Recensioner för Afternoon Tea at the Park Room

4.7
(baserat på 975 recensioner)
JW Marriott Grosvenor House London, 86-90 Park Lane,, London, W1K 7TN
975 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Michele W från Bedford
    31 januari 2020

    The Park Room at The Grosvenor House London has a pleasant ambience, the staff are friendly, very helpful and knowledgeable and strive to make your experience as perfect as possible. My party enjoyed afternoon champagne tea and sandwiches and cakes and tea were plentiful. Also you can enjoy the piano playing and there are views over Hyde Park. Would recommend Annie's Afternoon Tea, for the quality of the food and choice of teas and in our case the Champagne . They also do a Children's Menu. A nice touch is that you go home with a slice of your chosen cake. This was our third visit and it was as enjoyable as the previous two, definitely will be returning.

  • Av Robert N från Hermetschwil-Staffeln
    26 december 2019

    Everything was great. Staff were amazing especially Santiago and Holly. Cannot say a bad work about the whole experience

  • Av Surendra G. N från HARROW
    4 december 2019

    This was our second visit within a month, which should say something. We had taken some visiting friends who were rather impressed and delighted. The service by Luka was excellent, especially after he relaxed a bit and laughed. He was in attendance for most of the afternoon for all our needs. At the end the Manager Ms. Herlyn was very warm and friendly, chatting with us as though we were long-lost friends. For the rest, please see my comments on my earlier visit.

  • Av Kari Ovesen H från Drammen
    22 november 2019

    Very nice food, staff, room.

  • Av Manjutha V från london
    16 november 2019

    Amazing afternoon tea and the staff were absolutely lovely which made the experience even better

  • Av Surendra N från London
    10 november 2019

    Overall it was an excellent experience. The ambience, the refined atmosphere, the food and the drinks were excellent. Compared to some others we have gone to, this was by far the best. Perhaps the only element that was less than perfect was the level of service - the staff were most efficient and courteous but it was not always possible to get their attention once we had started tucking into the great fare. Despite that minor niggle, most enjoyable.

  • Av Winnie Y från London
    10 november 2019

    The environment is fantastic. The staff is really nice and caring. The food is great and really a wonderful experience for traditional English style afternoon tea. It is a good way to have a rest after shopping around Oxford Street!

  • Av Riina P från Helsinki
    1 november 2019

    .

  • Av George J från Dorking
    26 oktober 2019

    We had been 4 times before and loved it so much kept finding reasons to go back. This time however the service was really disappointing. We waited over an hour before we were served any food, our waitress rarely came to check on anything and spent more time chatting to the 2 ladies on the front desk than looking to see if anyone needed anything. On asking for more tea it took 30 minutes to come, and then we needed more milk which we then had to ask for and wait another 15 minutes. It’s such a shame as the food was still excellent and the setting is great but the lack of visible management and deterioration in service was significant. When paying a premium rate for afternoon tea (many others are definitely cheaper) I had hoped the service would make it stand out but It was not the case.

  • Av Naomi S från London
    22 oktober 2019

    Lovely experience, lovely service highly recommend for special occasions or just a treat