Recensioner för The Riverside

4.4
(baserat på 242 recensioner)
North End, Farndon, Newark, East Midlands, NG24 3SX
242 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Mark Q från Lincoln
    8 augusti 2020

    The Riverside was very enjoyable, ultra safe and very well controlled and most importantly the food was excellent, as good as ever. Also, the Gluten Free & Veggie options were plentiful. We will be booking again soon.

  • Av Nigel C från Farndon, Nottinghamshire
    7 augusti 2020

    First visit for a while. Very good. Timely service. Food was excellent.

  • Av Viv and B från NOTTINGHAM
    6 augusti 2020

    Staff,, food and environment were great. We were 2 households put on a small table for 4.. In hindsight would have preferred a slightly larger table. But I would still go back

  • Av Anthony R från Doncaster
    5 augusti 2020

    Excellent service. We had breakfast and lunch at the resaurant and both were very good. Highly recommended

  • Av Sara B från Derby
    5 augusti 2020

    Good food, staff efficient and friendly. Thank you

  • Av Helen P från Newark on Trent
    5 augusti 2020

    I booked online which was straight forward. We generally visit on a weekend however, due to the 50% off we booked on a Wednesday. We like the friendly service. We always have good service and great food. This time we had the set meal. We like the fact we can have a three course without overeating as the portion sizes are just right. The measures in place for COVID were great and gave us confidence that the company was taking it serious and protections both staff and guests. We have re booked. Thanks

  • Av Louise W från Burton on Trent
    4 augusti 2020

    Our first post-lockdown restaurant visit. Everything was very clear and organised and felt as ‘normal’ as it could. It was child-friendly and a great opportunity to get family members together after a very long time! The service and food was excellent and we also benefitted from the August 50% discount (Eat Out to Help Out), which was simply taken off our bill at the end. The kids’ meals and desserts were a good size and great value and my chicken burger nearly beat me! Really enjoyed it! A really nice interior and comfortable surroundings with lots of parking and outside space too. Would definitely visit again.

  • Av Anthony D från Wragby, Lincolnshire
    3 augusti 2020

    It was SO good to be able to visit again and the quality and service has been maintained - shame about the need for the staff to wear masks, but hopefully for not much longer. I didn't feel bad having the duck salad again as the last time I had it was just before you were forced to close. It was excellent as was the ambience and the friendliness of the staff. Thank you!

  • Av Emily C från Nottingham
    2 augusti 2020

    Great service, lovely food! Good to be back at our favourite restaurant

  • Av Helen C från Newark
    31 juli 2020

    Excellent breakfast in the sunshine,