Recensioner för The Red Lion - Oxford

3.3
(baserat på 13 recensioner)
14 Gloucester Street, Oxford, South East England, OX1 2BN
13 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Steve B från Bristol
    22 november 2017

    Really excellent... very good service and excellent food. We have a great time. thanks

  • Av Julie C från Oxford
    18 november 2017

    After being seated at our table after one and a quarter hours we left. In this time we had one round of drinks, our starters arrived cold and had to be sent back ...and one came back a second time uncooked. We were then promised our mains in 5 mins....15mins later no sign. Felt sorry for the guy waiting. He had about 40+ covers and was doing everything...order, drinks, food, clearing tables. Pity as we have had some lovely food here before

  • Av Peter W från Didcot
    11 februari 2017

    Lovely friendly atmosphere,great meal,good Service

  • Av Rachel J från Oxford
    14 januari 2017

    It's a nice pub/restaurant but the service was a bit patchy! We kept getting forgotten about and had several people serving us. No one came to take our order, I had to ask, another waiter asked if wanted the pudding menu but then he didn't bring it etc. Our lunch took almost three hours, which was fine as my friend and I were catching up but was still a bit annoying. The food was nicely presented and tasted nice. Overall, 6.5/7 out of 10 on this occasion.

  • Av James T från Oxford
    29 augusti 2016

    Food was lovely, and the staff were fantastic as well.

  • Av Jeremy S från Oxford
    27 maj 2016

    Went Friday evening with 3 friends, have been before and thought the overall experience was OK for this kind of city centre restaurant. On this occasion the table was cramped, service was average and my food was terrible. Had crab, prawn and chorizo linguine which was truly awful. Pasta overcooked, sauce flavourless and no crab whatsoever. Maybe we were just unlucky but i do not intend to return.

  • Av Howard J från Oxford
    9 februari 2016

    The restaurant was so cold that we almost had to leave. Service was s bit inattentive.

  • Av Nicola J från London
    24 januari 2016

    We had an enjoyable lunch. The crumble was delicious and the custard good. Best to avoid the apple sauce with the roast pork, but otherwise that and the crackling was excellent. Service was a little slow but it was a Sunday. We intend to go again.

  • Av Jenny C från oxford
    25 september 2015

    Nice busy atmosphere but not too loud, good staff and simple yummy food - will go again.

  • Av George B från Maidenhead
    22 augusti 2015

    We had a friendly welcome,and found a table by the window.selecting a sharing platter for the four of us, then pork/salmon/beerbattered fish/and vegetarian meal. All came promptly and was delicious. The restaurant was not air conditioned,so slightly warm on the sunny day. One unfortunately LARGE minus point.......the ladies and gents toilets were not hygiene friendly,dirty floor,smelly and badly needed refurbishing. A poor reflection of the restaurants standard.

2 Nästa sida