly service. Very good layout of tables, screens etc in recognition of the Covid dangers. Perhaps disappointed that the waiters were not wearing face coverings.

  • Av Andrea W från Newark
    9 juli 2020

    Excellent service, lovely food and great atmosphere. The Riverside’s layout - spacing, screens etc made us feel very safe, spaced out tables, screens, one way system etc, but it still felt very pleasant and welcoming. Try the cauliflower with hoisin sauce, mmmm great!

  • Av Sarah G från NEWARK
    9 juli 2020

    Very well set up for Covid measures with screens between tables that look like they belong there, high quality and look really nice. Staff very friendly and made to feel very comfortable. Was first trip out to eat in anywhere since lockdown and would definitely feel comfortable returning. Of course the food was delicious as always, very happy.

  • Av Andrew OHagan O från Collingham
    9 juli 2020

    we are regulars at the Riverside, if you visit you will soon see why for yourselves. The staff are friendly and attentive. The food is always top quality with a good choice on the menu. We will continue to be regular visitors even during the covid crisis, every precaution was taken. Well done the Riverside.

Restaurant Location Map
The Riverside
North End, Farndon, Newark, East Midlands, NG24 3SX

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Zizzi - Newark

    Zizzi - Newark

    Italienskt
    (64 recensioner)
    3.5km
    Zizzi - Newark
  2. The Springfield Inn

    The Springfield Inn

    Brittiskt
    (28 recensioner)
    12.1km
    The Springfield Inn
  3. Belton Woods

    Belton Woods

    Brittiskt
    (34 recensioner)
    19.8km
    Belton Woods
  4. Miller & Carter - Sherwood Forest

    Miller & Carter - Sherwood Forest

    Grillat
    (22 recensioner)
    19.4km
    Miller & Carter - Sherwood Forest