map placeholder

The River Grille

Narrow Quay, Bristol, BS1 4QF

(((() Europeiskt
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  •  - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
  • The River Grille - Bristol
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £15
Matkostnad: £28
Öppettider
Sunday - Thursday: 17:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:30 - 22:30

Excellent service/food/atmosphere

Kathryn 26 september 2019
från Bristol

Visa alla 329 recensioner

On the edge of the harbour side, River Grille features modern British cuisine and a sophisticated lounge bar. In one of Bristol's finest locations, The River Grille has a pianist on Fridays and live jazz on Saturdays. Light and airy, the spacious dining room at River Grille restaurant has dramatic light features, sleek furnishings and striking views. The contemporary restaurant features a relaxed and informal ambience. The flavoursome dishes on the regularly changing River Grille menus make good use of fine local produce from the West Country. Sample dishes include West Country Stonebass with salsa verde, Ruby & West's finest steaks, Beetroot and ricotta gnocchi with a white wine and shallot cream sauce and to finish luxurious chocolate fondant with chocolate crumb and vanilla ice cream. Afternoon tea features freshly baked scones, along with homemade cakes and pastries. There are freshly made finger sandwiches, and a selection of fine teas. Located on Narrow Quay in Bristol, River Grille at The Bristol Hotel offers contemporary dining in sophisticated surroundings.

The River Grille

Narrow Quay, Bristol, BS1 4QF

Kontakta +44 1179007844
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i Bristol

Kundbetyg för The River Grille

4.4 (((() (baserat på 329 recensioner)
93% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde (((()
  • Atmosfär (((()
  • Plats (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (208)
  • utsikt (153)
  • romantiskt (128)
  • lunch (112)
  • fika (90)
  • exklusivt (80)
  • prisvärt (74)
  • sällskap (56)
  • trendigt (49)
  • affärssammanhang (44)
  • stora sällskap (37)
  • underhållning (32)
  • frukost (26)
  • barnvänlig (24)
  • utomhusservering (15)
  • ((((( 27 maj 2019 av Robert från Manchester

    All aspects of our visit were perfect for us. The welcome, service, food, location, made it a very pleasurable experence. I particularly liked how light and airy the restaurant was with the whole glass surrounds which also enabled lovely views of the whole harbour area. The staff were very friendly, smartly dressed and attentive. The restaurant was high spec and very good value for money and overall it was the culinary highlight of my wifes special birthday celebration weekend. Thank you to all.

  • (((** 24 maj 2019 av Thomas från Bristol

    Waiter was good and the food was good, but the food was very slow to arrive and the restaurant was mostly empty. (We had to rush our main course to get to the theatre on time.) It was also too hot in the restaurant [I was sweating]: it is mainly glass and it was a sunny evening - but surely this should be dealt with using proper air conditioning? So, 5 stars for the waiting staff; 2 stars for the slow food delivery

  • ((((( 12 maj 2019 av Robert från Guildford

    A wonderful experience. The venue , view and food was faultless . My only regret was that we’re staying in another hotel . Brilliant, thank you for a great night . R

  • ((((* 24 april 2019 av Jamie från Bristol

    Very good Sunday lunch in a very pleasant and well run restaurant.

  • ((((( 15 april 2019 av David från Bridgend

    Lovely Meal
    Great service
    really nice ambience in the restaurant

  • ((((( 12 april 2019 av Glenn från Bristol

    Excellent dining area with wonderful views of the waterside. Immaculate tables and well presented staff. Great choice of menu priced reasonably. Staff were attentive and food order was taken in good time. When it arrived it was immaculately presented and tasted wonderful. The seared tuna was delicious as was my main course of grilled shellfish and it was a generous portion. I will definitely come again.

  • (((** 8 april 2019 av Lorraine från Bristol

    Lovely setting overlooking the harbour.

  • (((** 5 april 2019 av David från Bristol

    The restaurant and situation (waterside and illuminated buildings) are most attractive. The service was adequate, but not very attentive.. The menu was extensive and promising but, frankly, the food disappointed, apart from a few straightforward dishes. 'Slow cooked lamb' sounded delicious, but it had been overcooked, mangled and probably packed into a mould, producing a rusk-like square, and the ensemble with it seemed jaded and unattractive. The red wine (Malbec) was acceptable when 'tasted', but served rather cool, and found unrewarding.

  • ((((( 20 mars 2019 av Sian från Street

    Service was amazing! The ambiance of the restaurant was fantastic with gorgeous views. Food was, as always, delicious!

  • (((** 19 mars 2019 av . från South Wales

    Sunday lunch was a beautiful carvery but when the venue isn't even at half capacity and it takes 30 minutes to receive the bill and the hardworking waiter checks with us 3 times if we have yet received it. It took me going to the reception desk with my purse to ask again for the bill and pay for the lady processing to laugh and say our bill has been in front of her all this time, not tempted to come back when it ended a lovely meal horribly

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen