Guide MICHELIN 2020

Recensioner för The Quilon Restaurant

4.5
(baserat på 116 recensioner)
41 Buckingham Gate, London, London, SW1E 6AF
116 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Keith K från London
    7 mars 2020

    Had the seafood tasting menu ((9 courses) and was amasing was given the window round table that was perfect for 5-6 people The service was a bit slow to start and waited quite a while for our 3rd course but then improved Staff were attentive

  • Av Tony H från London
    7 januari 2020

    We had a lovely evening. All the food was very well presented, it tasted great and we left the table feeling gastronomically very satisfied.

  • Av Rina P från London
    1 januari 2020

    This was my second visit to quilion. The first visit was amazing and left me wowed so decided to attend again with friends. We went for the tasting menu but this time found portions were smaller and the attention to detail was not there. I can say I was disappointed with my second visit.

  • Av Slama F från Strasbourg
    31 december 2019

    Very cold ambiance food is really commun and the price is expensive for wath we have eaten

  • Av Emily S från London
    24 december 2019

    Excellent service. The wait staff took the time to introduce the menu and make suggestions. The food came out hot ( which is rare in some places!) The Fish Curry was so well prepared that the fish remained moist and tender, swimming in a nicely balanced spicy sauce. The prawn masala sauce is spicy but light and left the palette with a fragrant after taste. We shared the elegant lobster broth. The spices in each dish complimented each other. You will not find them over powering and heavy. We highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Av Jacques V från London
    19 december 2019

    Scandalous. We even didnt stay. We actually made a booking for my birthday at 9.30 (it was even not the last booking available ol the website). 2 minutes after we seated in the table a waiter came to ask us what we will order. We explained we need more time to have a look on the menu (we even didnt open it). He immediately said that if we want to order the 5 courses menu we need to it in 5 min more. Already weird. 5min after we ordered a bottle of Champagne and this menu and he said no to the menu. So de respect the timing he said and no. So I said sorry but yes i will est this menu. He sais no again so I insisted and he said ok u can but you will have to finish it in 1 hour. Is that a joke ??? 1 hour !!! In Michelin restaurant? So I said it is not McDonald so I want to have time to enjoy my food. He said he cannot do better so we left. That unbelivable. It is a 100 pounds menu and we should est it in 1 hour ?? No ! So they ruined my birthday dinner. When we left they were raining after us the manager said ok sorry u will have all the time u need. But it was to late really Not a way to treat guests and even more in that kind of restaurant.

  • Av Paul S från Westminster
    3 december 2019

    Excellent meal and impeccable service

  • Av John P från Colchester
    27 september 2019

    Tasting Menu @ lunchtime excellent and good value.Appreciate non tipping policy.What a refreshing difference from most other restaurants which have automatic add-ons.

  • Av Per Christian . T från Steinkjer
    16 augusti 2019

    Very good Food.

  • Av Sajini A från London
    11 augusti 2019

    Quilon is an all time favourite, their chargrilled scallops, crab cakes, kothu lamb and quilon fish curry are a must have every single time, some authentic yet global vegetarian keralite dishes like the spinach poriyal are excellent . The rasam that comes between meals is superb and have yet to taste as good elsewhere. It has been a regular haunt for us for a few years now . Any occasion or celebration calls for Quilon. I love the way they have retained their relaxed homely atmosphere despite the Michelin star status.