The Restaurant at The Capital

(386 recensioner)
22 Basil Street Knightsbridge, London, SW3 1AT
Modernt Brittiskt , Gourmet
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Star Deal - 2/3-course lunch & half a bottle of wine £33/£39 per person

Subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Offer price excludes service & includes VAT. Not available in conjunction with other menus or offerings.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 32 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 55 GBP

Öppettider

Monday - Saturday: 12:00 - 14:00 and 18:30 - 22:00.

Beskrivning

The Restaurant at The Capital offers each guest true English hospitality from the exquisite service of the front of house team to the enticing dishes freshly prepared each day. Experience Executive Chef, Adam Simmonds’ delicate blend of original flavours, presenting a light modern English cuisine at The Restaurant at The Capital Hotel. His dishes are simple and subtle in equal measure. Working with fresh, traditional ingredients, in tandem with the seasons, his inspired cooking techniques allow every texture and flavour to be beautifully preserved. The perfect balance of meat, fish and vegetarian dishes.

Flavour-rich starters include langoustine raviolo with brown butter, or tuna carpaccio with pomegranate, whilst the likes of scallops with caviar and apple, and beef sirloin with spiced butter are amongst the options for mains.

Finish a meal at The Restaurant at The Capital with tempting desserts like the vanilla ice cream sandwich with poached pears or dark chocolate mousse with stout cake.

Find The Restaurant at The Capital in Knightsbridge, a short walk from Knightsbridge Tube Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för The Restaurant at The Capital
4,5
(baserat på 386 recensioner)

91%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (17)
  • utomhusservering (1)
  • frukost (6)
  • affärssammanhang (66)
  • barnvänlig (6)
  • middag (226)
  • underhållning (23)
  • stora sällskap (4)
  • lunch (228)
  • exklusivt (146)
  • sällskap (64)
  • romantiskt (114)
  • trendigt (17)
  • prisvärt (57)
  • utsikt (1)
  • Av Sarah M från London
    30 december 2019

    Very good selection of dishes. Excellent waiting staff. Bar and cocktail selection excellent. Fois gras and oysters were outstanding dishes. Decor excellent and we would go again

  • Av Sophia L från London
    27 december 2019

    I came here with my family and we had the tasting menu. The menu was different to that shown on the website which was not marked as a “sample menu” so we were disappointed to see the changes. We were assured by the waiter that all the ingredients would be “fresh and beautiful” and were then served white asparagus from a tin. The other dishes were mediocre at best which was disappointing. We had our coats taken to the cloakroom and when they came back, my brother discovered that the £25 in his pocket had gone missing. Daylight robbery followed by more robbery.

  • Av Arroora Y från London
    25 december 2019

    Turkey was undercooked and inedible. Long waiting time for table.

  • Av Valeria L från London
    20 december 2019

    We have been to these restaurant several times for special occasions over the years, and we have always enjoyed the food and the dining experience. Today was however another story. On arrival, we were shown to the bar, and asked 3 times by 3 different people whether we had a reservation, during which time we were asked to enjoy a drink in the bar (for which we were of course charged). We were finally shown to our table 30m after we arrived, and when we received the menu, we were told 'it had changed' - so only 2 options were available, either game-mushroom-celeriac, or take the game out and you have the veggie option. The starter and the main tasted the same - both were covered in mushroom sauce, and the main was the size of a starter (a piece of guinea fowl 6cm long, and 1 wide), served with (I counted) 10 4mm square cubes of a root vegetable. Arrive petite 4 courtesy of the restaurant, and here we have 4 gellies coated in sugars. Now all of this would have been borderline acceptable had we not booked through a website a lunch deal, which included half a bottle of wine. The first bill to come included the wine charge - apparently when we were presented with the wine list and asked to pick (and we chose one of cheapest wines anyway) nobody thought to mention the wine included in our deal was not on the list. We were also charged £55 for a bottle of prosecco, most of which we took home (to the disgust and mockery of the staff, who thought us cheap), where a glass was £9. I will leave you to do the maths. All in all we paid over £170 for 2 dishes that had the same mushroom taste, and Prosecco I can find in Tesco for £10. So, the verdict is, we will not dine at this restaurant again, and if you are in the area, I suggest you avoid it too.

  • Av Gary W från Maidstone
    14 december 2019

    I took my fiancé as a Christmas present and couldn't have been happier. The service was exemplary and the wine suggestions to go with our meals were spot on in every way.

  • Av Tony C från London
    15 november 2019

    Menu was very limited but food was very nice and beautifully presented. Very nice service . Only downfall was there was no atmosphere we were the only ones in the restaurant for the entire evening !

  • Av Esther E från london
    1 november 2019

    The overall restaurant experience was poor. Despite being a Friday night, we were virtually alone in the restaurant. The ambience was zero. The tables were so badly presented that you could have been eating in a low standard cafe as opposed to a michelin star restaurant. Not one table cloth in sight. The food was equally poor and brill fish was cold! A most disappointing dinner for a party of five. Very poor value.

  • Av Janet J från Leighton Buzzard
    7 september 2019

    This was our 3rd. visit to the Restaurant at the Capitol and as before it was absolutely excellent

  • Av Richard W från Nottingham
    31 juli 2019

    Great food, We had to wait quite a while between courses though

  • Av Sumit M från London
    16 juli 2019

    Great Food Service Ambience

Restaurant Location Map
The Restaurant at The Capital
22 Basil Street Knightsbridge, London, SW3 1AT

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Five Fields

    Five Fields

    Modernt Brittiskt
    (1 recensioner)
    923m
    Five Fields
  2. Céleste at The Lanesborough

    Céleste at The Lanesborough

    Franskt
    (816 recensioner)
    670m
    Céleste at The Lanesborough
  3. Adam Handling Chelsea

    Adam Handling Chelsea

    Modernt Brittiskt
    (23 recensioner)
    375m
    Adam Handling Chelsea
  4. Pétrus - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

    Pétrus - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

    Franskt
    (479 recensioner)
    342m
    Pétrus - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants
  5. Marcus

    Marcus

    Europeiskt
    (366 recensioner)
    448m
    Marcus