map placeholder

The Red Lion - Solihull

Lady Lane , Earlswood, Solihull, B94 6AQ

((((* Brittiskt
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £10
Matkostnad: £25
Öppettider
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

In a lovely location, very near Earlswood lakes to walk round after food. Open, light and airy interior, with a lot of tables and different types of seating for formal and informal dining, or just a drink. Friendly, helpful staff. All in all, a lovely experience.

Anne 28 maj 2019
från Birmingham

Visa alla 32 recensioner

Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The Red Lion Solihull offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining room is filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favourite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners and seasonal cocktail mixes.

The Red Lion - Solihull

Lady Lane , Earlswood, Solihull, B94 6AQ

Kontakta +44 1564702946
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla Vintage Inns

Se alla restauranger i West Midlands

Se alla restauranger i Solihull

Kundbetyg för The Red Lion - Solihull

3.9 ((((* (baserat på 32 recensioner)
87% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((((*
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (24)
  • lunch (16)
  • prisvärt (13)
  • stora sällskap (7)
  • sällskap (5)
  • utsikt (5)
  • barnvänlig (3)
  • fika (1)
  • romantiskt (1)
  • utomhusservering (1)
  • ((((( 2 mars 2016 av Margaret från Cheswick green

    No complaints at all. Excellent service . Very good food and very nice surroundings. Thank you.

  • ((((* 16 februari 2016 av Ronan från Solihull

    Excellent food. Lovely pub. Female waitress was very helpful. We both thought the male waiter was trying/pushing us to order more than we wanted. Nice fella though, just overly keen for as much business as possible.

  • ((((( 5 januari 2016 av Tereska från Manchester

    Lovely food, lovely atmosphere, log fire was amazing, puddings and food to die for especially the fish and chips and belly pork, only thing that let's it down is the tall barmaid, doesn't seem happy in her work and was a bit miserable!

  • ((((* 8 november 2015 av Sue från Birmingham

    Compared with our last visit to a vintage inn this was one hundred percent better. We had a very bad night at the Red Lion at Alvechurch.
    The atmosphere was nice and the pub was very warm and welcoming.
    The waiter Joel was excellent, he was happy, polite and an excellent waiter. We had a lovely meal until the desserts. There was so much selection I could have eaten at least 4 of them, unfortunately supplies let us down. There was no sherry trifle or eton mess and also no custard, how can you run out of custard !!
    Joel was great though and it was a shame the desserts let him down.
    He was very apologetic and made it up with 2 scoops of ice cream.
    An excellent evening and sure to go back

  • ((((( 1 september 2015 av Frank från Birmingham

    My wife and I visited the Red Lion for dinner. The menu was very varies and although some of the dishes had sold out there was more than enough to choose from. There was quite a wait for our meals to arrive but as we were not in any rush this was acceptable, however for some dinners this was an issue. The food was well presented and well cooked.
    We really enjoyed our visit and will be going again soon.

  • ((((* 13 augusti 2015 av Bob från Birminghamcrackling

    We started with crackling which was a little disappointing as it wasn't that crisp. Mushrooms in cream were very nice but maybe not as much flavour as I'd like. Duck salad was very good and made up for any earlier disappointment. Overall good value for money.

  • (((** 21 juli 2015 av Sandra från Birmingham

    When I booked the table and looked on the website there was an offer of £11.99 for two courses Monday to Friday. There was also a notice on a board in the Red Lion which said the same. When we enquired about the £11.99 menu they told us it was only Monday to Thursday. I notice now that the website has been changed and they also changed the board, but we did think that this offer should have been honoured as it was advertised when I booked. We took two friends with us who had never been to the Red Lion before and we were all disappointed the offer wasn't on. We were told the soup was spinach and ricotta but actually it was tomato!! I think the staff need to be sure of their facts with regards to flavour of soup etc. However, the food and service were excellent and we all enjoyed our meals. We did question the offer at the beginning of the meal and they told us there was nothing they could do about it - but at the end they did offer us a free pudding which we gratefully accepted. All in all a pleasant experience but just a few glitches to sort out! Sandra Thursfield

  • ((((* 2 mars 2015 av Val från Knowle

    Friendly staff, efficient service and good value pub grub.

  • ((((( 16 februari 2015 av Nick från Solihull

    Service and food was excellent

  • ((((* 30 december 2014 av Anthony från Worcester

    We

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen