Recensioner för The Poplar Farm

3.8
(baserat på 30 recensioner)
Old Salisbury Road, Abbotts Ann, South West England, SP11 7NJ
30 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Jill A från Andover
    9 oktober 2020

    Good food ,excellent service .

  • Av Jennifer T från Andover
    9 oktober 2020

    Have eaten here many times, found the food under usual standards. And found starter and dessert not worth £6:75 each. Also slow cook beef was over cooked. And again, not worth £16:75.

  • Av David S från Ringwood
    27 maj 2018

    Food below average no veg with hunters chicken? Wife’s dish excellent.Very warm welcome from all staff

  • Av Jo D från Winchester
    9 mars 2018

    Good location and nice menu. Cosy corners to have a more private dining experience.

  • Av Hilary S från Andover
    28 januari 2018

    Not a great experience and quality of the food and service here has significantly declined over the last 6 months. A shame as its a nice location and used to be so much better.

  • Av Graham N från Andover
    6 augusti 2017

    Excellent food good day out

  • Av Lucy M från Salisbury
    25 juni 2017

    Very slow service, and they got the drinks order wrong and plate of food was still incomplete when it arrived 40mins later

  • Av Becki H från Andover
    3 maj 2017

    The staff was very good. The service seem slow . I don't know weather it was because where we was sat .the food was really nice and we all enjoyed our selfs.??

  • Av Sharon H från Andover
    21 mars 2017

    The food was OK but we were a party of 9 and some food was cold. also the service was slow

  • Av A M-B M från Andover
    17 mars 2017

    In the first 5 mins of arriving we heard 2 complaints about the food from two separate customers. Our Main course tasted lovely but both my husband and I had items missing that was clearly stated on the menu. Could have been hotter. Dessert -Apple pie & custard was Scortching hot and the pastry was soggy, it was clearly re-heated in the microwave!! Didn't taste great at all. I had to ask how much longer our food will be as it was 45 minutes before we started eating our main. Shame really as lovely cosy pub one of my fav places to eat, but always complaints about Poplar Farm.

2 3 Nästa sida