Recensioner för Afternoon Tea at the Park Room

4.7
(baserat på 965 recensioner)
Grosvenor House A JW Marriott Hotel Park Lane, Mayfair, London, W1K 7TN
965 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av KKW W från London
    26 september 2019

    Fabulous staff, lovely setting, and amazing (and very generous) afternoon tea! Special thanks to Igor the Pianist who kept us all mesmerised throughout the afternoon.

  • Av Hannah D från Birmingham
    13 september 2019

    The restaurant was lovely and the food was great, but the service was incredibly slow. We waited over an hour to receive food, despite having booked the exact afternoon tea, dietary restrictions included, in advance. We received our tea earlier, but waited 10-15 minutes for someone to bring milk. The service was very disappointing and ultimately forced us to rush out to catch a train, 2.5 hours after the time the table was booked.

  • Av Jane A från London
    21 augusti 2019

    very good

  • Av Teresa D från Essex
    17 augusti 2019

    The Park Room is my favourite place for afternoon tea. The room is beautiful. The staff look elegant in their uniforms and the service is excellent. The tea itself is wonderful . I love the selection of tasty jams to have with the scones . My only disappointment is that they no longer offer the free flowing champagne . However , I still love it - the perfect venue for a special occasion .

  • Av Joan J från London
    13 augusti 2019

    Excellent!

  • Av Benjamin D från Sant Andreu de la Barca
    12 augusti 2019

    I had one of the Best Afternoon tea experiences thanks to the wonderful draft at the Park Room. I will definitively come black.

  • Av ysobetska S från London
    1 juni 2019

    Good but worse than last few times. Was here before a number of times and the service was immaculate. This time around it was a bit disappointing. Service was slow, waited for 20 minutes for our champagne. Had to ask for water twice. Had to ask for more sandwiches twice. Booked an afternoon tea with two glasses of champagne and the staff were confused about our booking. Was asked three times and at the end the server was trying to convince me I booked something different. I had to big out my email confirmation to prove what I booked. Overall, not a great experience this time, especially compared to my prior visits.

  • Av James L från London
    1 maj 2019

    The quality of the food was good but the quality of the service was very disappointing. It spoilt the whole occasion.

  • Av Jill C från London
    24 april 2019

    Lovely lounge , piano playing - lovely friendly attentive staff . Delicious afternoon tea with very generous portions

  • Av Sharon Norton-Marshall N från Leighton Buzzard
    23 februari 2019

    As soon as we arrived the welcome was so very professional and yet warm and friendly. Our booking was found quickly and we were escorted positively to a table by the window. The atmosphere was buzzing but not too noisy - it was perfect and it added to our excitement of our first ever Tea experience. Mariya was amazing and the 'free flowing' was just right. She was very attentive and we definitely ate until we couldn't eat any more! My only criticism is that maybe due to a shift change we didnt have Mariya for the end of our Tea and we got to the point we would have liked Tea and not Champagne and we felt a little unattended to. I would have liked some tea before leaving but this did not detract from our amazing experience and I would definitely visit the Park Room again and recommend it very highly!