Recensioner för The Plough & Harrow

4.0
(baserat på 66 recensioner)
Chester Road Aldridge, Walsall, West Midlands, WS9 0LR
66 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Carolyn D från Aldridge
    1 februari 2020

    Delicious meal with good service spoilt by tables far too close together. It was also extremely noisy.

  • Av Robert G från Cannock
    19 juli 2019

    Wedding anniversary meal, and staff were very helpful and even offered to take photos for us. Food was well cooked, and presented beautifully. It is quite expensive, but of high quality. A little disappointed to be offered seating close to the kitchen entrance and the bar area, but restaurant seemed very busy and we didn't want to create a fuss for the sake of it. That's the only reason I didn't award a 5 star rating.

  • Av Steve H från Alrewas
    12 maj 2019

    Very nice surroundings and excellent staff. The food was beautifully presented however the volume of vegetables was disappointing.

  • Av Denise W från Walsall
    3 maj 2019

    Excellent, had a lovely evening Thank you

  • Av Sue B från Aldridge
    21 april 2019

    Great food good timing and pleasant staff. Position of our table for 2 poor husband felt like he was in a corridor especially when staff gathered by the bar 1problem. I asked for house white wine. But was given and charged for a more expensive Pinot

  • Av Karen M från Sutton Coldfield
    14 april 2019

    Beef good choice, would have preferred vegetables in separate dish. Had to ask for more gravy.

  • Av Mason : från Walsall
    5 april 2019

    Seated by the log fire, service can be slow particularly when ordering and receiving drinks. We’ve eaten twice within 7 days and noticed food portions can vary, selected green beans with toasted walnuts and received a dish of mixed green vegetables. The mushy peas served with the fish & chips looked like like green water and were stone cold, asked the server to change, she brought similar back.

  • Av Dee M från Sutton coldfield
    4 april 2019

    Visited first time in ages good food but restaurant was very cold no heating. Food was served hot on a hot plate I hate it when I go places and they put hot food on a cold plate which makes the food go cold quickly

  • Av Darren T från West Bromwich
    3 mars 2019

    Nice decor , clean restaurant and friendly staff . Portions could be slightly more generous .

  • Av Gill P från Birmingham
    24 januari 2019

    Staff were ok the surroundings were ok After e few minutes of ordering our food the waiter appeared to tell us there was no chicken !!!!! So we has no option to have salad without chicken !!!! It was very disappointing It was a special day for myself and my children- The Plough was a place that my husband and myself used to regularly spend time So since the day he died we decided to return and have done so for 4 years running