map placeholder

The Oystercatcher

Yapton Road, Climping, Littlehampton, BN17 5RU

((()* Brittiskt
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £10
Matkostnad: £25
Öppettider
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Food was excellent, came in a timely manor even though very busy. Comfy seating in the bar area too.

Lisa 30 maj 2018
från Littlehampton

Visa alla 64 recensioner

Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The Oystercatcher offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining room is filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favourite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners and seasonal cocktail mixes.

The Oystercatcher

Yapton Road, Climping, Littlehampton, BN17 5RU

Kontakta +44 1903726354
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla Vintage Inns

Se alla restauranger i West Sussex

Se alla restauranger i Littlehampton

Kundbetyg för The Oystercatcher

3.7 ((()* (baserat på 64 recensioner)
85% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((()*
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • lunch (37)
  • middag (36)
  • prisvärt (23)
  • sällskap (15)
  • barnvänlig (10)
  • romantiskt (9)
  • stora sällskap (9)
  • utomhusservering (8)
  • affärssammanhang (7)
  • exklusivt (5)
  • utsikt (5)
  • fika (3)
  • trendigt (3)
  • frukost (1)
  • ((((( 4 oktober 2016 av Camilla från East Preston

    The pub had a cosy atmosphere with the log fires being on which was lovely. There were two gluten free diners in the party and the waiter explained which dishes could be modified to ensure they were gluten free.

  • ((((* 12 september 2016 av Steven från Bognor Regis

    venue lovely as always staff friendly and helpful chicken pie wonderful steak pie ugh what happened not like you to serve food like that, just a bad choice? unlucky on the night don't know eat it anyway but not up to your usual standard. The oyster catcher always a favourite and will remain so.

  • ((((( 6 september 2016 av Trudi från Chichester

    Had a really lovely evening. Very relaxed just what we needed. We were celebrating my Mum and dads 54 wedding anniversary and our sons 5th wedding anniversary too. We all enjoyed our food as there was no food left on our plates!! Staff were very nice. Thank you so very much.

  • ((((( 3 september 2016 av David från Climping

    A lovely evening, nice ambiance, good food and excellent service. Liz the waitress was brilliant, friendly but not intrusive and made the evening really good. We needed to move tables as we were next to a very noisy child - she helped us do this with no embarrassment to anyone. Truly a star in your crown.

  • (**** 19 augusti 2016 av Sylvia från Climping

    Bad experience. 4 meals ordered only 1 was ok. Steak pie dished up instead of chicken pie. Both chicken caesar salads arrived without bread as restaurant had run out, no bacon and grated cheddar served instead of shredded parmesan. Very poor performance

  • (((** 15 augusti 2016 av Kenneth från Bognor Regis

    good restaurant, shame my lobster and prawn cocktail starter only had a piece of lobster about 1cm long!! could be noted under the trades description act!! the main meal of scampi was good.

  • (((** 8 augusti 2016 av John från Littlehampton

    Staff very pleasant I was disappointed in my meal I had the lamb from the special board nearly all bone hardly any meat poor value for £12.50

  • ((((* 30 juli 2016 av Trevor från Guildford

    Very nice, Liz the waitress was lovely and very attentive, the food was on the slow side but worth the wait. Overall another nice dinner apart from the wait for dinner..

  • ((((( 26 juli 2016 av Alison från Littlehampton

    We went here for lunch with two friends and had a very nice experience. The service and food was spot on. Two of us had the roast chicken which is huge and very tender, someone else had the toad in the hole which was a bit over cooked but he said the sausages were very nice and the fourth person had the steak baguette with salad and fries which they said was lovely. Overall the food was excellent.

  • ((((* 20 juli 2016 av Robert från Littlehampton

    better experience on Saturday, our previous two or three visits had been spoilt by the slow service, apparently due to insufficient staffing levels?

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen