Guide MICHELIN 2020

Recensioner för The River Cafe

4.4
(baserat på 122 recensioner)
Thames Wharf Rainville Road, London, London, W6 9HA
122 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Maria O från London
    2 mars 2016

    One of the best meals I've had in years. Simple food, cooked with skill. Ambiance was lovely too.

  • Av Marian H från London
    2 mars 2016

    I haven't been here for years as we live in East London and have lots of good restaurants much nearer home. We had the Winter Special offer which was very good value for money. Normally the menu is very expensive. The turbot main course for example was £41. The wine too is expensive, on the red wine list I only saw 3 bottles under £40. The wine we had was very good though as was the food. Tables are very close together and I'm not sure I liked the ambience. I didn't like the paper table cloths Service was good. There wasn't a single free table on a Wednesday lunchtime so other people clearly like it better than we did.

  • Av Emma M från London
    29 februari 2016

    Fantastic food. Wonderful environment. Amazing as always.

  • Av Pam F från London
    29 februari 2016

    The experience lived up to expectations. Perfectly crafted delicious food served by friendly staff in relaxed surroundings. One small gripe is the tables are a little close together.

  • Av Claire D från London
    28 februari 2016

    The River Cafe! Simply sensational!

  • Av Kim S från London
    26 februari 2016

    Location, service and food was beautiful. This is a very special place to dine.

  • Av Ruth B från London
    25 februari 2016

    It's been a very long time since I have dined somewhere where both the food and the service was top quality. Well done River Cafe. If I have any quibble - was disappointed that the wine we chose ran out and we could not order a second bottle.

  • Av Lyn M från London
    23 februari 2016

    Lovely location by the river: light and airy. 15 minutes walk from nearest Tube but you can enjoy the Thames Path. Food excellent; good range of dishes, beautiful fresh ingredients, well seasoned and cooked. Good value for money for the fixed price lunch menu. Wine list is expensive but there are wines by the glass and carafes - quality of wine exceptional so worth the price. Service attentive but not over bearing. Would definitely recommend for a treat or special occasion.

  • Av Mihir W från London
    22 februari 2016

    We were looked after marvellously and the team were particularly hospitable to my 3 year old. Made my wife's birthday a really special occasion.

  • Av Douglas M från Uxbridge
    22 februari 2016

    Excellent food & service