The Oystercatcher

(65 recensioner)
Yapton Road Climping, Littlehampton, W Sussex, BN17 5RU
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Sunday Menu

Det här erbjudandet gäller från juni 20, 2018 till och med juli 20, 2030, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms. Det finns ytterligare information om detta erbjudande, vänligen klicka på länken/länkarna.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Beskrivning

Formerly a grand house, The Oystercatcher near Littlehampton takes pride in its amazing location, close to the beach and surrounded by the lush countryside. Befitting of its pastoral situation, there is a distinctive thatched roof, a grand fireplace and impressive portraits. Your food can be savoured from the pretty beer garden, the hearth, or in the cosy booth in the pub.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Oystercatcher menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Oystercatcher ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

In a remote and tranquil location, The Oystercatcher Climping is only 6 minutes’ drive from Littlehampton.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för The Oystercatcher
3,7
(baserat på 65 recensioner)

85%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (3)
  • utomhusservering (9)
  • frukost (1)
  • affärssammanhang (7)
  • barnvänlig (11)
  • middag (37)
  • stora sällskap (10)
  • lunch (38)
  • exklusivt (5)
  • sällskap (15)
  • romantiskt (9)
  • trendigt (3)
  • prisvärt (23)
  • utsikt (5)
  • Av Cleland T från Chichester
    1 september 2019

    The food would have been excellent had it not been lukewarm by the time we ate it. It arrived with virtually no gravy, and by the time the waitress brought some, the meal was getting cold. Then there was a further delay while she brought apply sauce. This happens at the OysterCatcher every time I go there for sunday lunch, which is a real shame. Why not put the sauces on a table so people can help themselves - or bring it with the meal? And why not serve sufficient gravy in the first place, or bring a jug of gravy for the table in case it's needed? Having a roast here is like having a meal on instalments.

  • Av Lisa S från Littlehampton
    28 maj 2018

    Food was excellent, came in a timely manor even though very busy. Comfy seating in the bar area too.

  • Av Craig H från Worthing
    18 februari 2018

    Service was very slow, yet the manager wanted us to hurry up when the food arrived! Awful place

  • Av Jennifer D från Worthing
    17 februari 2018

    Good service nice menu nice food. First visit will go again

  • Av Adrian M från Bognor Regis
    14 februari 2018

    Dissapointed ran iut of selection of most sweets on menu

  • Av Valentina P från Rustingotn
    27 januari 2018

    the dinner was lovely, all the meals worth it the price

  • Av Paul M från Littlehampton
    27 januari 2018

    Very Poor experience. Customer Service was poor to start with on arrival and got no better throughout the visit. I returned my meal because it was awful, and didn’t get a replacement either! Wasn’t offered the same meal, was offered a burger instead!? Which I declined so didn’t eat at all. My partners meal was average at best and chips were burnt. Won’t be going back in a hurry!

  • Av Tony B från Barnham
    16 november 2017

    .... I

  • Av Mick F från Bogndorregis
    9 september 2017

    Excellent evening.service very good well looked after and staff very friendly. Both enjoyed our meals, my sea bass was melt in the mouth accompanying veg superb. My sons fish and chips also excellent. We enjoyed our desserts, though I found my melba mess had overmuch cream. My son sampled the carrot cheesecake, and although he did enjoy it he found it a bid stodgy..These though wereminor details as it was an excellent evening.

  • Av Barry H från climping wst sussex
    26 juli 2017

    I booked and payed for my wife ( who is a palliative care cancer patient ) and her friend to have lunch, i requested a quiet table for them, on her return she commented that the table, the service, and the food where excellent , so it was money well spent , and i shall visit with her very soon, many thanks to the staff for looking after them both for me , regards Barry.

Restaurant Location Map
The Oystercatcher
Yapton Road Climping, Littlehampton, W Sussex, BN17 5RU

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Restauranger i närheten

  1. Restaurant at Bailiffscourt Hotel

    Restaurant at Bailiffscourt Hotel

    Brittiskt
    (16 recensioner)
    1.5km
    Restaurant at Bailiffscourt Hotel
  2. Harvester - Windmill LittleHampton

    Harvester - Windmill LittleHampton

    Brittiskt
    (17 recensioner)
    3.4km
    Harvester - Windmill LittleHampton
  3. Cedar

    Cedar

    Brittiskt
    (38 recensioner)
    3.9km
    Cedar
  4. The Old Stables

    The Old Stables

    Brittiskt
    (28 recensioner)
    6.6km
    The Old Stables
  5. The Swallows Return

    The Swallows Return

    Brittiskt
    (83 recensioner)
    10.5km
    The Swallows Return